6/26 Mannie PMPS 286, +2 235, +3 223, +4.5 178

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (lots this AM - I love ~O) ), and Happy Tuesday!

A big THANK YOU to all who visited Mannie yesterday. It is so appreciated. We will continue to think positive thoughts.

6/24 in MannieLand

6/25 RECAP
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Wellness Turkey 4%/ FF Chicken and Beef Feast 3%, Gerber Baby Food: Chicken, FF Beef Feast w/gravy (mostly gravy) 18%, PM CYCLE: Friskies Chicken and Tuna with Gravy 19%
6/25 amps 125: 365th cycle on this dose (2.50), fed 3%/4% LC combo
+1 148 fed 3% LC
+2 141 fed 3% LC
+3 114
+4.5 85 at vet :mrgreen:
+5.5 67 fed 18% HC gravy :mrgreen:
+6 66 fed 18% HC gravy :mrgreen:
+6.5 100
+8 138
+11 70 :mrgreen:
+11.5 71 :mrgreen:
6/25 pmps: 74: 1st cycle on this dose (2.00 - a BCS), fed 19% HC
+.5 123 fed 19% HC
+1 137 fed 19% HC
+3 120 fed 19% HC
+4 125 fed 19% HC
+5 98 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+5.5 108 fed 19% HC
+6 116 fed 19% HC
+6.5 fed 19% HC
+7 fed 19% HC
+7.5 fed 19% HC
+8 164
6/26 amps 201: : 2nd cycle on this dose (2.00), fed 8% LC
+1 270 fed 8% LC
+2 199 fed 8% LC
+3 fed 8% LC
+4.2 129 fed 8% LC
+5.2 135
+7 149
+11 257
6/26 pmps 286
+2 235

What a day yesterday! I do not yet have an update on the labs or the radiologist report, but I will post as soon as I get them. I should hear on the labs today, not to sure on the radiologist. I for now will think positive - that all is well with him, that things will be OK with the Manster. He did eat well last night at PMPS, and was hungry this morning. With him posting a 74 last night, and with the uncertainty of his willingness to eat, and the for sure that he has been diving alot lately I elected to feed him an HC food, and shot A BCS shot. Normally a 74 is a very shootable Number for me, just could not do that last night, not with all else that is going on. We are hoping for good things today. Lubs ya big guy - you are the bestest ever! cat_pet_icon

All is sorta well in MannieLand. :-D :-D The bean is stressed. Mannie on the other hand is business as usual. ;-) No surprise there. We shall see today what the vet(s) say and go from there. Part of me just hopes that this whole thing is an issue with the fuds. It all started with Wellness Turkey about 10 days ago. He ate about half of his breffis, then refused to eat the rest. That set off a day of "what will he eat?: there was little interest" We ended up with FF. Things were better by the next day, with some minor poo issues - runny to soft. So I thought yesterday I'd reintroduce the Wellness, see if he would eat it. Same thing: ate about half, and there went the appetite - didn't want anything else. Could I possible have some bad food? I dunno - it looks and smells fine... so - took him to the vet in the morning to see if there was anything noticeable that could cause this. We ended up doing a senior panel - he was due soon anyways. it was then that the vet saw the heart abnormality, and what appears to be a mass in his chest/neck area.I am hoping that they are just shadows, or just odd due to the way they positioned his body when they did the films, or this is just normal for him. Right now we wait, and see what all the tests etc, show.... Mannie in the meantime continues to do Mannie things - nanners, sleeping, a few outdoor visits. as far as he is concerned all is well in MannieLand. :-D So far he has been able to maintain his status in the CPC - barely...

