? 6/25 Jimmy's AMPS 136 +1 141 +4 90

Status
Not open for further replies.
Very nice start! Good job on shooting that number! Doesn't look like you get the opportunity very often. Glad you took advantage.:cool:
Thanks. The few times he's been low preshot it feels like something is always going on in life and I have to reduce or skip. Not today. I do have an appt this afternoon but decided depending on how he does I may cancel so I can monitor him.
 
Panicked at the 90 @ +4 and gave him forkful of HC food. :blackeye: I think he would have been just fine without it - looks like the +4 and +4.5 are results of the high carb. Ugh.
 
For next time, if you see a lowish number and it's not yet nadir, give some LC food and re-test exactly the way you did. I would also get a test at +4.5. The HC may wear off and Jimmy may have ideas about where he wants to spend the cycle.

Also, I wouldn't anticipate where the PMPS number will be. I don't know about your kitty, but mine took a great deal of pleasure (or so I assumed) in defying my predictions.
 
For next time, if you see a lowish number and it's not yet nadir, give some LC food and re-test exactly the way you did. I would also get a test at +4.5. The HC may wear off and Jimmy may have ideas about where he wants to spend the cycle.

Also, I wouldn't anticipate where the PMPS number will be. I don't know about your kitty, but mine took a great deal of pleasure (or so I assumed) in defying my predictions.
Good point! PMPS 208. Staying the course.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top