6/26 Klinger; +7 64!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marcy & Klinger (GA)

Member Since 2010
~O) Good morning,

Yesterday we transported Musette to her new home. She is just beautiful!

Any who, yesterday's numbers for Klinger were:
6/25:
AMPS 291; 1.25 u's - I think I shot into the muscle or fat layer
+3 390
+5 389
we left for the trip
+17 276, token dose of .50
6/26:
AMPS 128 - I was not expecting him to have that good of a response to .50. +7 hours - I wonder if he needs less than 1.25?
 
Re: 6/26 Klinger

I almost wonder if some of his BG yesterday was from stress - not necessarily his, but yours! His cycle was very odd because he was already high at AMPS on 1.5U. That makes me wonder if the subtle changes in your behaviors, speech etc because of the Musette transport caused him some distress. Cats can be very sensitive to our behavior and emotion, especially if they are very attached.

See what he does on 1.25U and go from there is the best I have to offer!

Glad the day went well. I saw Venita had updates on Facebook.
 
Re: 6/26 Klinger

How wonderful that you transported Musette to her new home! :-)

That's great that the late token dose seemed to work. Soon I will be asking for advice for next week. I am on vacation and we are planning some day trips and I'm sure a few will run later than his shot time so I will need to adjust some doses.

Hope Klinger has a better day today, now that mom is back home with him!
 
Re: 6/26 Klinger

His numbers yesterday could have been stress related.

You have to check out Musette's picture on Community. She's too cute! I haven't seen any updated pictures on FB yet.

Darlene - have a great vacation!

So, we're at +7 and he's 64! I don't know if these numbers are truly from the 1.25 or overlap with the .50 token I shot last night???
 
So if you gave the .5U at +5 to the previous cycle, does that mean his 1.25U this AM was at +7 to that .5U dose?

If so, then yes, definitely overlap.

Just watch him, make sure he has food and maybe test in another half hour or hour.

And that picture of Musette eating in the car is too cute! Is she part Persian?
 
Ok, overlap then. I'll be with him for the rest of the day. Should I still give 1.25 tonight?

Thanks, Vicky!

I know she's a himie and has the biggest, bluest eyes I have ever seen.
 
I've never had a blue eyed cat. I think blue-eyed dogs are creepy. There are some people around here who drive a truck with the back window covered by a close-up picture of a Husky's eyes - you can barely tell it's a dog! Looks like an alien, creeps me out!

You could back off the 1.25U tonight if he's below 150 at preshot. No lower than 1U, but unless you want to get up to test at +6 or +7, he could go low tonight.

Was I right about the timing of your doses last night and this morning? It's only important 'cause I'm basing my lower tonight's dose recommendation on my assumption I have the timing correct.
 
I feel the same way about blue eyed dogs. Or the dogs with one blue and one brown eye. super creepy!

Yes, you have the timing right.

BRB - time to test.
 
That's pretty good, doesn't look like he'll go low. If you can test an hour before his PMPS (+11) that would be helpful to see if his +12 is a rising number. Also they sometimes dip again between +10 and +12.

I have to go mow my yard. We got 3" of rain yesterday afternoon, but my lawn's not been mowed for 10 days and it's getting close to hay field status! So I'll probably be off board for a couple hours. Yes, I have a large yard and yes, it's a riding mower.
 
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
I hate when that happens!

I'll be sure to get some late tests in. Have fun mowing your yard. Send that rain my way - we're so dry out here!
 
Yeah sure you can have all the water that ends up in my cellar for a start. Was up at 2:30AM and 6AM checking on the sump pump.

So much for my lawn mowing. Gandalf apparently wins the low lottery for today, last check he was 32.
 
32!!!! Gandalf wins the low award for sure! I'm sure he'll hate to have a little gravy today. ;-) I swear these kitties learn that if they give us a low that means they get the good fuds with the yummy gravy.
 
Just checked out the pics, Musette is adorable!! How lucky you got to take part in her homecoming. :-)

I just have to get through this week of work...then the week of July 4th is vacation.

Wow, Vicky, 32 for Gandalf!! Guess he really didn't want you to mow the lawn.
 
He came up so I went ahead and mowed, but now the lawn mower got too hot when I shut it off to look for raspberries and it won't start so I have to wait till it cools down some. It's a ways from the house, so I can't hose it out!!

I probably should stuck with the cookie. I gave him a little syrup at the 32. He's 177 at +8.5. At least I'll be able to give him an earlier dose tonight. We have to leave very early tomorrow morning.

Ooops, I'm commandeering your thread....
 
Marcy & Klinger said:
No problem, Vicky. I was glad to see Gandalf's latest numbers.

You have raspberrys on your property. That's so cool! Do you make jam?

No, I've never tried to, although I've seen it done and it's not hard. This is a bad year for them, I have very few in my garden, but new shoots are coming up, so next year will be better. I don't know if the cold weather affected them or not but many of the canes died. Raspberries make berries on last year's canes. The green ones this year will be the ones which make berries next year. I have black raspberries, which are more wild than red raspberries. They grow wild along the road near my house too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top