Have a great day everyone, busy one here: breffis with my son, then a hair cut for me, and later in the afternoon a trip to Seattle, WOO HOO - a social day for me. :-D :-D :cool:

Hey everybody!!! What's up? I feel good, I think.... thanks for all the KTSS yesterday - I sure did need it. I so wanna play today, but I promised my bean I'd lay low, ya know? She worries too much, but I guess that is what beans do. So maybe we could just go and hangout someplace, sleep on some fleece, tells stories and stuff. You guys OK with that? see you soon ~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/26 Mannie AMPS 201

Good morning, guys,

Mannie, we are very happy that you're eating. Michelle, we are continuing to think positively and hope that you will have some good news today. Breakfast with your son and a haircut and then coffee with your Seattle friend sound like a good way to spend the day while waiting for the test results.

Good thoughts, vines for everything, and lots of hugs,

Ella & Rusty
(at the car shop )

Yo Mannie, i'll be over later and we can do somrthing, like chillax and grill.
Rusty
 
Re: 6/26 Mannie AMPS 201

SO happy to hear that Mannie is eating and everything else is business as usual for him :-D
Big hugs to you Michelle. Sending positive thoughts.
 
Re: 6/26 Mannie AMPS 201

I'm comin to visit too Mannie. I have some great stories I can tell about bunyips, and I promise I won't touch your nanners - Vyktor
 
Re: 6/26 Mannie AMPS 201, +1 270

Hi Michelle, it's good to hear Mannie is eating and doing better today. I don't blame you with the BCS with his lower numbers and not eating situation. We'll all be with you today and keep positive on the results. Have a nice time with Breffifs with your DS and have fun with your friend in Seattle and having a haircut. Sounds like a nice, fun day. Mannie can relax all day and take it easy.

Mannie, we will all come visit you and chillax there and grill and bring you lunch and comfort food, k. I think Vyktor will sneak in some vodka niptunis, too. :-D See you soon with the KTSS, Mags
 
Re: 6/26 Mannie AMPS 201, +1 270

270 @ +1. no doubt a food spike, and part partly the reduced dose, and partly all those carbs last night. If the eating continues to go well I will start to work on getting his dose back on track with the PM cycle.

Morning Ella - wow: car shop? hope it is routine and your car is fine.... :-D Me too on the fuds - I really am beginning to think he has a problem with Wellness - so it will remain off the menu until I know for sure that it wasn't the culprit. Thanks - I hope so too on the good news. That was my thinking too - keep as busy as I can while I wait on the results. thanks so much for the vines and hugs and good thoughts!

Hi Tamara - me too on Mannie - for him life is as it is and will be. business as usual. I am so grateful that the fuds are devoured this morning - YAY!! Thanks you for the positive thoughts!

Hi Ann - Oh yes on the eating - we got through last night with the low #'s and the fuds: he ate well then, is eating well today. CPC still intact! how I am not too sure, but it is... :lol: :lol: And thanks too on the positive thoughts - it is the only way I know how to be. Breffis will be fun - it always is. I love to spend time with the kid. :cool: :cool: Looking forward to Seattle too!

Maggie! Cool!! hey - guess what! Vyktor is coming too. :cool: :cool: I lubs is vodka niptinis - just don't tell the bean, OK? she's thinks I need healthy stuff today. sheshhhhh..... See you guys soon! ~~ Mannie

Vyktor!!! DUDE!!! heeheehee on the nanners - it's ok man, I trust you. Just don't let the civvie see, OK? Then she will think it's ok, and well uhhhhh noooooo.... bunyips stories??? AWESOME! See you soon ~~ Mannie

Rusty!!! DUDE!! That would be CO COOL! I feel great, but my bean - well she still worries. We can grill here - I gots it all set up and ready to go. woo hoo! I will try and sneak out while my bean is busy and get some salmon from the creek here. YUM! See you soon! ~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/26 Mannie AMPS 201, +1 270

Relax & enjoy your day with friends Michelle. Sometimes it's good to step back a bit & take it easy. Let Mannie has his business as usual. Our kitties can pick up our emotions, our stress & tension will affect them too.
Good luck with the vet report.
Oh! BTW, I noticed my CPC leader Rosy also go slow with Wellness Core fish canned. She used to finish it quick couple of mths ago. Maybe something has changed with their ingredient?
 
