6/25 Skooter AMPS 90 +2.5 97 PMPS 111 +4.5 89 DOSING ADVICE FOR TRIP

Status
Not open for further replies.

MollynSkooter

Member Since 2014
Skooter's last condo (06/22)


06/22 RECAP:
AMPS - 94 :D
+1.5 - 112 :cool:
PMPS - 116 :cool:
+3 - 87 :D

06/23 RECAP:

AMPS - 97 :D
+1.5 - 105 :cool:
PMPS - 125 :cool:
+3 - 85 :D
+4.75 - 71 :D

06/24 RECAP:
AMPS - 83 :D
+1.25 - 93 :D
PMPS - 136 :confused:
+2.5 - 89 :D

Sorry I have been MIA the last few days....so much to get done before I leave on Saturday....hoping to have the last of my packing done after I get back my from my sister's shower for my dad's side of the family. I am making a list of the stuff I need to bring over for Skooter as well and am hoping to have most of that done as well. Even if it means staying up a little bit later than I had hoped :confused::mad::arghh:

At this point, my DS and DBIL are still not sure about the whole testing thing, so I think I will have them give no insulin while I am gone. I am hoping this doesn't screw him up too badly, but it will be a good experiment. Between the difficulty with getting the 0.10 dose right and the fact that he still likes to come down a bit fast, I think I would feel better and they would feel better not having to worry about it. Thoughts?

I also find it funny that his AMPS are amazing and its his PMPS shots that are higher....I thought the AMPS was the last to come down? Oh well, just another example of Skooter marching to his own drum I guess

I didn't realize I shot 30 minutes early tonight until I was entering numbers into his spreadsheet, DOH!

Well I am off to the shower and then hopefully hme by 10ish to get the rest of the stuff done.....

 
If they're not testing, I'd go with no insulin. You want Skooter to be safe. I hope you get everything done you need to before you leave.
 
I agree with Carla, if they aren't testing, you want to reduce the dose. That way you can relax and enjoy yourself too.
 
Sounds like it will be no insulin while I am gone....hopefully he does ok and I don't come back to horrible numbers......
 
I'd skip the shots, too. He's hardly getting any right now, anyway. This will be a good test. How long will you be gone?

I know the stress of trying to get everything done before a trip, and then to be worrying about Skooter on top of it really makes it tough. Sending soothing vines for you!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top