? 6/27 Allie AMPS 203/+2 178/+4 129/+6 125/+8 120/ PMPS 179/+2 260 /+4 306 what?

Breelynne

Member Since 2023
6/25

I skipped posting 6/26 partial fur shot. Back is just about better trying to take it easy and watching where Allie's number will go today. She continued to drop even after her 1 can of Fancy Feast this morning. Spreadsheet updated.
I need to run to the store maybe I can get there before her +8
 
Allie ate 1/2 can at +4 and now at +6 is 125 ...... should I ride it out or feed her? I'm not going out.

Decided to ride it out. She did get a small treat at +8 for all the ear pricking so far.

Eats again at +9 since she begs at dinner time. My night might be long not sure at this point??

Any insights as to what I should watch for in this new dose and cycle?
 
Last edited:
Decided to ride it out. She did get a small treat at +8 for all the ear pricking so far.

Good decision! And it's fine to give small amounts of food/treats except for the 2 hours immediately before Pre-shot time. Not only does it help keep the BG more level, but it keeps kitty a lot happier too! (and what makes kitty happy, makes mama happy!)

If you can test tonight and have all the supplies you might need, I'd go ahead and shoot but let's see where she's at then.

You shot a 131 a few night's ago so I think it would be fine to shoot anything over 130. If you're not sure about shooting when you do the PMPS, stall, DON'T feed and test again in 20-30 minutes and edit your subject line long enough to get somebody's attention. "STALLING! NEED HELP!" usually works.
 
OK just took her blood sugar and she is at 179 so we are going to go for it she eats a hole can!

I have the Karo sitting out and everything I'll need. Looks like a late night but that is ok.

Thanks so much Chris. Time to do this thing.
 
I think you could wait and do a +2 and see how she's doing then. A lot of times the +2 can almost act like a crystal ball in predicting how the cycle may go later on.
 
I think you could wait and do a +2 and see how she's doing then. A lot of times the +2 can almost act like a crystal ball in predicting how the cycle may go later on.
Will do. She tends to run higher at night. I'll be up until her +6 and she will get a tablespoon of food. If I don't she tends to run even higher. Maybe her liver does a little dump?
We got this.
 
Back
Top