6/26~Shadow~AMPS=63~+3=60~+4=51~+5=49~PMPS=182

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
PMPS=129 ~1.0u Lev (start 4th cycle)
+4=116
+7=53 HC gravy
+8=44 more HC gravy
+8.45=49 more HC gravy
+9=53
+10=64
AMPS=63 ~1.0u Lev (start of 5th cycle) 1 # <50
Yesterday's Condo

Shoot Low to Stay Low...isn't that how the saying goes?
Well, good morning everyone ~O) Shadow ate his Evo 95% with a little bit of FF and of course, prime bites freeze-dried chicken on top. I added some catnip to Raja's and she went back to eat a little more from her dish. Shadow eventually made his way over and ate from what she left. I had taken off his collar and put it right back on after I shot him. I am prepared with my feeding syringe and gravy should I need it as I did last night. All Ps but the Playing one.

After seeing his +4 number, I set the alarm for 2:45 +7 cause I had a suspicion that he might need some help with a low number and sure enough, he was at 53. I gave him some gravy and then got up again for the +8. More gravy and then more gravy. We napped on the couch together, me in my nightgown and he in his space collar. LOL. A pajama party again! He earned his first <50 at this dose last night! We will wait for 2 more before reducing his dose. Hopefully, I will be able to catch him before he dives too low and earns an automatic reduction. Try to go slowly Shadow Boy!

DH went to a barbecue alone last night since our shot time was smack in the middle of the party times. Everyone understood and so did DH so that worked out. I have become a reclusive cat lady! Who cares about being labeled though, right? I had fun peeking at the kitty fll_moon Strawberry Full Moon Party from my hiding spot and was happier being home with all of them and watching my Shadow closely.

I thought the beginning of this FD experience was tense and tough. Ha. With all the reading one must do to get up-to-speed, it is so intense and confusing! One prays for good numbers...one hopes that things will break and get prettier on the SS. Then, when they start getting better numbers, you realize that all that stuff that you read about and learned comes into play and constant vigilance is needed. WOW! Those low numbers! Yipes! Great and healing for the kitty but intense for the Bean. I will monitor him closely today in this beautiful but low range of greens! :shock:

Guess the party kitties will be a bit tired today after all the activity yesterday. Thank you for letting your babies come to celebrate the Full Moon. I think they all had fun. My thoughts go out to those who are not feeling well and to their Beans who take such good care of them...Love to you all. I hope everyone has a beautiful Sunday! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/26~Shadow~AMPS=63 not a typo lol

Wow!
WOW!

This is great Pat! I guess the party agreed with him! Just finished catching up from the festivities, :lol:

Go Shadow!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/26~Shadow~AMPS=63 not a typo lol

I wonder what Raja is telling Shadow about life at the Falls. He is definitely listening to someone.
 
Re: 6/26~Shadow~AMPS=63 not a typo lol

It was the party, Pat. Apparently a few of the kitties took Shadow aside and convinced him that the Falls was nothing to be afraid of, so get moving! Wonderful party, as always.
 
Re: 6/26~Shadow~AMPS=63 not a typo lol

I'm speechless :o Can you belive that? I mean I have flapped my lips so often in this condo and now I'm thinking I'll soon be UNEMPLOYED!

I guess I will have to thrive on the happy thoughts.
Keep it up Shadow, no time to strike now!!!!! bcatrun_gif

Have a good day! Still have sunshine left!
 
Re: 6/26~Shadow~AMPS=63 not a typo lol

Awesome numbers there, Shadow! Something's in the air, and I hope it stays there cuz Kasha's been spending a lot of time in the greens with Shadow too! And I definitely empathize with the vigilance that the low numbers require! I mean, I'm more than willing to give up my sleep time for this, but eventually I have to go to work! LOL!

All right! Have a stellar Sunday!
 