Re: 6/26 Mannie AMPS 201, +1 270, +2 199

Hi guys .. I'm glad that mannie is eating better for you today .. I can only imagine how stressed you must be waiting for these results .. I'm keeping you guys in my thoughts and prayers that all this is normal for mannie and that it's just the wellness product itself making him not feel great .. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/26 Mannie AMPS 201, +1 270, +2 199

Good Morning Michelle! I'm so happy to see Mr. Mannie is eating better today and he's all about business as usual.
Enjoy your day out. We'll still keep everything crossed here!
 
Re: 6/26 Mannie AMPS 201, +1 270, +2 199

Good morning! Yay on breakfast with your son and the visit with friends. That is just what you need today. We will be watching for an update.

Hey Mannie! Some quiet time sounds good. We'll come over and spend some time with ya since your bean will be gone. Maybe watch some movies and just have a relaxing day. On my way! See you soon! - Tarragon
 
Re: 6/26 Mannie AMPS 201, +1 270, +2 199

Hugs to you and Mannie and keeping you in our thoughts. I'm glad he's eating this morning and last night. We know how stressful that can be on the beans.
Liz
 
Re: 6/26 Mannie AMPS 201, +1 270, +2 199

I'm so glad to hear Mannie is eating OK today! There very well could be something "icky" to Mannie about the Wellness. I think there tends to be some significant inconsistency from batch to batch of Wellness. Trix can't eat it (even though it's supposed to be LC, it makes her BGs go CRAZY!), but I feed it to Mario and Frankie. Sometimes I get a batch that they can't eat quickly enough - it must taste absolutely heavenly; other times I'll buy a case that it's a struggle to get them interested in. It may look and smell "normal" to us (which, IMO, is always gross :lol: !), but their sensitive little noses and palates know the difference.

Tons of positive thoughts coming your way. Enjoy your social activities!!!
 
Re: 6/26 Mannie AMPS 201, +1 270, +2 199, +4.2 129

MORNING! Glad to hear Mr Mannie is eating well again & is feeling better! Hope this is just a blip in the road.
Hope all will be well & vetty report will be good--You are in our thoughts today..
Hugs & Much Love from us!!
 
Re: 6/26 Mannie AMPS 201, +1 270, +2 199, +4.2 129, +5.2 135

135 @ +5.2. WOW - and impressive since we are on a reduced dose. :shock: Well, will see where we go with that later today. For now all is normal In MannieLand. He's been fed (YES!), used the LB (a little firmer - YAY!), and now some serious napping on the nanners. :cool: :cool: It's raining, so no doubt it is the best place for a furry feline. :-D

Still no news from the vetty. She normally calls on lab results late in the day, unless it is an emergency. So perhaps no news is good news. Still not too sure when we will hear from the radiologist.

Hi Helen - That I will do - it was be fun so far, and I am really looking forward to the trip to town. Fun stuff! Yupp, as far as Mannie is concerned it is business as usual, things are as they should be. Interesting on Rosy and the Wellness -maybe something as changed there. And if that is the case then Mannie sure doesn't like what they did. Might be worth checking into.

Hi Devon - me too on the eating. I am really beginning to wonder if the wellness was the culprit - his appy seems normal today. thanks on the thoughts - I too am hoping the same thing.

Hi Reagan - me too! Even more glad that his routine has been business as usual. That alone is great. and thanks - me too on the everything crossed.

Hi Melissa - Thanks - had a great breffis with Anthony - fun times, good conversation. These get togethers have been nice for both of us - a chance to catch-up that we otherwise don't always have. :cool: Off to Seattle in a few - YAY!

Hi Liz - many thanks!! oh yes on the fuds eating - I am sure that you and Anne know all to well how stressful it is when they won't eat. What a relief when he did last night, as I watched the numbers start to go down.... you keep thinking: please eat!

Hi Amy - me too on teh fuds - that was a breath holder this AM, was SOM GLAD when he inhaled what I gave him. YAY! WOOT and WOO HOO! I think so too on the Wellness - the while no eat/runny poo happened right after eating that. so.... no more for him for a while, if ever. and yes - I agree on the smell... :lol: :lol: Seems Mannie now does too. And thanks on the day - been fun so far.

