Re: 6/26 Tigger AMPS 355 +2=384 +6=354 +8=332 PMPS 379 +6
hey brent, i looked again at Tigger's ss - it looks like you're shifting the times of his shots, is that right? Lantus needs to have you shoot pretty consistently 12 hours apart. in general you can only shift 30 minutes in 24 hours - so if you have to change times for some reason, you can move it 1/2 hr early or late once in a day. but that becomes your new shot time and the next day it's what you want to shoot.
i'm going to someone's for dinner tomorrow night at 6pm - so yesterday i started moving punkin's shot from his normal 7-7 times. this morning i shot at 6:30 and again tonight at 6:30, then tomorrow morning i'll shoot at 6am and 6pm before i head out.
just trying to explore reasons for his numbers today. not sure if that's it, but in 8 days it looks like you've gone from 7:30pm - 3- 3- 4- missed shot - 4 - 6 and 5 - that's a lot of changes.
his numbers are actually very flat today - meter variation can be 20% and still considered accurate by the manufacturers (go figure) so you're almost looking at no change all day long.
i'd really like someone with more experience than me to take a look at his spreadsheet - there are several people who could probably look at it and have a good idea of what's happening. i think if i were you, i'd hold the dose, try to stay at exactly 12 hour intervals with his shots, keep all the food in the first 3-4 hours after his shots, plus the chicken treats after pokes, and ask in your subject line tomorrow for someone to give you advice on dosing.
are you checking him for ketones?