6/25 Coleman AMPS 363,+5 233,PMPS 288

Status
Not open for further replies.

yogakat

Member Since 2013
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=120721

Hello all. Still VERY new here...I really hope I did the condo link right...I guess I will see when I hit submit!

Coleman and I didn't post yesterday. It was one of the very rare days when I'm gone ALL day. DH was home to do a midday test, and I was home in time for PM party. Unfortunately, I've been going on 2-3 weeks of sleeping in short segments at night so that I can get Coleman's middle night test and get him (and everyone else) fed...and it finally caught up with me last night and I slept right thought his middle night test :sad: I am a little less worried than the beginning, so I may start to test right before bed and when I wake up. As always, Coleman is doing great, looks great, eating great.

As I was gone all day yesterday, I didn't start an increased dose as some had suggested...I didn't want to have no one home in case he went to low with the increase. So, he is still at 1.0. Looking at his sheet, would you say it's still advisable to increase? And if yes, by .25 or .5? I finally got some syringes that measure 1/2 units so it will be easier to get those smaller doses.

Also, we currently use Bayer Contour (vet gave it to us). I have not had any problems with it and find it easy to use. However, the test strips are pricey...~$130 for 100 strips...and at 4 tests a day that doesn't last long. So, recommendations on another brand? And, anything to watch for as far as number differences go when I make the switch? FYI, we don't shop at Walmart so suggestions from Target or something similar would be great.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top