6/25 Cinco AMPS 203 +4 113 +6 89 +7 99 PMPS 116 +3 120 +5 135

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
6/24 Recap:
.75 units bid
AMPS: 217
AM+3.75: 58/69 :confused::D
AM+4.5: 63
AM+5.5: 60
AM+6.5: 77
PMPS: 213
PM+3.25: 104
PM+5: 83
PM+6: 87
PM+7: 122

Yesterday at Tricia's House of Chaos

Sure, Cinco. No solid plans to go anywhere today and you give me a nice slide to safe green! :rolleyes: No, I'm not complaining, just recognizing the irony.

So the big question now is: Do we drop Cinco back to .5 tonight to drain the depot in advance of the reduced shots we'll be giving the next three days??? (to recap: we'll be gone from about AM+2 to AM+11 tomorrow and AMPS to PMPS Saturday and Sunday) I hate to mess with his numbers when they are starting to look good again, but I don't want him diving when we aren't here. Thoughts on tonight?

I was a bit concerned when I came down this morning to find that Cinco had thrown up his entire first breakfast (it looked like DH had given him seconds, too - there was a lot). He seemed fine, and his BG didn't seem to reflect the absence of food with insulin on board. He ate his second breakfast with his usual enthusiasm. DH had fed him from a brand new can of Wellness Turkey. It smelled okay, but I dumped the rest, just to be safe. Gosh, if I had a nickel for every can of cat food I've dumped down the garbage disposal....

Outfit is still off - no visible fur tufts. All deposits, so far, are in the boxes. ANTI-JINX!!

Minka had another hairball this morning. I don't know why she's suddenly having them almost every day. She isn't grooming excessively, nor shedding more than normal. Her appy is just okay so far, so I gave her some Cypro a little while ago. Haven't given her that in a while, so we'll see if it helps. If not, I'll be pulling out the syringe. Her weight has held steady the past few weeks, but it's still way down from where we want it, so I need to try to get her to start gaining some back.

Sasha is doing fine - nothing new there (thank goodness). Harvey actually ate this morning's first breakfast offering with minimal fuss. I think he figures if he holds out he'll get something better, but he didn't hold out for very long - must have been hungry. :p


Lots of chores to get done - all indoor stuff as it's supposed to top 100 today. :(
Our thoughts and prayers are with Carla as she mourns her dear little Civvie, Callie. :rb_icon: :bighug:

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans :bighug: Special vines and extra hugs to @Jamie & Jupiter. Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Marje's DM, Chris's DM, Elise's DM and Molly's DM.
 
Good WCRs except for the pukus. I think the warmer weather could be responsible for for the hairball, just more fur coming out. I don't know on the dose. I would be tempted to go w/ the regular dose tonight, the shed should get plenty drained over the next few days. I hope you have a fun weekend planned.
 
Yuck on the pukus. I hope you didn't find it with your foot. o_O

I like to drop the dose a cycle ahead of when I'm gone. At least with Neko I find that she needs that extra lead time or the depot can still make too interesting a cycle. I wouldn't be so worried if Cinco hadn't been playing close to the deep end of the lagoon yesterday.

Civie Theo has been doing almost a hairball a day. Haven't found today's yet, I know it's somewhere!
 
I think I'd reduce the dose tonight if it was me. Sending appy vines to Minka. Thanks for thinking of me and Callie.
 
I'd probably reduce tonight...it's just one more cycle, and it will help give you peace of mind for the weekend.

Poor Minka...maybe she's had a reserve of hairballs she's working out now?? I hope her tummy has settled and her appy has picked up. Have a great evening, Tricia!
 
Thanks for stopping by, Ann, Wendy, Carla and Amy. I shot the .5 - his PMPS convinced me! I was surprised by Cinco's +7 because we had just had a wrestling match. He had a slightly loose poo and managed to get it all over his tail. I intercepted him as he left the lb area and proceeded to attempt to clean it. He did not wish me to do so. I won, but it was a struggle! :confused:

Minka had one good snack this afternoon, then wouldn't eat anything else, despite my opening three more cans (including a fresh one of the same stuff she had just polished off). She was restless all day, thanks to the Cypro. She did eat 3/4 of her dinner right off the bat, though, so paws crossed she'll eat more tonight.

@Wendy&Neko, no, fortunately, I saw the pukus before I stepped on it! Same with the hairball. Can't believe I'm two for two today! I'm sure my run of luck with that will end shortly. Maybe it's karma for getting pee on my slipper last week!

@Ann & Tess, NASCAR is coming to our area this weekend, so we'll be at the racetrack all day Friday, Saturday and Sunday. A couple weeks ago the weather forecast was ugly - high 90s! Luckily, it has changed to mid to low 80s, so I think it will be bearable. It's a road course and our seats have NO shade.

DH just called and said his best friend is bringing him home and we're going to dinner, so gotta get ready. I gave Cinco his shot tonight, since DH is running late. Hope I got it all in! :rolleyes:
 
poor you with the poopy tail! More than once I've put a cat in the bathtub and aimed the handheld shower at the kitty's back end! :eek:;)

I hope you have a great weekend and can relax and not worry about Cinco while you're gone.
 
@julie & punkin (ga), I usually do butt baths in the sink, but this was just his tail, and he is such a big, strong cat, I didn't want to try to get him to the bathroom and sink, so I grabbed some wet wipes and scruffed him (which only works partially with him) with one hand and scrubbed with the other. A washcloth probably would have done a better, faster job, but I was acting fast to keep him from getting to the furniture.
 
protect the furniture at all costs! hahahahaha!

I've gripped punkin's body between my legs, hind end in the tub, my knees squeezing him, so I had 2 hands free to wield the shower head and a washcloth. He always put up a mighty fuss resisting the whole affair, but you can't have poo traveling about the house! :rolleyes::woot:
 
I have come to the conclusion that it most likely was not Cinco that threw up this morning. I'm pretty sure it was Harvey. DH said he did not give Cinco seconds this morning, so there's no way he would have had that much food to throw up. Plus, he has not seemed the least little bit off, whereas Harvey has been feeling puny all day. I finally gave him some Ondansetron this evening and he's eaten a little bit and seems a bit better, but still not great. He's eating some baby food now. I am concerned that his kidneys are getting worse - he spends a lot of time hanging out by the water dispenser, drinks a lot and pees a lot. I have poked his ear every few weeks and not gotten anything higher than a low 200, but I tested him just now and I got 323!!! :eek: I don't know what I will do if he is diabetic. I tested him while he was in the cat sack and he struggled so much I poked him too hard or something. He wouldn't stop bleeding. He did just eat, and he isn't feeling well, so I'm hoping that's why he's so high. I guess I will keep testing him every time he's in the sack, although it would probably be better to do it when he hasn't eaten, wouldn't it? He would be a NIGHTMARE to treat if he has FD. Please send vines and prayers that he does not. I wish his appointment with UCD was this coming week instead of the following week. :nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting:

Also, I'm wondering if I gave Cinco a fur shot. He doesn't smell of insulin, and he's stayed pretty flat, but he has gone up a little instead of down.

I'm having an adult beverage and going to bed, as soon as Harvey has had his fill of baby food. Don't know if I will sleep, though.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top