6/26 Pumbaa AMPS/220 +3/257 +6/255 PMPS/365

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pumbaa

Member Since 2012
A yellow AMPS is SO much better than the black and red of the the last 3 days!

Pumbaa should have cleared his 6/23 bounce by today, but I have no clue if I am supposed to start counting again from his 6/25 AM bounce or what! To me, the 445 yesterday morning was another bounce, and I need to wait 72 hours to see that is has been cleared. No? I never have figured out the definitive answer to what a bounce is.

But, I know Pumbaa feels better down in the 200's, due to how he is acting, as opposed to when he's been up in the blacks and reds and pinks.

Come on, Pumbaa, please settle down into this dose so that I can figure out if I need to increase you a bit (as in a fat 2.0U), or if you are now resistant to the 2.0U dose and we need to take you higher.

I hope we don't need to take you higher, as I predict worse dives and ensuing bounces.

Suze
 
They certainly feel different with different numbers.

But the other thing is we sometimes obsess over bad readings.

I've noticed my cats are almost perfect mirrors of my own stress, so I sometimes wonder if I'm projecting onto Chip more than he is projecting onto me?

So how would we all be, if I didn't really know what his numbers were? @-)
 
Dale 'n' Chip said:
They certainly feel different with different numbers.

But the other thing is we sometimes obsess over bad readings.

I've noticed my cats are almost perfect mirrors of my own stress, so I sometimes wonder if I'm projecting onto Chip more than he is projecting onto me?

So how would we all be, if I didn't really know what his numbers were? @-)


Good questions, Chippendale's!

I'll bet that those who take their cats to the vet every week for BG readings get more sleep than we do, and stress less.

Would I want that for my Pumbaa, or would you want that for your Chip? I'm thinking a big NOT! *LOL*

Ooops...time to do a +4 on Pumbaa now. If I can catch him! :)
 
So Pumbaa is holding steady, but Chip decides to take a dive overnight.

And he just barfed up his whole can of tender beef feast with a hairball.

I opened a new can of tender beef and chicken feast and he ate half.

Better stay down. Hate to have to depend on him eating FF. :oops:
 
Dale, for over a month now, I've been putting a dribble of olive oil in the cats' food AM and PM, and that seems to be helping reduce the furballs/barfing.

Chip looks like he wants to come down, so hopefully, today you'll see some nice blues and maybe even a green or two!

Suze
 
I guess yellow will have to be good enough. Kind of like Pumbaa's so so day. Not the worst but not great. :-|

I dozed off on that blue drop last night but at least he'd polished off another can and half of food and kept it down.
 
Yep, I was hoping for better numbers today without having to increase his dose.

Historically, Pumbaa has lower numbers at night, so I might just let this dose ride and then increase to a fat 2.0U in the morning.

It's like he saves up his good run for Friday and takes a dive on Friday nights. Bizarre!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top