Re: 6/26~Shadow~AMPS=63 not a typo lol

:lol: We will never outgrow our need for our Monique posts....we thank you so much for all the "flapping" you have done....it has set us on the right track for sure! :YMHUG: I remember having a heart attack when you talked about <50 numbers Monique....how frightened I was. But you have shown me what this is all about. I think I am learning and so is Shadow. I think. I remember not so long ago when you said to raise him if I was willing to test often. I do believe that the tough approach worked for my problem child. Many thanks for all you have done for us....
Spooky and Socks were so cute with the delicious desserts they brought to the party last night. They were so proud when i dove into the Sacher Torte! So wonderful!! Did CD arrive there yet? Last I heard, she was booking a flight to Germany to try some in person. :lol:
Glad the sunshine is improving your days....you do get grouchy when it has rained for weeks.... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/26~Shadow~AMPS=63 not a typo lol

Great numbers for Shadow lately. I know how happy you are to see this. We are all cheering Shadow on. BTW, Great shooting this morning!
 
Re: 6/26~Shadow~AMPS=63 not a typo lol

I am liking that word "flapping" :mrgreen:

Have a great day with numbers.
 
Re: 6/26~Shadow~AMPS=63 not a typo lol

You know what would really be cool? It's too early to say this... (because this is Shadow ya' know) but it would be cool if what you are seeing with Shadow is the 'snap' of things falling into place. It is an awesome thing to happen and can get quite exciting.

Just ask Randi/Max how that 'snap' felt when it happened. I need to think of some others recently that had this happen because it is very obvious in some cases, much to the bean's delight and sometimes shock.

It's a little preliminary to be suggesting it and he may have more LTS to go through yet, but it is in the back of my mind. All fingers and paws crossed for you Pat.
:mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/26~Shadow~AMPS=63 not a typo lol

Would you look at that?! That's awesome, Shadow. Partying agrees with him, for sure. :mrgreen: I wish I could say the same for Logan, but he came home in the ugly reds!
 
Re: 6/26~Shadow~AMPS=63 not a typo lol

wow! I'm very impressed with these numbers shadow .. good things are happening around here!!
 
Re: 6/26~Shadow~AMPS=63~+2=62~+3=60~+4=51

This boy is definitely learning! Wow way to go. And you handled it beautifully!

Much better than I handled Maui's first 36! What a flippin mess I made trying to feed her and not knowing how. I put kibbles, water, gravy in a blender... When the simple answer was spoon gravy onto LC.........need I say more.

And great party last night. Maui said she had fun, yet she's still waiting for Shadow's lunch money! She also told me that she was I didn't make her bring our houseguest Blue, cause if I did, she was planning on leaving him at your house to take care of. :o

Do you still have the wagon? Maui didn't come home with it.
 
Re: 6/26~Shadow~AMPS=63~+2=62~+3=60~+4=51

Thank you all!
+1=90
+2=62
+3=60
+4=51

He is eating some Wellness Core right now with Pure Bites chicken sprinkled on top. Even Raja goes back for another bite of her food when I reapply some freeze-dried chicken. :lol: The Wellness Core has higher carbs than what I normally feed him so I thought that now would be a good opportunity to see if it will help keep his numbers steady in the surfing zone. We shall see. He ate it and that's what is important right now. With the 51, I wasn't sure if the LC would raise him enough.
CD and BigMac said:
You know what would really be cool? It's too early to say this... (because this is Shadow ya' know) but it would be cool if what you are seeing with Shadow is the 'snap' of things falling into place. It is an awesome thing to happen and can get quite exciting.

Just ask Randi/Max how that 'snap' felt when it happened. I need to think of some others recently that had this happen because it is very obvious in some cases, much to the bean's delight and sometimes shock.