Hi Roni - I do too; just a blip in the road. paws are crossed that this is all that it is/was. Me to on the vetty report....

Hey Mr T! DUDE! OOOOOOOOOOOOO -cool! I LUBS movies. I snuck out and caught a couple of salmon so we can grill too. This will be fun! WOO HOO! See you soon ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/26 Mannie AMPS 201, +1 270, +2 199, +4.2 129, +5.2 135

The waiting is the worst, but we are alll here waiting with you. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: I hope the radiologist can see the film today. Getting out and seeing your DS is just what you need today. others have had problems w/ Wellness Turkey lately too. We went through it w/ their Chicken a year ago and Tess still won't eat it. I know Ella and others have said some cans are much softer and the cats won't eat it. Is yours like that or chunkier? We get the 12oz cans and Tess, ever the finicky eater, has no problem w/ it. It is chunkier , not the softer consistency.

Mannie is doing great in spite of the BCS! Maybe it's his new dose? :-D :-D

Mannie, I'm glad you are feeling better! It is soooooooooo weird that you didn't want to eat. I caught a fresh batch of preseasoned lizards in Stu's rosemary bush, just for you. They'll be perfect on the grill. I think just hanging at you place is a great idea, we don't want Auntie Michellebean to have any more worry. She lubs you so much! We all do too! Be there in a flash, I'm taking the Furrari and I'll pick up Maggie! -- Tess
 
Re: 6/26 Mannie AMPS 201, +1 270, +2 199, +4.2 129, +5.2 135

Michelle, you and Mannie are in my thoughts today - first condo visited to see how he is doing. Good to see that he is still playing in the Blue Mannie group, in spite of all the yummie fuds and lower dose today. Enjoy your day, and all paws and fingers crossed here for good results from the vet.

About the only times in her life that Neko did 't inhale her food was because of Wellness inconsistency issues.
 
Re: 6/26 Mannie AMPS 201, +1 270, +2 199, +4.2 129, +5.2 135

Hi again,
Just a note on Wellness Turkey. I've been mostly serving it out of the 3 oz. cans for over a week and Rusty seems to like them better than the 5.5 oz. cans. Today I looked closely at the labels and discovered (in very small print) that the 3-oz cans are "product of Canada", whereas the 5.5 oz. cans are "made in the USA" (this info. is directly underneath the "recyclable aluminum" logo). The color of the food in the Canadian cans is lighter and the consistency is firmer, but I would not call it "chunky". It is a good paté. The color of the food in the USA cans is darker, with more variation, and the food is much wetter/mushy (the batch I have is "best by 19 January 2015"; the previous batch was much more normal looking and Rusty liked it better. At the moment, however, he doesn't seem to like any of his foods that much with the exception of FF T&G. I wonder if he's having another pancreatitis flare or if he is just bored.

Hoping for good news today from the vet, Michelle.

Ella
 
Re: 6/26 Mannie AMPS 201, +1 270, +2 199, +4.2 129, +5.2 135

Ya know Michelle. I never gave it much thought. I assumed it was just a cat thing, but Checkers is really inconsistent about his desire for Wellness Turkey. One day he loves it, and the next can, he won't touch. But the Wellness Chicken, he always loves.
I'm now wondering if it's the food and not the cat.

Michelle, I've told you this many times before, I so love your positive attitude. I love how you get right out here and cheer us on, no matter how you feel. I, on the other hand, just disappear, and can't talk, when I'm worried.
You Rock! :RAHCAT
 
Re: 6/26 Mannie AMPS 201, +2 199, +4.2 129, +5.2 135, +7 149

Hey, Mannie - I hear you're eatin' better today; that's good. Maybe you don't like Wellness; Oreo doesn't, either. Mom says I inhale it. Sometimes I like to leave a little, but when I go back that stinker (Oreo) has eaten it! So, he likes it from MY dish, just not his? Crazy...

