6/26 Jessi AMPS 227 +1 147 +3 70,58 +4 76 +5 101, posting in the main forum

Stefania S

Active Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...bout-off-topic-questions.278860/#post-3082977

Hi all,

Checking in after some intense days. Doing some nice surfing today after a conspicuously high day yesterday. Delayed reaction to the stress of Friday? Stress from bandage and dressing change? Missed shot? (I don't think so, I was pretty meticulous about making sure the needle was in and stayed in.)

Jessi has a prolonged stress reaction to events that are traumatic for her, meaning, it takes her days even a full week sometime to fully recover from a stressful event (like going to the Vet). Could this be why her BGs can be high after an event like that and even stay high for several cycles?

Yesterday her numbers went high after I changed the dressing on the tumor. Coincidence?

I noticed she has gotten a bit weary of having the tumor handled, cleaned, covered, etc...she gets kind of odd when I do it like she's shell shocked, not reacting just trying repeatedly to walk away and getting very tense. Then after she acts off, as if it really bothers her. It may not be painful, or so I'm told, but it definitely feels uncomfortable.

I will post more on the main forum about SCC but I also wanted to update here. It's too soon to officially say, but things look good in terms of containment. I will hopefully get the official word in the next couple of days and then I'll have to make some fast decisions.

I probably shouldn't raise or lower the current dose (.80) unless that becomes necessary until after a decision is made on what next step to take. At least, that is my thought, but tell me what your thoughts are about that.

If it became necessary for her to stay over at a clinic I'm inclined to just tell them to giver half a unit so they don't overdose, since they won't do microdosing like I do.

Check my post in the main forum for more and please share any info and experience you have with this on that thread.

Btw, should I link any previous threads from this forum if/when I post on the main forum on this topic?

Thanks for your support! Please send lots of prayers, wishes and positive thoughts for the best outcome possible!

:bighug::cat:
 
Last edited:
Back
Top