Re: 6/25 charlie amps 384 +2 413
it's not uncommon for cats to not react much with their blood sugar until you hit the "right" dose. It would be logical to think that every time you increased, they'd go down a little, but many cats just stay high until you get to that dose that finally moves them. Let's just stick with the protocol guidelines of increasing by 0.25u every 6 shots until we see some changes from his typical pink-yellows.
Do you know there is a facebook group that's a social counterpart to this board? I was thinking about you yesterday and hoping you didn't need help while the board was down. If you're on facebook, look for the feline diabetes group that has about 1300 members. It's not meant to be a place to get dosing advice except when this board is down, but it's good to know there is a back-up place when you're new.