Sorry you've got yucky weather today; bright, sunny and hot here. I heard my mom say her flowers sure would like some rain; I've never heard them say that, so maybe they just talk to her. Yucky weather is a great time to watch movies! I like action movies - THOR is one of my favorites! I like Pirates of the Caribbean, too! Ooh - I also love Treasure Planet! I'll bring some with me. And, maybe some lobster spread for the lizards? See you soon - Your pal, Hershey
 
Re: 6/26 Mannie AMPS 201, +2 199, +4.2 129, +5.2 135, +7 149

149 @ +7 not bad - still holding the blues...and still no word from the vet. seshhhh.....

Hi Wendy - many thanks! He is holding is own today, seems to feel good, and is eating well. And yes - the BLUE Mannie Group is up and operational - I hear them jamming out on the deck . silly kitties! :lol: He's doing rather well BG wise today - impressed after all the carbs last night, and the reduced dose. yep on the wellness.

Hi Ella - my cans are made in the USA - I use the 5.5 oz ones. I did just find that logo. well maybe I will try some of the smaller cans - I dunno. I agree with these cans being mushy - the ones I have used the last couple times are for sure of that consistency. and I hope all is OK with Rusty. The food thing is so important. Sometimes I think they just get bored... thanks for all this info. I just think for now it will be off the menu.

Hi Ann - Oh yes on the waiting. I suspect I will get the BW stuff later today, radiology may be tomorrow. I agree on the getting out, and haven't hesitated to do so. keeps me busy and I don't think as much ten. Better! I think the Wellness Turkey is the issue with the appy thing (and the film stuff was something that was jut found, and probably not related ) - I really think it just did settle well with him. I remember that with you and Tess and the chicken. My cans are more mushy - no real chunks. so for now it si off the menu. And yes on the BCS - could be the new dose - we shall see. So far he's dong OK with it, but it's only been in for two cycles.

Hey Tess - I AM!!!! Cool, huh! I know.... cuz I LOVE TO EAT! :o :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool: Excellent on the lizards - I can hardly wait - the grill her is already to go. :-D and I know on my bean.... she worries too uch, ya know? See you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/26 Mannie AMPS 201, +2 199, +4.2 129, +5.2 135, +7 149

oops - missed a few folks - I promise I will answer when i get back - off to make my Seattle connection. thanks guys!
 
Re: 6/26 Mannie AMPS 201, +2 199, +4.2 129, +5.2 135, +7 149

Hi Michelle, have a great time with your friends in Seattle. That is a very interesting observation from Ella about "made in Canada or USA". I just checked mine, and I also buy the 3 oz cans and order from Wag.com. Theirs are all a product of Canada and it is the lighter texture and chunky which Mags loves. The other softer mousse like she turns her nose up! So glad Mannie is doing better today and very nice numbers, too.
 
Re: 6/26 Mannie AMPS 201, +2 199, +4.2 129, +5.2 135, +7 149

Nice blue numbers for Mannie esp with his dose. Glad he is eating more today and poos are better.

We're all waiting with you...I know it seems like you are alone but you know you aren't. Many positive thoughts coming your way.

Tobey wants to do another massage for you Mannie!!! Is that ok? He thinks of you as his big brother so he wants you feeling 150%!!
 
Re: 6/26 Mannie AMPS 201, +2 199, +4.2 129, +7 149, +11 257

257 @ +11. Not too bad, a normal spike time for him. And Still no word from the vet - I hate waiting....

Hi Barb - you are too kind, and I thank you! I wish I knew for sure on the Wellness Turkey - but I do wonder. Twice now that after eating it he doesn't feel good, won't eat and then we get the liquid poos. So - it is off the menu. I haven't tried the chicken on him yet, maybe over the weekend when I will be more free time wise, and can deal with the no eating should that happen again. Thanks too on your comments. I just don't really know how else to act. I just have to remain positive - I do better then, not that the bad side of what is going on here doesn't enter my head cuz it does. I just have to be logical about it, and approach it positively. It seems to help me deal. Thanks for your comments - they mean alot. :-D

Hi Ann - Thanks - Seattle as great. I really like going - good talk, good ~O) ~O) It's lots of fun. I found Ella's comments too - mine are USA. very very interesting. I may Contact Wellness and see what they say. me too on Mannie - it's nice to see him eating with gusto - YAY!!!

