6/26 Mac AMPS 425, +2 327, +4 344 +8 367, PMPS 394, +3 334, +4 250,+5 168 +6 160, +6.5 148

jillnc1

Active Member
Last edited:
Looks like he is clearing his bounce tonight. I will feed and stay up for a few hours. last time this happened he ended up at below 50 at his AMPS
 
You are also still rebuilding the depot from the reduced dose 3 nights ago. It can take six cycles to build it back. And you can see higher numbers the cycles after that reduced shot.

It would be good if you don't have to skip the shot tomorrow night, which would drain the depot again. Another option, depending what he does tonight and rest of tomorrow, is to leave higher carb snacks out for him. His nadir last time on insulin was around +6 and you said you'd be back by then.
 
he is dropping fast tonight similar to what happened 2 days ago, depot built backup and recovering from bounce. If I didn't feed him more tonight he would probably earn a reduction by morning. I am going to stay up a little bit longer and see if I can have it hold steady with food. Unfortunately I won't be able to be home tomorrow night from shot time 6:30 - 11:30 p.m We will have to see how he does tomorrow. Thanks for responding.
 
He's slowed down, this could also look like the AM cycle of the 24th. If he does go lower, he might bounce, keeping him safe tomorrow night.
 
i have been feeding him lots of LC food for the last hour and a couple of pill pockets. waiting of him to even out and then go to bed but he may repeat his 6/24 AM cycle, hopefully not 6/21 AMPS ....

Thanks again
 
Back
Top