6/25 Gracie PMPS 76 +1 94 +2 85 +3 75 +4 80

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

6/24 Recap
AMPS: 307 6th cycle sk1u
+2: 228
+4: 137
+5: 127
+7: 108
+9.5: 114
PMPS: 220 7th cycle sk1u
+2: 283


Happy Caturday!! Sending lots of hugs to Lauren today as GA Charlie "came home". We continue to keep Lauren and Mark and MJ in our prayers as well as others whose beloved companions have crossed the RB.

Report from the Blaine Scottish Fold Infirmary: well...everyone is finally napping :lol: :lol: Gracie is trying to work this dose...had a blue surf for a while yesterday but bounced last night. Happily, she is surfing blue again today. She is really getting into her "Go Cat" Mouse and I am hoping it will help to take a little of the pudgy edge off of her. It's been way too hot for them to spend any time on the enclosed catio so they seem totally bored in the house.

Teddi WCR: While she seemed to be moving around really well and crying for food, every time I would try to syringe her, she'd just go into orbit. Very unlike her...she loves to eat from the syringe. And she would also try to lick the soupy food I made for her and would cry. So back to the vetty today and I had one of those ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile moments. Her extraction sites looked wonderful but her tongue was swollen and painful. Dr. Janet said that she had to move Teddi's tongue around to get to the teeth and Teddi has such a tiny, tiny mouth. She had no problem with Dr. Janet looking at her extraction sites but when she touched her tongue...whoa boy!! So the poor thing couldn't use her tongue to lap up food or handle the food I was syringing her without pain. And I felt also that I wasn't getting the bupe up on her gum to help her. So....and I wasn't happy about this but she has to eat....Dr. Janet gave her a short acting (24 hour) shot of dexamethasone and she also gave me injectable bupe. We laughed because we should have thought of it before but she said 99% of her clients do not do home injections...us....well, you know the rest of that story. :lol: :lol: When I got Teddi home, I gave her some food but left it chunked up so she could bite it and she cleaned her plate!! She really looks pretty good for her age and for the procedure and she slept with me last night and gave me lots of purry cuddles this morning. How lucky am I that I got purry cuddles from her, Gracie, and Tobey!

Sorry I have been so MIA but had two eventful days here. As I mentioned yesterday, we had massive computer problems which had been coming to a boil and we had been ignoring. So the Geek Squad dude came out and set me up with their online tech support to save money. But it takes a lot more time. So those guys worked on the computer (online) from about 2 yesterday until noon today but it is all better now. Had to buy a new monitor as the LED bulb went out on the other one (three years old :evil: ). Last night I finally sat down with the netbook to do condos and I responded in ours, did two others, got to the third and fell asleep. I woke up about 30 mins later with two sentences written, mouse still in hand, netbook still on lap :lol: :lol: So I did Gracie's +2 pokey, saw she was rising...alot...and called it a night. This morning....leaky toilet :lol: :lol: :lol: Thankfully, the plumber came right away and fixed it although he is a talker so I had to do the requisite chatting with him. Got out and got the outside chores done before the temps were equivalent to Venus and then got Teddi to the vetty. I really appreciate you all checking in on us. I have fingers crossed that things will be quieter now and I'll have a little more time. Syringing Teddi and doing all her other meds, etc, was taking a lot of time yesterday.

Ok...off to condos...RIGHT NOW!! Have a great day and a great evening.
 
Re: 6/25 Gracie AMPS 307 +2 277 +4 196 +6 136

All of us who visit Gracie's condo know what's going on and completely understand your time crunch. No problemo!!!

Looks like Gracie is having a fantabulous day!!! Awesome!! I'm sooo glad you now know the problem with Teddi. Poor little thing! It's only going to get better from here!!
 
Re: 6/25 Gracie AMPS 307 +2 277 +4 196 +6 136 +8 107

Glad Gracie is liking her mouse toy. Curry has pooped out on it already. Gracie is looking good my dear....looking good.

And so glad to hear that Teddi's problem was addressed and soon to be resolved.

Marje....do what you need to for self-care and family care. Your hands are full. You need more hands.
 
Re: 6/25 Gracie AMPS 307 +2 277 +4 196 +6 136 +8 107

i don't know what you mean by an eventful few days. really. computer malfunction. sick kitty. plumbing problems. temperatures from venus. ;-) i'm kidding, of course! you know everyone understands!

so glad you figured out what was going on with poor tobey's tongue. that must be awful. i missed what happened to it, though - did it get banged up in the dental?

thanks for visiting punkin's condo today - i missed being here with everyone also. it's ridiculous how connected i feel with everyone here. we're all in the same boat and we all get it. hugs to you & your furbabies, marjorie - i hope the next few days are uneventful for you!
 
Re: 6/25 Gracie AMPS 307 +2 277 +4 196 +6 136 +8 107

Patty: I know you all understand....best group ever.

Tena: wow...that was fast for the toy newness to wear off!! You know what? In spite of everything, we are doing awesome!!!

Julie: yup...it was Teddi's tongue and she had extractions on both sides of her mouth so they had to move her tongue around....and she has a tiny, tiny mouth.
 
Re: 6/25 Gracie AMPS 307 +2 277 +4 196 +6 136 +8 107 +10 92

Rut ro....another infamous Gracie slide into PMPS.......
 