Hi Marje - yes on the dose - very interesting. we shall see where this leads. I will try it again for the PM cycle unless his PS number is through the roof. Thanks so much for the positive. I am trying to be patient, but sure wish they would call - they should at least have the labs back by now... Maybe noting is good. :? Anyways - good positive thoughts here today.

Gracie - that would be so cool! I LUBS Tobey massages! Cool. I feel pretty good today.I really thinks it was that fuds that made be feel icky. I dunno, but I sure like the stuff my bean is feeding me now. YUM!! See you guys soon! ~~ Mannie

Hey Hershey - things are better - I feel good again - this is so cool, cuz I really love to eat! heeheehee on Oreo and your dish - my sister Elsa does that too - she wants my fuds, uhhhhh nooooo - that is so uncool. your mom's flowers talk to her? AWESOME! my bean wishes her would do that.... Cool - bring the movies - I like those - esp the pirate ones! WOO HOO! See you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/26 Mannie AMPS 201, +2 199, +4.2 129, +7 149, +11 257

Just stopping by to see if there is any news. I've been thinking about you today and sending all my positive vibes your way. We are waiting with you Michelle, if it helps. I'm glad you got out today. Holding you hand, giving you hugs, and sending lots of love your way my friend. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/26 Mannie PMPS 286

286 @ PMPS. and still waiting on the vetty..... :?

HI JILL!! Many thanks! I wish I had something to report.... still no vet call, I hope that by the time they wrap things up there that she will call. Good news is that Mannie is eating well again, devouring the fuds - it's nice to see my eater back. Poo situation is slowly improving... YAY! As far as he is concerned things are great. :-D Many thanks for all the positive thoughts - so so appreciated!
 
Re: 6/26 Mannie PMPS 286

Waiting is sooooo hard, but the delay may not mean bad news. It could mean other kitties who are sick needed their beans contacted first. Or, like when Heather was waiting for Sneakers' results - they said the vet wouldn't call until they had all of the results.

Hugs -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 6/26 Mannie PMPS 286

Hi Melissa - missed your post - we must have posted at the same time,. No news yet.... go figure huh. I keep feeling all this positive nenrgy - you guys are great. Mannie must feel it too: appy is great, he seems to feel good. YAY! and yes - knowing that all you guys are waiting with me does help. :-D :-D
 
Re: 6/26 Mannie PMPS 286

oh wow - missed Libby too! sorry guys..... I expect you are right. It would be like my vet to wait until all was in - and that I am fine with. They are a busy clinic - often too she will not call until the clients, or the emergency cases, are all handle for the day. but yes.... waiting is the hard part.... :?
 
Re: 6/26 Mannie PMPS 286

What's that saying - "no news is good news" or is it "no mews are good mews"? Love you Mannie and glad to see you eating well!
 
Re: 6/26 Mannie PMPS 286, +2 235

235 @ +2. oh ow - a 50 point drop. :shock: This could get interesting...

Hi Anne - I like that! no mews is good mews. :cool: Mannie says that it is for sure Mews, and not news. :lol: and me too on the fuds - very nice indeed - and a relief!
 
Re: 6/26 Mannie PMPS 286, +2 235

It looks like the Blue Mannie Group was just taking an intermission!
7e2b47951ccda4c7b38452a8b04a2a8c.png
 
Re: 6/26 Mannie PMPS 286, +2 235, +3 223

223 @ +3 - NICE!

Hi Ann - I love those emoticons - where did you find those? and I think so on the intermission! :shock: :lol: :lol: I suspect that he will return by nadir....
 
