6/26 Musette PMPS 278 - Fur Shot +6 60

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Well after a rocky start this morning, with the meter into the dog's water bowl, and then a trip to Walmart for a new meter...we have amps 405, with food aboard. Shot 1u. (Don had her on 1.25u b.i.d) Still need to plug in all her numbers into her SS, but that is going to have to wait until after a nap, Will retest at +2

But here are pictures of her from her transport, you can see her little tortie pointed ears and footies. She has blue-cream tortie points.

Musette02.jpg

Nom. Nom. Nom

Musette03.jpg


She has all 5ps firmly in place and thinks her new brudder Maxie and sissy Lady J are just great! Except last night when Maxwell told her that mommie's pillow was HIS spot on the bed. She didn't even mind the big old drooler giving her a kiss this morning.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette and the Fur Gang
 
Re: Musette AMPS 405 +2 213 w/pictures

Big drop at +2 we are down to 213, testing again at +4 Have her spreadsheet updated with all the numbers her foster dad sent with her. Not sure I understand his increases so running a curve today. Any and all suggestions are welcome.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette and The Fur Gang
 
Re: Musette AMPS 405 +2 213 w/pictures

I'm so glad everything turned out well with her trip home!!! Can't wait to see more pictures, maybe of her cute face?

BTW....is the car in the pictures a Toyota RAV4? It looks exactly like my car!!!

Good luck with everything. Musette is very luck to have found you!!
 
Re: Musette AMPS 405 +2 213 w/pictures

Musette looks like such a sweetie. Lucky you, lucky Musette. I hope things settle down soon.
 
Re: Musette AMPS 405 +2 213 w/pictures

SOOOOOOO CUTE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm so happy for you both, Mel!!!!
xoxoox
Carla
 
Re: Musette AMPS 405 +2 213 w/pictures

What a cutie (even if she is nekked)!

I think you're going to need to gather your own data. I'm not a big fan of just having pre-shots. I also agree with you -- I'm not sure I can make sense out of the dosing strategy.
 
Re: Musette AMPS 405 +2 213 w/pictures

Now that's a match made in heaven! She has gorgeous coloring and is so lucky to be part of your Brady Bunch!

Congratulations! Can't wait to see more of her and how she does.
 
Re: Musette AMPS 405 +2 213 w/pictures

She is truly a sweet little girl. :) She's going to enjoy a lot of brushing from her new MommaMel when her coat finally grows back out. :) I'm glad that she's settling in very nicely and comfortably in her new home. Like another poster said, it was truly meant to be. :)
 
Re: Musette AMPS 405 +2 213 w/pictures

Musette is very beautiful. And it's great that she is making friends with her new brothers and sisters. You will get her dose figured out soon and it's pretty clear that she considers herself home. Have a lovely evening!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: Musette AMPS 405 +2 213 +4.5 100w/pictures

We have never stopped by to say hello. What cute pictures. Hope all goes well with the new addition!
 
Re: Musette AMPS 405 +2 213 +4.5 100w/pictures

Well so far we are trying to get all the colors out...took a nap so didn't quite hit the +4 mark, more like the +4.5 and we are 100, she is dropping like a rock. Hoping to see a nadir here at +6 and then a nice surf.

Not so sure she is as happy to see me right now....had to fish her out from under the dresser to get this last test and then got hissed at. I'm sure she doesn't think all these pokes are a very nice welcome home present, but I keep telling her that the only reason for them is because I love her, and what her to be safe and happy.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette, & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 6/26 Musette AMPS 405 +2 213 +4.5 100w/pictures

awww what a cutie! thanks for sharing the pics and yes pics of her pretty face would be nice!
glad to read the transport went well!
 
Re: 6/26 Musette AMPS 405 +2 213 +4.5 100 +6 42 w/pictures

Congratulations on your new baby....bless you for adopting her. She is adorable. And looks like she wants to let you know how well she does on her juice!!!
 
Re: 6/26 Musette AMPS 405 +2 213 +4.5 100 +6 42 w/pictures

Okay baby girl you can stop dropping for momma now. Really wish I would had more data on her before this morning's shot. But this is kind of confirming my thoughts of her being in rebound, if she is dropping like this on 1u, and after having her shed pretty much depleted on transport yesterday.
Just fed her, a little 9-lives Oceanwhite fish, she is eating great, even played with the Feather-String (Aka Feather boa) with me..So I'm hoping we stop dropping, but going to keep a close eye on her until I see her start to rise again.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 6/26 Musette AMPS 405 +2 213 +4.5 100 +6 42 w/pictures

ok, Musette, you proved your point!

I would reduce to 0.75 tonight...
 
Re: 6/26 Musette AMPS 405 +2 213 +4.5 100 +6 42 w/pictures

She's just so gorgeous! And what a wild start! Congrats on the reduction!!

Amy
 
Re: 6/26 Musette AMPS 405 +2 213 +4.5 100 +6 42 w/pictures

Someone has a rainbow kitty.
rainbow_cat_by_drorings.jpg

I suspect Musette is going to keep you on your toes.
 
Re: 6/26 Musette AMPS 405 +2 213 +4.5 100 +6 42 w/pictures

Gonna see where we get to here at +8 in a few minutes, depending on where she raises too by pmps...before I call her pm dose, since won't be awake to long to keep checking in with her tonight...I'm whipped from yesterday and morning here begins at 5:30 am.

