6/25 Boris AMPS 253, +6 140, PMPS 108 - weird numbers

Question for you, I see a 64 on the PMPS time slot of the 22nd. Any reason you didn't take that reduction? Reductions are earned when they go under 90, and since you've had to skip a couple times lately, that can also be an indication the dose might be too high. I think you should try 1.5 units.

How is Boris feeling and acting these days? That is as important as the BG numbers. A 5P report talks about how he is peeing, pooing, playing, preening, purring.
 
Question for you, I see a 64 on the PMPS time slot of the 22nd. Any reason you didn't take that reduction? Reductions are earned when they go under 90, and since you've had to skip a couple times lately, that can also be an indication the dose might be too high. I think you should try 1.5 units.

Thanks for asking! We shot almost 4 hours late on 6/21 PM, and then moved him back an hour on 6/22 AM, so we felt that caused a disruption in his BG. I guess we didn't feel it was a valid number due to the disruption in his schedule.

We did eliminate all dry food on 6/14, so it could be that we can do another reduction, but I really wanted to wait and see how his BG settled out this week. I'm not sure what to expect when we skip doses though... it may be that we are getting ourselves into a repetitive pattern where we'll have to skip often. In that case, I think a reduction is absolutely warranted if it will even him out.

As for the 5Ps, he's doing really well! Playful, affectionate, roughhousing with his brothers, grooming well, and no litter box issues. He's really good!

Given the mess up over the weekend, what do you think? We haven't been doing this for very long so we just don't know. :)
 
Ugh, PMPS is 108. I’m not sure what to do... give him a token dose and start lower tomorrow, or skip it tonight?
 
Sorry, I missed that you had moved the shot time around. When you change the time, it is good to note on the SS cells too. For example, on 6/21, you could put 292@+16 in the PMPS cell. The following morning the shot was ar +11. Just makes it easier to spot shot time changes. I can’t always fir the Remarks column in view on my iPad.

I do think Boris is sending you a message about the dose.:)
 
Dry food can take 3 or so days to get out of his system. That’s about when you started seeing green and the pancreatic healing began.
 
Back
Top