Re: 6/25 Gracie AMPS 307 +2 277 +4 196 +6 136 +8 107 +10 92

Great to hear Teddi's on the mend :-D

And Gracie... nice numbers! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/25 Gracie AMPS 307 +2 277 +4 196 +6 136 +8 107 +10 92

Oh poor Teddi's tongue and hope the injection helps her. The injectable Bupe should help, too. You sure have had a lot going on and we all understand how it goes some days. I like Gracie's end numbers and wonder what she has up her sleeve for tonight. Glad you got your computer fixed. The Geek Guys are great, too. I hope you can get some rest after the eventful two days. Healing vines to Teddi and scritches and belly rubs to the Gracie and the Scottish Fold Infirmary. :smile:
 
Re: 6/25 Gracie AMPS 307 +2 277 +4 196 +6 136 +8 107 +10 92

Holy cow, I'm off the 'puter a few days, and look what I miss. Oh poor little Teddi. How awful when a baby is in pain,
I hope the bupe has her feeling better quickly.
Gees Marje, I hope tomorrow you have some respite from all the unwanted excitement of the last couple days.
Fantastic day for Miss Gracie. :-D

Barb
 
Re: 6/25 Gracie AMPS 307 +2 277 +4 196 +6 136 +8 107 +10 92

WOOT!!! Go Gracie!

Ok with all that you listed going on you failed to mention how you are doing! How are the ribs? I hope you take it easy, chores can wait!

I'd love the info on the new Wellness varieties. That is actually what I was asking about a few weeks ago, but I did get you email. Thanks, btw I combined all the PDF files into one if you would like it in that form.
 
Re: 6/25 Gracie AMPS 307 +2 277 +4 196 +6 136 +8 107 +10 92

WOOT!, even if Ann beat me!! so so nice to see GREEN! I can hardly wait for pmps!

Oh poor Teddi!! I am glad though that she is better now, and you now know why she was having problems. I hope she continues to recover quickly.

wow on the home issues. The computer one I can relate too... I really just need to bite the bullet and buy anew one, before this one blows all gaskets. it is almost 9 years old.... I am amazed that it still works. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 6/25 Gracie PMPS 76

Bruce: thanks...she is definitely better tonight, Miss Teddi. She's been eating well since I got her home and figured out the chunk are easier for her right now than lapping.

Ann: I think it seems to have helped....she's eating great now on her own. But that little girl (5.5 lbs) got .2ml bupe today and it didn't even slow her down!!! I'm so glad the computer is fixed. We've been in denial and I finally couldn't take it anymore when the screen started flickering before the LED went out.

Barb: I hope tomorrow is quiet as well. I'd really like to get in some pool time :cool: :cool: :cool:

Ann: Yes..go Gracie. She got some 10% at PMPS....trying to decide whether to do a +.5. Ribs are ok....about the same. They'll heal. I wil be sure and get you the WN info when I got it. Sorry I was thick headed a few weeks ago; I didn't realize they had out anything new. I already printed it all some time ago so don't think I need it. THANKS!!

Michelle: WOOT is right! Mike and I were beginning to wonder if we were going to see a solid week of yellow and blue while we were oh so patiently waiting ;-) You know, computers have really come down in price ALOT.....you might think about it. The new monitor we got was top of the line, 23" , flat screen, HD, and it was a little less than $200.

Looks like I will be busy this evening. Wish I'd gotten in more than a 5 minute nap!!
 
Re: 6/25 Gracie PMPS 76

Come on Tess....let's get Mannie and get to the green lagoon...I don't want to be there alone!!!
 
Re: 6/25 Gracie PMPS 76

poor teddi, not only does her tongue hurt, i sent her sympathy to tobey instead! sorry teddi, i'll try to do better next time.

what a super pmps for gracie! but i hope it doesn't mean you're up all night tonight in a pj party . . . surf gracie, surf!
 
Re: 6/25 Gracie PMPS 76

WOOT!! Look at that PMPS!

and yes on the pricing on computers. i just need to make up my mind on what a i really want...

Gracie - I'm trying... got a few points to go... not too many... almost there! ~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/25 Gracie PMPS 76 +1 94 +2 85

Julie: no worries...Teddi is very understanding!! Yes...nice PMPS for Gracie, finally!!

Michelle: I'm lucky it wasn't lower; I fed her at +10 knowing she could drop 40 by PMPS so it helped. On the computers, if I was buying one today, I would probably buy a MAC FWIW!

I have been feeding her 10% since PMPS; I could be overcarbing her (hope not) but she can onset in a wicked way between +2 and +3 and we really, really want to try and keep her at this dose longer and not let her earn a reduction too fast.
 
Re: 6/25 Gracie PMPS 76 +1 94 +2 85

Pretty green dress for Miss Gracie tonight!!

My heavens, what a past few days you've had! Hopefully, some chillaxin is in order for tomorrow!!

Gracie, be a good surfer girl so your beans can get some sleep tonight!!
 
Re: 6/25 Gracie PMPS 76 +1 94 +2 85 +3 75

"Beans" would be singular tonight, Christie, as Mike is probably having a nice long snooze in Norfalk, VA tonight :lol: :lol: :lol: However, it appears that Gracie is, so far, having a very nice, even night. Let's hope she just has a lovely surf.

I think EVERYTHING is on the upswing despite the fact that I clogged up the garbage disposal tonight with lettuce leaves. Thank Heaven for Drano :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
What a nice green surf for Gracie! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: But i think Tess is still getting the wax right on her board.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top