6/26 Neko PMPS 387 +5.5 102 +6.5 87 +7 100 +8 111 ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=73829 was what I think was a bounce recovery day from wherever Neko got to on Saturday when I wasn't here to monitor. Last night was flat red to +4 when I went to bed and woke up to pink AMPS. I'm glad to see that colour again at the PS. Too many cycles of red had snuck back. Then that +2 number? ohmygod_smile Where did that come from? Meter error, it was a small drop of blood maybe mixed with vaseline? Neko found something sweet outside during her post breffs yard patrol? Who knows, it'll remain a mystery. She was forgiven at the +4. But now I want to see some more action. Down a couple of floors my little girl? Please, do it for your mumbean.

Neko has most of the P's in place, a little light on play but who knows what she did outside! She had a very good snuggle on DH's lap. At some point she became too hot and hopped off the lap onto the rug below, conveniently close to the nanner then rolls over and exposes her white tummy to cool off. So cute.

Not so hot here, another gray day but not cold. A good day for cats to snooze on the fleece.

Our thoughts are with Joe and Jinx, Michelle and Mannie and all the other kitties and beans that need a little extra comfort today.
 
Re: 6/26 Neko AMPS 376 +2 480? +4 366

I would bet meter error on that +2. The pinks sure look good after those reds. Now Neko, let's try yellow. Have a great night Wendy!
 
Re: 6/26 Neko AMPS 376 +2 480? +4 366

It's just one number in one cycle & will probably be gone & not to return..Not to worry-They'r cats & can do whatever they want! Hope Neko comes down into some real nice numbers again--Hugs & love from us!
 
Re: 6/26 Neko AMPS 376 +2 480? +4 366 +6.5 317

I might start thinking about a .25u Dosecrease tomorrow if we don't see some lower numbers tonight.

(I hope the threat works) ;-)
 
Re: 6/26 Neko AMPS 376 +2 480? +4 366 +6.5 317

+6.5 317 - flat pink day after a flat red night.

@Melissa - I am thinking it was a meter issue and definitely hoping for another colour. Yellow about now would be nice.

@Roni - yes, cats do what they want and we are just along for the ride. The ugly number had me crushed for a couple of hours, then the +4 perked me up.

@Marje - I started threatening Neko last night that she just had a couple more cycles to prove herself before a dosecrease. We'll see what tonight brings and go up tomorrow if there isn't any action. It's been 4 cycles since even blue showed up.
 
Re: 6/26 Neko AMPS 376 +2 480? +4 366 +6.5 317

Hi guys,
I agree with Marje. You don't want her sitting in those ugly numbers too long!

Finished up the pasta with garlic-scape pesto tonight: it was even better than yesterday. There's a little pesto left and I think I'll put it on paninis this weekend.

Have a good evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/26 Neko AMPS 376 +2 480? +4 366 +6.5 317

Come on down Neko - we all want more blues. Yep, understand the feeling when those ugly numbers pop up. Maybe the dosecrease threat will work. look out Neko - more juice for you. Best get those numbers down. :cool:

Another gray day here too - we got the rains as well. So true to form Mannie is sleeping, most assuredly on the fleece - and the nanners.

Neko? You got nanners? COOL! I lay on mine all the time. they are the best! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/26 Neko AMPS 376 +2 480? +4 366 +6.5 317

I agree with Marje -- if there's no shift tonight, I'd think about increasing.

Just an observation.... I would try to not stick with a dose that's not working for too long. IMHO, you need to work to get ahead of Neko's numbers. Those blues and greens are encouraging but you don't want the pinks and reds to catch up.
 
Re: 6/26 Neko PMPS 387

+9 324 PMPS 387
A flat pink day after last night's red. Neko has had the dosecrease threat whispered into her ear. I told her we see green tonight or up we go tomorrow morning.

@Ella - I've seen about as much as I want of pink and red. Last chance is tonight. Glad you enjoyed the pesto. The only other recipes I have for scapes are stir fry so it's nice to have something different.

@Michelle - threat has been issued, we'll see what tonight brings. I'm actually greedy for greens! No rain for us today, but some ugly clouds on top of the mountains so I think we just missed it.
Mannie - I gots 2 nanners, but sometimes Theo steals one and runs away with it. I gotta lie on them to protect them. They're my favorite toy!

@Sienne - I don't know what Neko did on Saturday as I was away but I suspect green from her behavior when a friend visited around nadir. I thought this might be a bounce and was waiting for it to go away. I don't know how to recognize when you have a dose that is working when you have a very bouncy cat, otherwise I'd move on more quickly. But tomorrow we go up if no action tonight.
 
Re: 6/26 Neko PMPS 387 +3 257 +5.5 102 +6.5 87

+3 257 +5.5 102 +6.5 87 :mrgreen:
And another successful dosecrease threat! I'm guessing this puts a hold on the dosecrease in the AM?
 
It's looking like you may want to consider speaking to your vet about having the acro and IAA tests done - you posted on 5/14 that you considered a draw for the tests when you had the dental, but Sienne disagreed, I guess as you were only at a 5u dose level, and maybe a dental could be the problem, but it's looking like the dental was not the cause of the 'resistance'.
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=71003&p=771509&hilit=dental+acro#p771509

You could also speak with your vet, but you don't need to as you are in Canada, about switching to Lev as Lev is a smoother insulin, and it did soften the curves for my Shadoe who was on Lantus and had more jerky curves than after she switched over to Lev.
 
Wendy

I just saw this cycle. I think I'd hold off on the increase for right now. If she's getting into green, I'd be a bit hesitant to increase. Let's see how long it takes her to clear any bounce ok?

Darn...she read the threat.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top