Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)
Member Since 2009
PMPS=129 ~1.0u Lev (start 4th cycle)
+4=116
+7=53 HC gravy
+8=44 more HC gravy
+8.45=49 more HC gravy
+9=53
+10=64
AMPS=63 ~1.0u Lev (start of 5th cycle) 1 # <50
Yesterday's Condo
Shoot Low to Stay Low...isn't that how the saying goes?
Well, good morning everyone
Shadow ate his Evo 95% with a little bit of FF and of course, prime bites freeze-dried chicken on top. I added some catnip to Raja's and she went back to eat a little more from her dish. Shadow eventually made his way over and ate from what she left. I had taken off his collar and put it right back on after I shot him. I am prepared with my feeding syringe and gravy should I need it as I did last night. All Ps but the Playing one.
After seeing his +4 number, I set the alarm for 2:45 +7 cause I had a suspicion that he might need some help with a low number and sure enough, he was at 53. I gave him some gravy and then got up again for the +8. More gravy and then more gravy. We napped on the couch together, me in my nightgown and he in his space collar. LOL. A pajama party again! He earned his first <50 at this dose last night! We will wait for 2 more before reducing his dose. Hopefully, I will be able to catch him before he dives too low and earns an automatic reduction. Try to go slowly Shadow Boy!
DH went to a barbecue alone last night since our shot time was smack in the middle of the party times. Everyone understood and so did DH so that worked out. I have become a reclusive cat lady! Who cares about being labeled though, right? I had fun peeking at the kitty fll_moon Strawberry Full Moon Party from my hiding spot and was happier being home with all of them and watching my Shadow closely.
I thought the beginning of this FD experience was tense and tough. Ha. With all the reading one must do to get up-to-speed, it is so intense and confusing! One prays for good numbers...one hopes that things will break and get prettier on the SS. Then, when they start getting better numbers, you realize that all that stuff that you read about and learned comes into play and constant vigilance is needed. WOW! Those low numbers! Yipes! Great and healing for the kitty but intense for the Bean. I will monitor him closely today in this beautiful but low range of greens! :shock:
Guess the party kitties will be a bit tired today after all the activity yesterday. Thank you for letting your babies come to celebrate the Full Moon. I think they all had fun. My thoughts go out to those who are not feeling well and to their Beans who take such good care of them...Love to you all. I hope everyone has a beautiful Sunday! :YMHUG:
+4=116
+7=53 HC gravy
+8=44 more HC gravy
+8.45=49 more HC gravy
+9=53
+10=64
AMPS=63 ~1.0u Lev (start of 5th cycle) 1 # <50
Yesterday's Condo
Shoot Low to Stay Low...isn't that how the saying goes?
Well, good morning everyone
Shadow ate his Evo 95% with a little bit of FF and of course, prime bites freeze-dried chicken on top. I added some catnip to Raja's and she went back to eat a little more from her dish. Shadow eventually made his way over and ate from what she left. I had taken off his collar and put it right back on after I shot him. I am prepared with my feeding syringe and gravy should I need it as I did last night. All Ps but the Playing one. After seeing his +4 number, I set the alarm for 2:45 +7 cause I had a suspicion that he might need some help with a low number and sure enough, he was at 53. I gave him some gravy and then got up again for the +8. More gravy and then more gravy. We napped on the couch together, me in my nightgown and he in his space collar. LOL. A pajama party again! He earned his first <50 at this dose last night! We will wait for 2 more before reducing his dose. Hopefully, I will be able to catch him before he dives too low and earns an automatic reduction. Try to go slowly Shadow Boy!
DH went to a barbecue alone last night since our shot time was smack in the middle of the party times. Everyone understood and so did DH so that worked out. I have become a reclusive cat lady! Who cares about being labeled though, right? I had fun peeking at the kitty fll_moon Strawberry Full Moon Party from my hiding spot and was happier being home with all of them and watching my Shadow closely.
I thought the beginning of this FD experience was tense and tough. Ha. With all the reading one must do to get up-to-speed, it is so intense and confusing! One prays for good numbers...one hopes that things will break and get prettier on the SS. Then, when they start getting better numbers, you realize that all that stuff that you read about and learned comes into play and constant vigilance is needed. WOW! Those low numbers! Yipes! Great and healing for the kitty but intense for the Bean. I will monitor him closely today in this beautiful but low range of greens! :shock:
Guess the party kitties will be a bit tired today after all the activity yesterday. Thank you for letting your babies come to celebrate the Full Moon. I think they all had fun. My thoughts go out to those who are not feeling well and to their Beans who take such good care of them...Love to you all. I hope everyone has a beautiful Sunday! :YMHUG: