Elizabeth & Mister
Member Since 2026
6/24 Mister AMPS 138 +10 124; PMPS 130 +1.5 108 +2 87 +3 69 +4.5 61 +5.5 52 +6 49 +7 67 +7.5 74
Mister dropped to 49 at +6 last night (and explains the bounce I knew we’d see this morning). If you read my previous condo it explains how I’d been feeding him a lot of MC/HC to try to flatten his curves from his big early drops. Since I test so much and have a fear of low numbers, I started to question that I was also feeding him to keep his numbers from ever getting too low (preventing reductions, which I know isn’t the right way of doing things)
Last night was my first attempt at feeding LC to let his drops come down “naturally”, only using higher carbs to try to flatten him out from the early big drop and then trying LC first to try to keep him steady before nadir. I don’t even know that I did that right since I still ending up using MC at some points. I also probably gave him too much to bring him back over 50 but I was so tired at that point… I really want to get better at feeding him so he stays nice and steady without huge drops or too big of spikes from overdoing it.
I’m hesitant to go ahead and reduce his dose not knowing if I’m still doing something wrong or if I should have stepped in sooner to keep him from that lime. He’s been doing so well other than my feeding schedules being a bit much to maintain.
Based on the notes I keep on my SS on how I fed him last night, should I still try a reduction of .25u? Should I try to sneak the dose down (4.5 S)?
This is my first time seeing a number under 50 and I’m still learning (and shaky) about feeding his curves and don’t want to lose these beautiful blues and greens.
Mister dropped to 49 at +6 last night (and explains the bounce I knew we’d see this morning). If you read my previous condo it explains how I’d been feeding him a lot of MC/HC to try to flatten his curves from his big early drops. Since I test so much and have a fear of low numbers, I started to question that I was also feeding him to keep his numbers from ever getting too low (preventing reductions, which I know isn’t the right way of doing things)
Last night was my first attempt at feeding LC to let his drops come down “naturally”, only using higher carbs to try to flatten him out from the early big drop and then trying LC first to try to keep him steady before nadir. I don’t even know that I did that right since I still ending up using MC at some points. I also probably gave him too much to bring him back over 50 but I was so tired at that point… I really want to get better at feeding him so he stays nice and steady without huge drops or too big of spikes from overdoing it.
I’m hesitant to go ahead and reduce his dose not knowing if I’m still doing something wrong or if I should have stepped in sooner to keep him from that lime. He’s been doing so well other than my feeding schedules being a bit much to maintain.
Based on the notes I keep on my SS on how I fed him last night, should I still try a reduction of .25u? Should I try to sneak the dose down (4.5 S)?
This is my first time seeing a number under 50 and I’m still learning (and shaky) about feeding his curves and don’t want to lose these beautiful blues and greens.
Last edited: