6/25 Trey PMPS ~56+3.5~50+4~74+4.5~92+5.25

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/25 Trey PMPS 144+1~59+2 ??????

Would you believe I waited on the gravy ok Please keep coming back need to be told its still ok :lol: How low before a bit of gravy he has only been getting tsp. of FF at a time and 3 treats this time LOL
 
Re: 6/25 Trey PMPS 144+1~59+2 ??????

Ok fed 1 tsp of gravy will test at 11:30 here LOL Thanks nailbite_smile ~O) :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 6/25 Trey PMPS 144+1~59+2 ??????

it always catches me off guard when you say the time. I'm on the east coast of the US, so I'm not used to people being ahead of my time zone. You said 11:30 and I thought "what? is it that late already?!" LOL, it's only 10:00 here, thank goodness.
 
Re: 6/25 Trey PMPS 144+1~59+2 ~54+3

Libby, I will have to try to keep that in mind Sorry didn`t mean for your night to go by so fast :lol: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/25 Trey PMPS 144+1~59+2~54+3

Guess it will a long night 54 +3 so gave a 1 tsp gravy can we test 1 hour or should we do 30 minutes :YMSIGH: ~O) :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/25 Trey PMPS 144+1~59+2 ~54+3

I would test in 30 just to make sure numbers don't drop. Trey seems like he's really done with this dose!
 
Re: 6/25 Trey PMPS 144+1~59+2 ~54+3~56+3.5

Trey tested 56+3.5 gave him 1 tsp gravy waiting what 30 minutes ???????????????????????? :mrgreen: :mrgreen: nailbite_smile
 
Re: 6/25 Trey PMPS 144+1~59+2 ~54+3~56+3.5

sounds good.

And.......... I think Trey has earned his first dose reduction!!! :mrgreen:

Normally we wait until a cat goes below 50. But with a 59 at +2, and staying in the 50's even with gravy, that is enough proof for me that Trey is done with this dose.

So first things first, let's get through tonight's surf, but tomorrow Trey's dose should be 2 units.
 
Re: 6/25 Trey PMPS 144+1~59+2 ~54+3~56+3.5

.

:RAHCAT Alright Trey!! He's earned it and so have you Kath!

Just hide the cat food from DH at shot times! lol!!

Good news Kath!!
 
Re: 6/25 Trey PMPS 144+1~59+2 ~54+3~56+3.5

Wow you mean we may be able to go to bed tomorrow night Thats great ... :-D :razz: ~O) :YMSIGH
so he tested 56+3.5 gave him another bit of gravy almost time for next pick poor ear LOL Kath
 
Re: 6/25 Trey PMPS 144+1~59+2 ~54+3~56+3.5

DH wanted me to tell you these strips cost 78.00 and Trey only has two ears but tonight he is helping test him...I hurt my neck picking up my 10 month grand daughter or my 17 lb cat o:-) I-) :YMHUG: :RAHCAT :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/25 Trey PMPS ~54+3~56+3.5~50+4

Trey tested 50+4 this is where I get a bit scared but gave him more gravy just small amount and maybe a treat will help don`t want him sick nailbite_smile ohmygod_smile :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/25 Trey PMPS 144+1~59+2 ~54+3~56+3.5~50+4

a little bit of food at a time, that is the key. Keep him surfing. At the next test, if he's still in the 50's we can give him a little more to try to bump him a bit higher. You're right, though, it's better if he doesn't throw up.
 
Re: 6/25 Trey PMPS 144+1~59+2 ~54+3~56+3.5~50+4

You're doing great Kath. You're in control so breathe. Trey sure has earned his dose reduction for tomorrow. Will be watching how the night unfolds.
 
Re: 6/25 Trey PMPS 144+1~59+2 ~54+3~56+3.5~50+4

DH is gone to bed and I am here with the cats Trey is just hanging out keeps waiting for the next time. I will not ask what do I do if because there will be no if... Everything will be fine he will just eat good tonight every 30 minutes I guess LOL Kath Thanks for the kind words...Will Trey start doing the same on 2 units how does this work LOL :mrgreen: :YMSIGH: ~O)
 
Re: 6/25 Trey PMPS ~54+3~56+3.5~50+4~74+4.5

Trey is 74+4.5 keep suring little Trey momma loves your sticky butt. maybe I will let it go and test in 45 minutes What do you think or 30 minutes again gave him another bit of gravy he keeps coming cause he loves it and never gets it LOL Kath 2 .5 more hours and them sleep Maybe!!! :mrgreen: nailbite_smile ~O)
 
Re: 6/25 Trey PMPS ~54+3~56+3.5~50+4~74+4.5

The idea here is that as Trey's pancreas heals, he will need less and less Lantus. So as you go down the dose ladder, this same process happens at a new dose. That's the big picture. Sometimes, you keep going down in doses; other times you go down a bit, then back up. If you start looking at other people's spreadsheets, you'll see a lot of variations.

You can probably test in 45 min.
 
Re: 6/25 Trey PMPS ~54+3~56+3.5~50+4~74+4.5

Hey that's a pretty number, nice place to be at.
Maybe Trey gonna cut you some slack tonight and surf gently.
 
yeah I said please Trey give me a 92 + 5.25 and there it was I guess I can stop the gravy but did give him tsp more this time . next time just his LC FF is that ok well wait and see numbers I guess but can I wait for 1 hour to test LOL Kath :mrgreen: :-D
 
two rising numbers means you can go to bed. :smile: Leave out food in case he decides to wobble back downward a little before nadir, but he won't go too far down.

Remember, 2 units in the morning.
 
But I just had tea now eyes wide open but if you are sure its ok I can force myself I guess. So what do you two rising numbers you mean last two time I check he was coming up ....This is only+5 so that is ok Can`t believe it was that easy LOL Kath ~O) :YMSIGH: :o :lol: :mrgreen:
 
That's pretty good Kath. Nice rise.

You're getting good at this. :-D

Hope you see a nice AMPS tomorrow and lots of good luck with new dose.

Get some rest!

Go to bed!!! :lol: If Libby says go to bed - then go to bed!
 
Libby's comment about 2 rising numbers means that you have two tests in a row where the numbers are increasing. It let's you know that Trey isn't going to drop back into lower numbers. Generally, when it's this close to nadir, 2 rising numbers is a good way to know you can back off on the testing. (If it was at +2, you might put more time between tests, but keep testing.)
 
Ok you really don`t have to twist my arm so hard, Thanks so much for everything will be here in the morning Have a good night all Angels are watching over you all for all the wonderful things you do here...Bed Time OK BYE LOL Kath :YMHUG: cat_pet_icon haha_smiley I-) I-) :RAHCAT LOL Trey OK Thanks for that Sienne I understand now night
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top