6/26 Doogle PMPS 99 +1 144 +2 116 +3 120+4 117+6 111+12 59

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/26 Doogle PMPS 314

Hi guys .. come on down from that pink floor doogle, all the kitties are hanging out on the lower levels! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/26 Doogle PMPS 314

Donna...

Morning! I believe that number is his AMPS, not PMPS :-D :-D

He's just bouncing and will come back down. Have a great day!
 
Re: 6/26 Doogle AMPS 314

It was, I just typed the wrong key....tiny little keyboard and fast fingers do not mix...lol

D
 
Re: 6/26 Doogle AMPS 314 +2 261

Hi guys .. come on down from that pink floor doogle, all the kitties are hanging out on the lower levels!

Think he saw the party going on and decided to join yall.............+2 261

D
 
Re: 6/26 Doogle AMPS 314 +2 261 +6 94

+6 94......guess he is going to play this game again....no panicking today though. :smile:

Donn
 
Re: 6/26 Doogle AMPS 314 +2 261 +6 94

Wonderful!!!! See how that +2 clued you in on his cycle? ;-)

I love your calm demeanor today. Thanks for fixing the subject line.
 
Re: 6/26 Doogle AMPS 314 +2 261 +6 94+7 87+8 74 +9 60

He's clearing w bounce. He might just coast low numbers into PMPS. Since its just +9, you could give him a tiny bite of LC. Normally we don't feed after nadir but if he is clearing a bounce, you don't want to have to stall to shoot him at PMPS.

This could be a little experiment to see what a tiny bit of LC does late in his cycle.....it could send him up so if you don't want to try it, then that's fine, too.
 
Re: 6/26 Doogle AMPS 314 +2 261 +6 94+7 87+8 74 +9 60

Ok, I will try....not sure if he really wants to eat....he's hungry but finding the right flavor is the hard part......lol.
 
Re: 6/26 Doogle AMPS 314 +2 261 +6 94+7 87+8 74 +9 60

He's not zoom zooming down so you can hold off and see what he does...he may want to nadir late today.
 
Re: 6/26 Doogle AMPS 314 +2 261 +6 94+7 87+8 74 +9 60

I'm just saying...it's up to you and whether you think he'll eat. We are not going to want you to feed him between +10 and +12 unless he starts getting in the 40s.
 
Re: 6/26 Doogle AMPS 314 +2 261 +6 94+7 87+8 74 +9 60+9.5 56

+9.5 56 .........why does he do this after his AM shot and not after his PM shot?
 
Re: 6/26 Doogle AMPS 314 +2 261 +6 94+7 87+8 74 +9 60+9.5 56

Hi guys,
This is my first time visiting your condo and I'm admiring your impressive work today. Carry on!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/26 Doogle AMPS 314 +2 261 +6 94+7 87+8 74 +9 60+10 61

Evening Ella..............thanks for the encouragement!! Newbie here trying to learn and not wig out.......yall are such a HUGE help!!

Donna
 
Re: 6/26 Doogle AMPS 314 +2 261 +6 94+7 87+8 74 +9 60+10 61

+10.5 65....going up. Guess we wanted to be a late bloomer today. No food right?

D
 
Re: 6/26 Doogle AMPS 314 +2 261 +6 94+7 87+8 74 +9 60+10 61

Great job! These greens are beautiful! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Liz
 
Re: 6/26 Doogle AMPS 314 +2 261 +6 94+7 87+8 74 +9 60+10 61+

Ok his +10 was 64....he gets his shot in an hour and we will check him at +10.5 and PS...what happens if its not higher when its time to give him his shot?
Never had a number this low at shot time.....ever in 9 months!!

Donna
 
Re: 6/26 Doogle AMPS 314 +2 261 +6 94+7 87+8 74 +9 60+10 61+

Normally 64 is a very safe number to shoot but I don't think you have the data and I'm not able to stay up with you tonight as I work on Wed. Please reference the link in my signature for Dealing With Low Preshots.

If he is not coming up by +12, do not feed him...stall and post his number. Options are
1. Stall, checking every 20 mins without feeding until he is on the rise and then shoot the full dose and get a +1 and +2 to start with

2. Shoot a reduced dose on time but you still need to get the +1 and +2

3. Skip

It is important that if you give a shot, you must have plenty of strips, HC food and gravy and karo on hand.

Normally, I would stay up with as long as need be but I have to be in bed by 10 PDT tonight. So I think shooting a full dose on time is not an option.
 