But Yeah she is going to keep me dancing...lol

And her is her Quit poking me mom face.

072.jpg


Mel, Maxwell, Musette, and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 6/26 Musette AMPS 405 +2 213 +4.5 100 +6 42 + 8 72

How nice of Musette to give her mom her nadir right wher she was suppose to. lol +8 72 so she is rising, now to see how far by her pmps.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette, and The Fur Gang.
 
Re: 6/26 Musette AMPS 405 +2 213 +4.5 100 +6 42 + 8 72

I'd still reduce the dose especially if you're tired. If it's too little, you can always raise it later.
 
Re: 6/26 Musette AMPS 405 +2 213 +4.5 100 +6 42 + 8 72

Sienne I agree the dose is coming down tonight, just depending on her pmps and how tired I am by then, if I'm going to half it and go .5 or be brave and shoot the .75u, either way I'm planning on setting the alarm to get me up by her +6. It'll only be an hour early for me anyhow since I would have to be awake for her +7 regardless to feed DH and shove him out the door for work...lol

She may be mad at me right now for all the extra pokes today, but right now I think this is what she has needed, someone that can closely monitor her, until we get her fine-tuned. She may still bounce on me for a little bit while I fine tune, but I'll get her there. And at least I'm an old enough hand at this that I didn't freak at her 42 and head for the Karo and Kibble, so not having to fight carb inflated numbers tonight or tomorrow. Just gave her about a tablespoon of her regular LC food, and kept an eye on her. Made sure she was alert and responsive and oh was she responsive...lol Little Miss Tortie-tude. Got right up in my face to hiss at me for waking her up to test at +8 lol I have apologized for the extra pokes and promised her only 3 more to go +10 pmps and then gonna try to at least catch a +2 before calling it a night.

Mel. Maxwell, Musette and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 6/26 Musette AMPS 405 +2 213 +4.5 100 +6 42 + 8 72

I dunno. I got a tortie and she doesn't give me the least bit of trouble. Anyone else -- especially anyone with a sharp object -- well, that's an entirely different story!

Gotta love them feisty kitties!!
 
Re: 6/26 Musette AMPS 405 +2 213 +4.5 100 +6 42 + 8 72

LOL Yeah, if I don't have the sharp object, Musette is the sweetest purrest little thing, but oh when she sees the test kit come out...Mommy =good, Mommy with sharp pokey thing = bad. Mommy with Noms= Even better than good...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Musette, and The Fur Gang.
 
Re: 6/26 Musette AMPS 405 +2 213 +4.5 100 +6 42 + 8 72, +10

Well unless she jumps way up in the next couple of hours at her pmps, I may wimp on her and go with .5u. Sort of my game plan right now is less than 300 go with .5, greater than 300 shoot .75u.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette, and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 6/26 Musette PMPS 278 - Fur Shot

Well she decided for me...lol Went to shot a .5 but didn't have her quite firm enough and she slipped right out from under the needle. Felt the area, its wet and I can smell insulin...definitely a fur shot for tonight. Least I'm not going to have to worry about being able to wake-up to check on her until morning.

Nighters all

Mel, Maxwell, Musette and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 6/26 Musette PMPS 278 - Fur Shot

No worries on the fur shot... it will all work itself out!

Those eyes indeed.... No wonder you are so smitten with this sweet girl! My heavens she is pretty!
 
Re: 6/26 Musette PMPS 278 - Fur Shot +6 60,

And this is why we tell newbies not to reshoot when they have a fur shot...lol. I must have gotten all of that .5 in to have this nice of a +6.

Thin I'm going to hold this .5 for a few days and see where she takes it. I can always up it if it isn't enough. Now to slowly walk her shot times back so that I'm on a human and not a vampire shot schedule..lol

Mel, Maxwell, Musette, & The Fur gang
 
Re: 6/26 Musette AMPS 405 +2 213 +4.5 100 +6 42 w/pictures

MommaOfMuse said:
Gonna see where we get to here at +8 in a few minutes, depending on where she raises too by pmps...before I call her pm dose, since won't be awake to long to keep checking in with her tonight...I'm whipped from yesterday and morning here begins at 5:30 am.

But Yeah she is going to keep me dancing...lol

And her is her Quit poking me mom face.

072.jpg


Mel, Maxwell, Musette, and The Fur Gang

What a look you are getting...! Love it when they are photogenic~
 
LOL yeah I think she was beginning to wonder what kind of pokie crazy human she had moved in with by the end of yesterday. But all has been forgiven this morning, she was a little purr bug so far today, except of course when I went to get her +6, but I told her I would give her ears a break today, and that I would only be poking her just a few times for the next few days. Of course I didn't tell her that we would revisit all those pokes in a few days after I have given that .5 dose a chance to settle...lol.

Also she just has that very persian looking face, where they always look slightly pissed off. <giggle> She was mad enough at me last night that she slept next to her daddy all night. I think Maxwell is very confused now when he sees the test kit come out and he isn't the one that is being tested...lol. I may have to start testing him more often even though he is OTJ just so he doesn't feel like he is being excluded from all the fun. ohmygod_smile

Mel, Maxwell, Musette and The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top