6/25 Jupiter PM/126 +2.75/46 +3.25/66 +4/73 +5/54 +5.75/92

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jamie & Jupiter

Member Since 2013
Link to previous condo (no condo yesterday) : http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopi ... =9&t=98357

Bad appy at shot time again this AM - Had to give him a scoop of a FF appetizer on top of his food for him to eat. I think all the kitties have a decreased appetite in this hot weather. Its humid and 86 degrees in our house right now – I think its cooler outside then it is in the house. All the kitties are laying around the house looking hot and miserable. I cant blame them though – I have a fever on top of this hot weather so the heat feels miserable for me too. Will be gone for my allergy appt today from +8 until +11 – so I am really hoping his numbers don’t drop down right when its time to leave.

Hope you all have a great day!

Todays Numbers:
AMPS-215
Shot 2.75u @ 9:03am
+3.25-232
+6-220
+8-200
PMPS-126
Shot 2.75u @ 9:00pm
+2-63
+2.75-46
+3.25-66
+4-73
+5-54
+5.75-92
+6.25-110
+7.5-106
+9-106

Recap of yesterday:
AMPS-222
Shot 2.75u @ 9:04am
+2.75-212
+5.25-207
+9-181
+11.5-111
PMPS-154
+1.25-129
+2.5-92
+4-78
+6-67
+8-89
 
Re: 6/25 Jupiter AMPS/215 PMPS/126

Jamie & Jupiter said:
...I think all the kitties have a decreased appetite in this hot weather. Its humid and 86 degrees in our house right now – I think its cooler outside then it is in the house. All the kitties are laying around the house looking hot and miserable. I cant blame them though – I have a fever on top of this hot weather so the heat feels miserable for me too. Will be gone for my allergy appt today from +8 until +11 – so I am really hoping his numbers don’t drop down right when its time to leave...
Hi Jamie :-D I agree on the decreased appetite. I only wish that my appetite might decrease a little with the warm weather :shock: Seems to make me hungrier :lol: I wish you felt better! I'm thrilled to see the 126 PMPS. Have a wonderful evening :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/25 Jupiter AMPS/215 PMPS/126 +2/63 +2.75/46

okay hmm hes going too low too early in the cycle... im going to feed him some hc now
 
Re: 6/25 Jupiter AMPS/215 PMPS/126 +2/63 +2.75/

Come on up Jupiter! Hope he comes up and surfs for you Jamie :-D

I hope you are feeling better tonight, Jamie.
 
Re: 6/25 Jupiter AMPS/215 PMPS/126 +2/63 +2.75/46

Jamie

Another couple two of HC and retest in 30 ok?

Your boy has earned a dose reduction for tomorrow, YAY?......
 
Re: 6/25 Jupiter PMPS/126 +2/63 +2.75/46 +3.25/66 +4/73 +5/5

yes YAY on the reduction.... im not sure what to do.... we are having a really hard time tonight because jupiter keeps hiding because he is afraid of the thunder....

at +2.75 (46) we fed a whole lot of the HC gravy...I used a spoon to get a lot of the gravy out of the can and let him lick it all up
at +3.25 (66) he ate a little more of the HC
at +4(73) we fed him some MC (9%)
at +5(54) he only took a couple licks of food.... and then he went and hid again....

we had to coax him out from under the couch and it took us forever... and he wont eat much because is so scared.....
 
Re: 6/25 Jupiter PM/126 +2/63 +2.75/46 +3.25/66 +4/73 +5/54

Sorry to use the 911 icon but I am starting to get scared because I cant get him to eat. Any suggestions please?
 
Re: 6/25 Jupiter PM/126 +2/63 +2.75/46 +3.25/66 +4/73 +5/54

Someone will come help soon, Jamie.
Hang in there!
I'm sorry Jupiter is scared, and isn't eating...
 
Re: 6/25 Jupiter PM/126 +2/63 +2.75/46 +3.25/66 +4/73 +5/54

Okay I finally got Jupiter to lick up a little gravy from a friskies shreds with gravy... I think its about 15% if I am remembering right...

Earlier I was feeding Fancy Feast Gravy lovers.... I think 20%...

I am going to wait a few more minutes and then test again....
 
Re: 6/25 Jupiter PM/126 +2/63 +2.75/46 +3.25/66 +4/73 +5/54

Do you have a syringe around? I know some people have had to resort to syringing gravy in because their cat wouldn't eat when low. Since he's earned his reduction already, you could lace it with some karo.
 
Re: 6/25 Jupiter PM/126 +2/63 +2.75/46 +3.25/66 +4/73 +5/54

okay +5.75-92!!!!!

so so so so good.

so glad he came up.... Will retest in 30mins - 1 hr? to make sure he doesnt come back down again


the only syringes i have are the insulin syringes

i ended up letting him go in this big big box and put his food in there with him. he likes to hide in there when hes scared so i think that made him feel a little more safe so he ended up eating a bunch of hc
 
Re: 6/25 Jupiter PM/126 +2/63 +2.75/46 +3.25/66 +4/73 +5/54

I'm glad Jupiter's feeling safe and eating :-D
And congratulations on the reduction!!!
 
Re: 6/25 Jupiter PM/126 +2/63 +2.75/46 +3.25/66 +4/73 +5/54

Yeah! Looks like you are good for a bit. I have some syringes used to give oral meds, just in case I need to feed. Fostered a kitty that I had to assist feed for two weeks. Sometimes vets will give them away.

Since Jupe is up, I'm going to sleep/test mode myself. Good luck with the rest of the cycle. Could you change your first subject line? Thanks.
 
Re: 6/25 Jupiter PM/126 +2/63 +2.75/46 +3.25/66 +4/73 +5/54

You are probably good for an hour.
 
Re: 6/25 Jupiter PM/126 +2.75/46 +3.25/66 +4/73 +5/54 +5.75/

Wow Jupiter dipped low there fast. Glad you managed to get him to come up a bit. And that's a good idea putting food in his box. I've fed one of my cats in their safe area if they didn't want to come out.

Congrats on the reduction!
 
Re: 6/25 Jupiter PM/126 +2.75/46 +3.25/66 +4/73 +5/54 +5.75/

Thanks!



+6.25-110.... I am going to leave some HC out tonight I think.....

gonna take a nap for an hour or two then retest
 
Re: 6/25 Jupiter PM/126 +2.75/46 +3.25/66 +4/73 +5/54 +5.75/

Good job last night, Jamie :cool: Congratulations on the reduction :-D
Make sure you replenish your supplies of HC.
 
Re: 6/25 Jupiter PM/126 +2.75/46 +3.25/66 +4/73 +5/54 +5.75/

Great job, as usual last night Jamie :-D Congrats on the reduction! Using the box is a fantastic idea! I have the same problem during storms!
Hope you got some sleep~
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top