It's a little preliminary to be suggesting it and he may have more LTS to go through yet, but it is in the back of my mind. All fingers and paws crossed for you Pat.
:mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Thank you CD... :mrgreen: It has crossed my mind. Previously, it was only my MIND that was snapping around here!! LOL. Speaking of Randi & max: I started shooting him as per the way she began shooting Max. She said that his numbers improved greatly after she started doing it this certain way. I tried it before a couple of months ago but it wasn't working with his sores on his neck. On the 19th, i just suddenly grabbed his skin and shot him by the shoulders as she had done on Max's neck. I have been shooting that way ever since. I know she said she wasn't sure if this was what was helping Max and I certainly can't say also if it is making THE difference with Shadow. But I DO know that I will continue to do it this way exactly. I am going to try to resurrect her post with the pictures that she so kindly sent to me...
 
Re: 6/26~Shadow~AMPS=63~+2=62~+3=60~+4=51

Looks like there's some real nice surfing going on at your place. Way to go Shadow! Keep it up! Looks like exciting things are brewing here.
 
Re: 6/26~Shadow~AMPS=63~+2=62~+3=60~+4=51

l


oops! I hit submit instead of preview! :lol:

SO Proud of you Shadow!
Keep going! cat_pet_icon :YMHUG:

Thanks Pat for the Lev info!
 
Re: 6/26~Shadow~AMPS=63~+2=62~+3=60~+4=51

It looks like these parties agree with Shadow. On behalf of Bear and Teddy, thanks for another great party. I get such a kick out of reading your accounts of them. They never fail to bring a smile to my face (or a happy tear to my eye).
 
Re: 6/26~Shadow~AMPS=63~+3=60~+4=51~+5=49

Awww...thank you Linda...
No wagon here but Raja said she thinks that Maui loaned it to Basil. And BTW, Shadow doesn't ever get any lunch money and he kept trying to tell Maui that. He has no pockets so he doesn't carry money. :lol:

+5=49 ooops
+6=61
+7=65
I guess the Wellness Core didn't have enough oomph in it to keep him above 50. Guess he earned his second point towards the 3 he needs for another dosecrease. I am a little concerned that this is happening so fast.
Should I be more than concerned? nailbite_smile Should I got right into total nervous mode? nailbite_smile
If this is a dream, it is a wonderful one! I am going to be SO disappointed when I wake up! :evil:
I think Randi must have PMd me the photos and I no longer have them.....you know, demonstrating the way she did the shots on Max. I am going to ask her....
 
Re: 6/26~Shadow~AMPS=63~+3=60~+4=51~+5=49

I may have heard a little snap...?
Oh this is SO exciting. Even if (anti-jnx) he decides to bounce, he really hasn't been bouncing very high lately and for much short time periods. That will be the real telling moment... lack of bouncing. Big signal.
 
Re: 6/26~Shadow~AMPS=63~+3=60~+4=51~+5=49

O O O SHAD-0!! Hey man, is that really you??? What did you eat at the party? Was it the food we cooked and that we all ate? I'm so happy for you, pal. Keep up the good work. And can you tell your buddy your secret?

Stu
 
Re: 6/26~Shadow~AMPS=63~+3=60~+4=51~+5=49

SHADOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!! What a DAY!!! You made your momma bean soooo happy!
You are looking real real GOOD!!--Moonie is trying to follow you!
The parties were amazing as usual, but this is really happyizing( made a new word :lol: :lol: )
Go Shadow GO!!!!!!!
 
Re: 6/26~Shadow~AMPS=63~+3=60~+4=51~+5=49

I want to know about the magic shots too!

These numbers are so exciting!!!
 
Re: 6/26~Shadow~AMPS=63~+3=60~+4=51~+5=49

Wow Shadow boy? We need to have these parties more often! What a day for you and your Bean! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/26~Shadow~AMPS=63~+3=60~+4=51~+5=49

Hi Pat,

Great #'s for Shadow boy! Your right this is when we really work. I can just picture you too on the couch. And I don't mind saying well I have to shoot Sara at 5 so..... I'm known as a crazy cat lady too so don't feel bad.

Sara had a great time at the party last night. In fact she has been sleeping most of the day away.

th_Picture.jpg


She was to tired to kick Sammy off her chair so she had to share. :smile:

Thanks for the report on the festivities last night. You always do such an awesome job. I feel like I am right there with you. Precious!