Re: 6/26 Doogle AMPS 314 +2 261 +6 94+7 87+8 74+9 60+10 61+1

Ok, I will read over this and decide what to do. Will skipping hurt him to badly? I dont want to reduce because I havent gotten the new syringes yet with the .5 marks and I dont want to do it wrong.
 
Re: 6/26 Doogle AMPS 314 +2 261 +6 94+7 87+8 74+9 60+10 61+1

+11.5 78.......If we do reduce...what would it be? This is an all new territory now for me...gonna need to buy more chocolate...lol
 
Re: 6/26 Doogle AMPS 314 +2 261 +6 94+7 87+8 74+9 60+10 61+1

You could shoot 1u. But you still have to monitor closely until he's coming up.

If you skip, his numbers will probably rise but they'll come back down. We've all given fur shots from time to time so you think of it like that.

I want to see if anyone is available to walk you through shooting even a 78. Don't feed. Stand by ok.

Time for chocolate :-D
 
Re: 6/26 Doogle AMPS 314 +2 261 +6 94+7 87+8 74+9 60+10 61+1

Sitting with laptop in lap....and Doogle watching my every move.........lol
 
Re: 6/26 Doogle AMPS 314 +2 261 +6 94+7 87+8 74+9 60+10 61+1

If you stall....how long can you do it because you will need to shot 12 hours from the time you shoot tonight and then make up time 30mins day over the next few days.
 
Re: 6/26 Doogle AMPS 314 +2 261 +6 94+7 87+8 74+9 60+10 61+1

I can stall as long as needed.....I dont usually go to bed till 1am CT and the hubby does it if I am not around.
 
Re: 6/26 Doogle AMPS 314 +2 261 +6 94+7 87+8 74+9 60+10 61+1

It's more for tomorrow. If you shoot two hours late tonight...at midnight your time, you would shoot at noon tomorrow.
 
Re: 6/26 Doogle AMPS 314 +2 261 +6 94+7 87+8 74+9 60+10 61+1

Gotcha...we were just talking about that sitting here. Going over the times in our head and what to do. Going to try and get the vet to give us a new prescrip for syringes tomorrow so that way reducing will be easier. You are a SAINT!!!!! Wish I could send you cool winds your way....so virtual hugs all for you! :-D
 
Re: 6/26 Doogle PMPS 85

PMPS 85....think we are going to hold off an hour, check at +11.....will make sure to shoot at 11 am tomorrow. Coming up though.
 
Re: 6/26 Doogle PMPS 85

Let's back up a minute. The 85 is his +12 since you didn't shoot. So subject line should show +12. If you want to wait until +13, it's fine...I'll be up to check on it. He's coming up. You could shoot the full dose then if he's still rising. You have the instructions and also can refer to the link in my signature on handling low numbers.
 
Re: 6/26 Doogle +12 85

Should have asked...does that sound like a plan? I'm asking around to see if there will be anyone up but I'm hoping he's just going to come up.
 
Re: 6/26 Doogle +12 85

Ok sorry about the subject line.....something new. His numbers are coming up well it seems. I think the husband is a little afraid of giving him a full shot and making it drop. We are just talking about how the depot works and is his full or not. I printed the instructions out and have them with our testing kit. I will keep you posted. I just hope I dont keep you up...I have to work tomorrow also, so I know all about some sleep.
 
Re: 6/26 Doogle +12 85

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Should have asked...does that sound like a plan? I'm asking around to see if there will be anyone up but I'm hoping he's just going to come up.

Yeah its a plan! I wont panic I promise....lol
 
Re: 6/26 Doogle +12 85

I'm two hours behind you so if you shoot at 11 pm, I'll still be up another hour after that.

Tell hubby that if you shoot late, it acts as a dose reduction. Thats why we don't shoot late AND shoot a BCS...it would be like a double whammy on the dose.
 
Re: 6/26 Doogle +12 85

Where is he now at +12.5? If he's coming up fast, you'll want to shoot....if you wait too long, he could get high in a hurry. Standing by :-D
 
Re: 6/26 Doogle +12 85 +12.5 99

I have an experienced member to stay up with you.

I'd love for you to shoot 2u now. Up for it? I'll be here for the first 1.5 hours.
 
Re: 6/26 Doogle +12 85 +12.5 99

I feel ok, warming it up now....yes I am nervous but I so appreciate you helping me and Doogle. Going now to shot.
 
Re: 6/26 Doogle +12 85 +12.5 99

Ok...once you shoot...the 99 is his PMPS. Please get a +1. I'll be here :-D

Nice job on the SS Donna!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top