6/26 Cooper AMPS 165, +5 117, PMPS 196 +4.5 79

Status
Not open for further replies.

Millie and Cooper

Member Since 2015
Mr. Cooper's condo yesterday

Last night on the advice of some of the lovely folks here in FDMB, we cut Cooper's dose in half to 2 units just to try to let his super over-filled depot drain. We were able to get a little sleep and he did great overnight and didn't bounce up very high. So we did one more half dose this morning so we could not worry too much at work today. Kevin was home this morning to test up through +5 and Cooper seemed to be staying flat in the low 100's (AT2 meter). Will he stay flat today or go up high by PMPS? Hmmm.

Not really sure what to do tonight on dosing. I feel that we should go right back up to the newly reduced dose of 4 units, but Kevin thinks Cooper needs less and wants a bigger reduction than that. He was right about Cooper needing an extra tiny reduction last week that he told me about after he did it. :rolleyes: I'm afraid to reduce too much too soon, especially since we reduced a lot last week, and lose momentum. However, Cooper does seem to be screaming down the dosing scale. We can't seem to agree today! :) Maybe a 3.5 or 3.75 would be a compromise. I hope Cooper will give us a clue tonight.
 
I can't offer dosing advise but considering the readings are on an AT2 meter, Cooper is still in a nice range. Considering how hard he was pushing for reductions it is (anti-jinx) great to see him not bouncing through the roof, like my guy would do in the same situation. I think you may have to let Cooper tell you where you should go with the dosing. I am sure some more experienced members will be able to give you some good advise.

Surf nicely Cooper!!
 
Cooper looks great, especially with the reduced doses! I won't try to give you advice, but if you want bunches, put a ? on your subject line and something like "Dose Tonight?". That'll get extra attention.

Thanks for stopping to see us and the good wishes.
 
Hi Millie

I'd like to wait and see what the rest of the cycle looks like. I understand Kevin's point but I'd probably more likely lean to taking him back up a bit....but let's wait just a little longer to see what he does with the next several hours.
 
Hi Millie

I'd like to wait and see what the rest of the cycle looks like. I understand Kevin's point but I'd probably more likely lean to taking him back up a bit....but let's wait just a little longer to see what he does with the next several hours.

Agreed, I hope I can make it home for a +11 but we shall see. Atlanta traffic is the WORST!!
 
Sorry but I have to laugh. As a new member, I was so frustrated when other members would say "we just need to see what she does the rest of the cycle before we decide" because I am rather an instant gratification person not to mention CDO (which is OCD except I have to have it in alphabetical order :p:joyful::joyful::joyful:). So I feel really bad when I tell someone...let's see how the cycle plays out.
 
Sorry but I have to laugh. As a new member, I was so frustrated when other members would say "we just need to see what she does the rest of the cycle before we decide" because I am rather an instant gratification person not to mention CDO (which is OCD except I have to have it in alphabetical order :p:joyful::joyful::joyful:). So I feel really bad when I tell someone...let's see how the cycle plays out.

Don't feel bad! I agree that we need to see what he does. Because he could have bounced up super high today, who knows. I wish I could have made it home for a lunchtime reading to see if he was still flat or lower. But with only having an hour today and there being several stupid wrecks on the downtown connector turning what would be a 15-20 min trip into over an hour, I just couldn't do it. I definitely think he needs to come up to more than 2 units, just not sure if all the way up to 4. Time will tell!

And that is super funny that you need the letters of OCD to be alphabetical!! o_O:p
 
I'm sorry, Millie. I was watching for you all but my mom fell and had to go to ER....looks like she injured her shoulder pretty badly.

I think we are at a point with Cooper where we just have to take it a cycle at a time. I don't think there is any harm at all in shooting 3u to see where it gets him. If he starts to trend up, then you know he needs more insulin. Don't sit on it ....get him back to a better dose and assume yesterday was depot. But if he does well tonight with 3u and still looks good in the a.m., shoot it again. Then reassess later tomorrow.
 
Cooper is definitely in a mission!!!

GeneralKitty.jpg
 
Look at Cooper go! Awesome numbers and on that much of a reduction too! :D :D Paws crossed he'll surf for you tonight - I'd say he can't possibly need another reduction yet, but the way he's going at the moment, I think only he knows that! :D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top