6/27 Gracie PMPS 232

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's 6/25

6/26 Recap:
AMPS: 82
+2: 83
+3: 83
+4.5: 94
+6: 98
+9: 108
PMPS: 68
+1: 70
+2.5: 26 :shock: LIL STINKA!
+3: 30
+3.5: 37
+4.25: 58
+5.5: 70
+7.5: 98
+10: 91


Happy Furiday!! Congratulations to Pixie, Anne, and Steve!! OTJ!!. Continuing our cheers for Boomer (almost there), Oliver, and Peyton. Sending healing vines to Tricia, Sasha, Zeke, Lucy, Zener, Trix, Rocky, Mom Mom, and any others who need them.

Happy baby this morning but when Lupita came in, a frown crossed the little brown face. Lupita said she thinks that since she's been working here (7 years), Gracie has developed more wrinkles from frowning at her :lol: :lol: :lol: When Mike and I went into our room to get showered for the day, Gracie and Tobey followed. As I was getting ready to go back into the den, later, I heard Lupita singing "All by Myself" :lol: :lol: :lol: I said "busted!" and she laughed and said she was feeling left out because we were all in the master bedroom together without her. Gracie's whackamouse toy has been taking a beating lately. She takes it in spurts. Some days, she just gives the mouse a light tap so it barely moves. But today, she whacked it so hard that the entire contraption moved about two feet :lol: :lol: One word: Lupita :lol: :lol:

Well it has been an interesting 24 hours in Gracieland. Our power went out yesterday mid-morning and was out until 2 a.m. this morning. No power = no a.c.= warmish. Seems like it was a fairly small area affected...maybe 1/4 sq mi. Luckily, our house is oriented north/south and also has a lot of porches/patios around windows so we were able to pull down the inside window shades and then also lower the solar shades on the patio to help keep it to about 85 degrees. We have some of those cool packs in the freezer so I put them in the cheese drawer with the insulin and it never got warmer than 42 degrees in there. The first half of the day was ok for Gracie's BG....she had a great morning cycle. But then last night, down she went....and fast. It took some work to get her back up. I know some of you have had the same fun of testing, feeding low numbers with no electricity (Amy for one). It was just the fifth cycle after her last reduction but I don't think depot from the higher dose would have gotten her into the 20s. I reduced her again this morning to 0.25u. I didn't even shoot through the bounce which I knew would come. Keeping it safe even if she bounces a little longer. Now back to crossing paws she holds this reduction. But, I've room to take her back up without getting to the dose that got her into the 20s if we need to increase again.

Hope you all have a great day. I've got some catching up to do which I'll try to do today. I am working from home but will take some breaks.
 
Re: 6/27 Gracie AMPS 217 +2 241

Wow Gracie is really cutting back on the insulin. She just needs a little help. It's hard to believe that less than a half unit could put in her the 20's. How many pounds is Gracie?

I can picture Gracie whacking the mouse and thinking about Lupita. Gracie...

Sorry about the power failure. smart putting the insulin in a tray with cold packs.
 
Re: 6/27 Gracie AMPS 217 +2 241

Marje and Gracie said:
Gracie's whackamouse toy has been taking a beating lately. She takes it in spurts. Some days, she just gives the mouse a light tap so it barely moves. But today, she whacked it so hard that the entire contraption moved about two feet :lol: :lol: One word: Lupita :lol: :lol:

Too FUNNY!!! That Gracie!!

Come on Gracie. Hold that reducie awhile and give your momma and daddy a break. Let's clear out the yellow. Think nice green surf, ok?

Have a great day Marje
 
Re: 6/27 Gracie AMPS 217 +2 241 +5 232

Catherine: she's little....8.5 lbs. I've seen cats go in the 20s on 0.1u. :shock: We used to say they couldn't....but they can, we found out. One kitty was coming back from remission and the first shot of 0.1u put her in the teens :shock: :o :shock:

Laura: Great to see you. I'm glad Zeke is doing better. I hope she also clears out this yellow quickly. I think she can and that's why I didn't shoot through the bounce.
 
Re: 6/27 Gracie AMPS 217 +2 241 +5 232

Your little girl is full of surprises! Quite the shocker last night. Soul Sista is NOT allowed to read this condo. :lol: I've done testing and shooting by candlelight/flashlight - it's over rated. At least I didn't have low numbers to deal with.
 
Re: 6/27 Gracie AMPS 217 +2 241 +5 232

Hmmm.....I am pretty sure I saw Gracie sending Soul Sista a PM :razz: :razz: :twisted: :twisted: l

I've done testing and shooting by candlelight/flashlight
Definitely. Luckily, it was still daylight when we shot. That would really be a pain. Also lucky Mike was here. Much easier if one person holds the flashlight while the other pokes :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 6/27 Gracie AMPS 217 +2 241 +5 232

I don't even want to think about tackling a flashlight, needle, and ear all at the same time. Mellow yellow bounce, pj party tonight??
 
Re: 6/27 Gracie AMPS 217 +2 241 +5 232

I hope Gracie settles into the new dose. Testing without power is a pain. Furball's first low green was at night when the power was out. I didn't have anyone to hold a flashlight for me and it was not fun. I've found out the headlamp I use to help me see the blood drop on Furball's dark ear works great if there's no power.
 
Re: 6/27 Gracie AMPS 217 +2 241 +5 232

Oh, Gracie.....so sorry that Lupita puts you in such a mood, lol. I hope Gracie holds her reduction. I think she must have channeled Spot on that dive...he decided to see what it was all about!!

Sorry about the power failure too. I went through that a few weeks ago. Lucky that I have a small flashlight that I could hold in my mouth while I tested, lol. However, I do have one of those lights that are on a band that goes around your head, but I forgot I had that...would have made my life much easier!
 
Thanks for visiting Catherine, Elise, Deb, Carla, Wendy, and Laura :-D :-D The headlamp sounds like a great idea!

Flat yellow bounce today. I hope she comes down into blue tonight and gets back to business tomorrow :-D
 
Wow you had quite the adventure yesterday - Go Gracie! p.s. the only thing wrong with those headlamp flashlights, the light is so bright I would be afraid I might blind Tiger or my DH!
 
Catherine: she's little....8.5 lbs.

Ms. Gracie,
I wuz at the vetty bean a few weeks ago and she was surprized when she wayed me and I wayed 7 3/4 pownz. Wen I went to my furever home las year, I olny wayed 6 1/2 pownz. Mei dad wuz happy that I wayed more but not to much more. Um, well, I always thought you wuz tiny compared to me so I was like :shock: when I saw 8.5.

I wuz thinkin. Bout yoo an Lupeeeta... Maybe you would get along wit her better. Um, maybe if you weren't, uhm, well, not so shubby? Maybe it makes you grumpy?

I hope that don't sound rood cuz I am only tryin to be helpfull an nice.

Love you lots!

Ms. Polly
 
OMG, Gracie really was a stinka last night! No surprise she's bouncing now. I hope she comes back down and surfs nicely for you.

Lupita surely is a very patient soul, to have put up with Gracie's disapproval for so long, and still trying to gain her affection. I think Gracie needs to give her a break!

A power outage in the morning? I was used to them in the afternoons in the summer - monsoon related - but what caused it to go out in the morning? What a hassle. We haven't had such an issue here since we got Cinco (anti-jinx), but I can see how it would present difficulties. No A/C in June in Tucson is my idea of hell. Of course, I grew up in a house that only had swamp coolers! :o :sad: Miserable.

I hope Gracie holds this reduction, since she made it so clear that she wanted it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top