6/25 China PMPS 166.+2 235. +10 315,+11, 318 ADVICE NEEDED

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
PLEASE SCROLL DOWN FOR LATEST INFO


Overnight numbers looked better than the morning's did.....thank you China for that nice dip in the lagoon after all that heat yesterday!!

Today is another "parent" day, only this time it's parenting my mother and my son while all 3 of us go to the denist.

Not sure when I'll be able to feel totally comfortable shooting low numbers when I can't be around to retest (but luckily, that's not today!!

Hope everyone is having a great week!

AMPS 220


Yesterday's condo http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopi ... =9&t=98416
 
Re: 6/25 China AMPS 220

Hi guys .. yay for a dip in the lagoon! China, are you heading back in today? Hope the dentist visit isn't too rough for you guys .. have a great day!
 
Re: 6/25 China AMPS 220,+1.3 213, +6,5 191

Question...I was "reminded" today that I have to take my mom to her neurologist appointment tomorrow morning at 9. This means I have to leave my house by 7:45'ish to get to her house and then to the doctor, 50 miles away. When we restarted insulin on the Evening of the 22nd, I went to an 8/8 schedule, but what do I do with tomorrow?? It'll be at least 11am before I get back home...At the best!

Today's recap

AMPS 220
+1.3 BG 213
+6.5 BG 191
+9.2 BG 181

PMPS 166

Yesterday's condo viewtopic.php?f=9&t=98416
 
Re: 6/25 China PMPS 166 ADVICE PLEASE FOR TOMORROW

I'm bumping you for more experienced eyes. Nice PMPS for China tonight!
 
Re: 6/25 China PMPS 166 ADVICE PLEASE FOR TOMORROW

Shooting 15 min. early is no problem whatsoever. I would, however, get a +11 so you know what's going on. OTOH, you could shoot late -- when you get home -- but that will throw your schedule off. Can your schedule accommodate the late shot?
 
Re: 6/25 China PMPS 166 ADVICE PLEASE FOR TOMORROW

Well, I have to leave my home no later than 7:45, so although I could probably do the AMPS 20 minutes early or so, feed and rush out the door, I'm not sure how comfortable I'd be doing that IF she was under 150 or so since she's had some crazy numbers (I do know I have to get comfortable shooting lower numbers, but it's so hard when I can't be home to check her)

The other option would be to feed her breakfast in the morning, and wait until we get home to start over, but I also hate to do that since it could very easily be 11-noon or later before we get home, depending on how busy the doctor's office is, and how fast I can "push" mom to get home.

Maybe get a +10 at 6am and a +11 at 7am and see if she's going up or down?? Of course if I get up and fool with her at 6 and again at 7, she's going to want to know where breakfast is...LOL

If I do get a +10 and/or a +11, what numbers should I be looking for to go ahead and shoot at 7:45'ish if I back her AMPS/shot up 15 minutes?

Totally confused at this point!

AMPS 220
+1.3 BG 213
+6.5 BG 191
+9.2 BG 181

PMPS 166
+2 BG 235
+3.2 BG 212
 
Re: 6/25 China PMPS 166.+2 235 ADVICE PLEASE FOR TOMORROW

It's hard to say, Chris. If she is quickly on her way up above 300, you are probably ok to shoot.
 
Re: 6/25 China PMPS 166.+2 235. +10 315 ADVICE NEEDED NOW

OK...have not fed China except for a treat of freeze dried chicken...giving that I have no choice but to leave in 90 minutes, really need some help here. If she goes up in the next hour, I'd feel fine to shoot, but if she goes down, then what? How low is too low to shoot considering I can't be here after shot to monitor her?

AMPS 220
+1.3 BG 213
+6.5 BG 191
+9.2 BG 181

PMPS 166
+2 BG 235
+3.2 BG 212
+10 BG 315
 
Re: 6/25 China PMPS 166.+2 235. +10 315 ADVICE NEEDED NOW

I'm sorry I have to log off like now, so I did not have a chance but to quickly glance through your condo.
It looks like she is going up and it was be fine to shoot. If she goes down, then take a look at your spreadsheet and see what you have done in the past. Shoot what feels comfortable to you.

If you need to you can always leave out extra bowls of food around the places where she hangs out during the day, and if it makes you feel better, you could even put a little tiny bit of MC out for her or in an automatic feeder.

I wish you luck.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top