6/25 Checkers pmps HI +2/hi

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=98409

Checkers gave me a 75@ +8, PM cycle, and been steadily climbing since then. Guess middle of the night green, ain't for him!

I just found him dozing on the sink, head hanging over the edge....sheesh, that kid's gonna wear out my heart before it's time. :YMSIGH:

He ate a couple of breffis', first one 45 minutes before preshot....he eats on demand! Had his pill in cheese, and is about to get bupe. Weather is body-aching, bad, so he must feel it too.
I wait until he's all finished eating and drinking, so it doesn't get washed out of the cheek pouch too soon.

Gotta head out to clinic for script and pharm for syringes. Will check condo kitties later.

I did see that Mags is getting enema today. Bet she feels better afterwards.
 
Re: 6/25 Checkers amps 145 +2/220 +4/357

Nice amps Checkers, but where ya going? So cute about the head hanging in sink. I hope the bupe helps with the aches and pains.

Have a good day, Barb!
 
Re: 6/25 Checkers amps 145 +2/220 +4/357

I hope he feels better after the bupe and that you weather breaks soon, for both of you.
 
Re: 6/25 Checkers amps 145 +2/220 +4/357

Checks, turn it around! I hope the bupe helps him on this bone-aching day. Glad he's eating on demand, though - yay Checkers!
 
Re: 6/25 Checkers amps 145 +2/220 +4/357

ohmygod_smile I just came home to Checkers 580!!!

I deleted my whole whine, because I remember I was suspicious earlier that he got into kibble! :oops: :oops: :oops:

I don't think R would have been appropriate for this, would it?

No ketones!!
ps; I would have asked first before giving R!
 
Re: 6/25 Checkers amps 145 +2/220 +4/357 +7/HI

Hi Barb, I hope Checkers is feeling better after the bupe. Nice on his eating. I bet he's feeling good after that kibble, sorry about the HI though. Checkers, please turn around.
 
Re: 6/25 Checkers amps 145 +2/220 +4/357 +7/HI +8.5/HI

Barb

If you were going to be home tomorrow, I think the +7 would have been a perfect example of when to give R.

In responding to your question in a PM asking me to post on your condo:

I can't shoot early and have it act like an increase, as I have an *appt* scheduled for early morning and I won't be home tomorrow, until afternoon

I was planning on skipping his AM shot. It would be too stressful for me to worry about him on top of the med procedure .

I feel stymied here. can't shoot early, to get his numbers down tonight, because I won't be here tomorrow to monitor.
Do I just shoot regular time tonight and skip tomorrow?

Barb:
i would shoot on time tonight and skip tomorrow morning. You could then shoot two hours early tomorrow night if you could be off schedule for a bit because I'm assuming his numbers will be up there.

Once when you shot early, he was in green the next morning; the next time, it took most of the day for him to get to blue. Without knowing which he will do, I'd probably shoot on time tonight and skip in the morning just to be safe.

I thought about an 18 hour shooting schedule but that actually puts him longer without insulin in the long run. The way that works is you would shoot as soon as you get home tomorrow (hopefully by +6) and then shoot 18 hours later to have him back on schedule. But he will actually spend less time without
insulin by just shooting on time tonight, shooting 1-2 hours early tomorrow evening, and then getting him back on schedule.
 
Re: 6/25 Checkers amps 145 +2/220 +4/357 +7/HI +8.5/HI

Sorry about the high numbers from the kibble. Our kitties have a nose for contraband. I hope the bupe is helping Checkers feel better today.
 
Re: 6/25 Checkers amps 145 +2/220 +4/357 +7/HI +8.5/HI+10.5/

Thank you Marje :smile:

Thank you all the nice peeps who respond to us, even when I don't make it to condos. :-D

I wasn't sure if he had gotten into kibble, I made an assumption. I don't believe now, that was the problem, as it would have cleared long before this. It was Tux's breffis, and I didn't think Tux ate it all.

Checks was 75 at mid PM cycle. He may have been much lower, before I caught it. This could be bounce??

Oh gosh, a whole hour to go. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 6/25 Checkers amps 145 +2/220 +4/357 +7/HI +8.5/HI+10.5/

Ok, Checkers, work tonight's juice nice and easy....you've read the plan, now please help MamaBean and stick with it!
 
Re: 6/25 Checkers amps 145 +2/220 +4/357 +7/HI +8.5/HI+10.5/

Checks, buddy, whatcha doin up there? :shock: I got the ropes and rounding up the gang to pull you down! ~Z
 
Re: 6/25 Checkers amps 145 +2/220 +4/357 +7/HI +8.5/HI+10.5/

Yes...it could be a bounce, he wouldn't have had to go below 75.
 
Hi Barb!

Fingers and paws crossed here that Checkers will have some lower numbers. Poor little guy. He's in my prayers cat_pet_icon
 
Yikes Checks, we getting the ropes. ~Neko

((Barb)) I'm sorry Checkers is giving you these numbers and making you worry about tomorrow. Paws crossed for a very SLOW slide down to some decent go away numbers over night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top