6/25 Latte AMPS-496, +11~556, PMPS~494

Status
Not open for further replies.

carolynandlatte

Member Since 2009
Last Night:
PMPS (+11.5)- 437
+3.5- 169
+4- 154
+5- 83 :o
+5.5- 107
+6.5- 153
AMPS (+12.25)- 496

yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=18075

I never hoped so hard to see her in red. :? There is more kibble in play with this a.m.'s number. Im not sure if she is still on her way up... Will find out soon enough, I suppose. She has been to her food bowl for a few licks, here and there but showing more interest in water at the moment.

Usually when she goes green she gets very active. Especially with a drop like she had btwn +4 and +5. Last night she laid sweetly on the rug in my bedroom all stretched out. I laid by her and she used my hand as a pillow. Completely caught me off guard.

For a while her urine was very smelly. It stopped the last week, but I noticed it again last night. I dont know if its an indication of that resistant bacteria or not. I have to try and find a way to the vet before they close today to pick up different a/b's. I hope the amox. doesnt make her sick and the pilling goes well. I may start giving the orbax in her babyfood, to reduce one pill. That seemed to work the other night. Though I worry that she is not getting every last speck....thats just impossible to do.

I have some time manipulation to do in the next few days, as I will have to shoot 30min late of her regular shot time on Sunday night. I would like to be back on schedule by Monday night. I also plan to decrease her pred this weekend to 5mg. I will likely just take out the pm dose all together and only give in the a.m. Im nervous. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 6/25 Latte AMPS-496

Hi Carolyn, all I want to say is that I'm always in awe of your absolute dedication to Latte. I'm sure she knows that God paired her up with the perfect bean. I hope she has a good weekend.
 
Re: 6/25 Latte AMPS-496

For such independent animals, I'm always amazed at how cats show their affection and devotion. (And more amazed by people who say they don't like cats because they aren't affectionate or some other ill defined reason.) Latte certainly knows that you are her bean.
 
Re: 6/25 Latte AMPS-496

I would have to wholeheartedly agree with both sienne and supermax .. you two were definitely paired up for a reason ... have a great friday you guys!
 
Re: 6/25 Latte AMPS-496, +2-324

I guess she is dropping. :?
Its quite obvious this is not a comfortable process for her. BUT, I do think the swings end up in the long run being better than sitting really hi for cycles at a time. I (and her) would however prefer something a little less drastic. :roll:

She has been eating...almost 3/4 of her wet food by +2...and lots of water.

I about fell over when I got up and saw her laying in her old hallway spot! :shock: Its probably been well over a month since she has sat there!
 
Re: 6/25 Latte AMPS-496, +2-324,+3-223

Latte is full of surprises! so glad she is eating now...and on her way down a bit.
tomorrow is the FullMoon of June...the strawberry or rose moon....
Time to par-tay!!!
Hope Latte will be here to help us celebrate....Shadow has something for her....
images


HUGS to you both!! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/25 Latte AMPS-496, +2-324,+3-223

carolynandlatte said:
Last night she laid sweetly on the rug in my bedroom all stretched out. I laid by her and she used my hand as a pillow. Completely caught me off guard.

That's so sweet :-D She loves you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top