Re: 6/26 Mannie PMPS 286, +2 235, +3 223

Oh Michelle, I just came on the board tonight for the first time in a few days and went back to read Monday's post. ((((((((((Super hugs to you))))))))))
I hope that you hear some good news soon. This may sound stupid but my vet tends to call immediately with bad news and wait a couple of days for routine or good news... because good news is not an imminent threat, I guess. Maybe as Anne said, no mews is good mews. I hope so. We love you and Mannie and want him to be the Nanner king and president of CPC for a long time to come. And while I'm thinking of it, no more pudding poo is always a plus.

Thinking of you always! ♥♥♥
 
Re: 6/26 Mannie PMPS 286, +2 235, +3 223

Just wanted to stop by and see how things were. Lots of hugs from us, waiting sucks, but slow right answers are better than wrong quick answers. So very happy to hear Mr. Mannie well again tonight!
 
Re: 6/26 Mannie PMPS 286, +2 235, +3 223

Hi Michelle & Mannie,
No news is indeed good news. Mannie is eating with enthusiasm again. All sounds good. Rusty will be over for KTSS this evening. We are sending good-news vines for tomorrow.

ni ni,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/26 Mannie PMPS 286, +2 235, +3 223

Glad he seems to be 'back to normal'. Pehaps his visit from Nicholas, his best bud, will help him tomorrow. Sending positive thoughts for the vetty report. I agree, 'no news is good news'. Have a good night RELAX.
 
Re: 6/26 Mannie PMPS 286, +2 235, +3 223

I am up super late tonight and checked in hoping for news. Extending my prayers into tomorrow for Bear Man's twin brother, Mannie.
 
178 @ +4.5. WOO HOO!!! Back to the blues. Blue Mannie Group will be busy tonight! :-D :-D :cool:

CD - HI (!!) and hanks for the visit. I hope so on the news... oops! MEWS! Either way it will be what it is. Mannie feels good, and right now that is enough for me. We can wait... I tend to agree with you - one always hears the bad stuff right away... so maybe, huh? Mannie apparently agrees with you: the president, founder and CEO of the CPC has been very busy tonight retaining his position. Nary a scrap left in those bowls - licked clean. :lol: :cool: :cool: and I really have to agree - no more pudding poo is so so nice. :? thank you for the rest!

Hi Marje - thanks! Wish I had some news... but no call. so we wait. it's OK though. Mannie's good, that's enough.

Hi Reagan - Things are good. No call, but well, it's OK. I can't change the outcome, so we are ok with waiting. and I so agree: slow right answers will always be better than fast wrong ones - so so true! me too on Mannie - back to being Mannie, and sound sleep on top of the nanners.

Hi Ella - thanks - I too hope for good news tomorrow. paws crossed. I am so glad that he is eating like only Mannie eats - again. love it. He feels good too - it was nice to see the fuds dance again. I told Mannie he best wake up - that Rusty and the KTSS are on their way. One happy kitty, he is patiently waiting by the door.

Hi Barbara - Yes, me too! normal Mannie stuff tonight, which is good. And I think so on Nicholas. :-D The nanners are all ready to go:Mannie seems to like begin decorated with them. Too funny, and I am sure he will be helped by it all. They are the best of buds. Providing of course that DGS leaves THE VOICE at the front door. :lol: :lol: Yep - I sure ope so on the no mews is good mews.

Hi Roni - It's unanimous! Going with the no news is good news! I hope tomorrow to have some news, good or bad. I will choose the good. :-D

Hi Linda (!!) - Thanks for the visit. I know... trying here to be patient. I am sure that the vet wants all the eggs in the basket... or she just didn't get the reports yet. She wanted the films to be read by a good radiologist that stuff as to be sent out, all that takes time. so we wait. and me too. I a still to this day taken back about how much those two resembled each other. Twins in appearance and spirit for sure.
 
BMG it is!

Michelle, for that one I googled smiley + cool blue, then clicked the images tab. You will get tons of choices.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top