Have a good night.

jan and sara
 
AMPS=63 ~1.0u Lev (start 5th cycle)
+1=90
+2=62
+3=60
+4=51
+5=49*
+6=61
+7=65
+8=83
PMPS=182 ~1.0u Lev (start 6th cycle) *2nd <50 one to go for a dosecrease

Well, he really sky rocketed for PMPS tonight. He was so steady all day long.
He has been having pretty nice numbers since..uh...well, since the para sailing wasn't it? :lol:
That's the trick folks! Wish I had known that MONTHS ago!! :lol:
 
You're taking it very well, that 182. But, you know, it's really not a bad number. I think very good things are happening for Shadow. He just has had enough for today.

Regarding that wagon, Basil told me that he won it in a poker game. I was kind of suspicious. I mean, I don't think Basil knows how to play poker. And he'd never have any kind of poker face. His little nose would twitch with every good card he was dealt. Tell Maui I will have Basil return it tomorrow first thing!
 
:lol: Oh...THAT Maui! What a character she is!! She is always trying to get all their lunch money and for once, she had the tables turned on her. (I think Raja might have given Basil some poker tips and helped him out before the big game.)
Well, GOOD for HIM! I think that he won it fair and square. When Maui's Mommy finds out about her loosing it in a poker game (the wagon, that is :lol: ) she will have to deal with her daughter! :lol:
Of course, if Basil really wants to give it back to her, I am sure she will be very happy !
She uses it to carry her blender and niptini ingredients by the gallon wherever she goes....she really needs that little red wagon.
What a gentleman he is ~~THAT Basil...what a guy!! :mrgreen:
 
Sigh....Maui doesn't play poker, so not sure what went on. Does the wagon Basil have look like this:

Mauiswagon.jpg


If it does, then yes, would he kindly return it. If it doesn't then Maui pulled a fast one on him and gave him somebody else's wagon.



And Pat - it's only one number. Remember we don't look at just one number on this board....so don't let it get to you.
 
It could be a mini bounce, that's what Tess just had. Now she is giving Shadow a run for his title. I wonder if tess went para-sailing too? She brought the kites!
 
Pat, I'd love it if this is the bounce. It's like a bounce with a deflated ball... ploomp. Blue bounce is a nothing bounce. His liver might be saying ".. eh.".. instead of OMG!! OMG!! Wouldn't that be nice?

Lydia and Hillary... :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
182, man that's a great number for PMPS!!! (wish I had it). Shadow, you had a wonderful day and I am so proud of you!

Your pal,
Stu

Hi again, Pat. What a day, huh? And on top of that marvelous party last night. Get some sleep (if you can!). Shadow is giving you a present with that 182. He wants you to have a restful night (and he wants to rest his ears!!!!!). Ni Ni!!

Ella
 
I wouldn't be concerned about that 182 at all! It isn't even a real bounce IMO. He went low and you had to feed him some extra as well as some HC food to bring him back up to normal numbers and he stayed in those very low normal numbers for at least 5 hours eventually the insulin began wearing off towards PMPS and the extra carbs he consumed caused his BG to be a little higher than normal. I think this is a very natural thing imagine you skipped a few meals and you were starving your BG was probably a little low and you go nuts consuming everything you can get into your mouth (Sachertorte incl.) go test your BG after a few hours and even if your not diabetic I'm geussing it will be a little higher than usual. Besides it's 1 number and means little on it's own, when he contines to rise in this cycle or doesn't go lower then I will call it a bounce (a short trip to RBC) Ideal would be that it begins coming down after +3 and surfs in the safe zone till morning.

I'm not to concerned that things are going to fast, sometimes like CD said it goes "click" and things start falling into place like dominoes and you don't want halt the chain reaction just let it flow. If a change was to quick you will see it soon enough and take a step back giving it more time. Most races, even a marathon, ends with a sprint.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top