6/25 Billie PMPS 236 +2.5 145

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deanna & Billie

Member Since 2014
Hello all!!

Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=120778

After a fairly eventful night with a surprise drop into the 50s at +2.5, Billie came up well and surfed for a while. I was expecting some yellow this morning and am thrilled to see blue!

I hope everyone has a great day :smile:
 
Re: 6/25 Billie AMPS 188 +2 150 +4.5 138 +8 246

Uh oh, there's that yellow again. I'm not sure why she ended up there. She seemed really flat today. Could a bounce from last night take that long to show up?
 
Re: 6/25 Billie AMPS 188 +2 150 +4.5 138 +8 246

yes, it's possible. if she continues going up, then you'll have a definitive answer.

cats have all kinds of bizarre ways to bounce. i've seen cats take a couple of days to build up to a bounce - makes me think of a big long innnnnhhhhhaaaaaallllllleeeeeee to the top of the mountain peak and then come down either slow or fast.

sometimes they go up, then bobble around while on top of the mountain, a little higher, a little lower, a little higher, and then come down.

seems to be lots of variations.

nice night last night! great green numbers for several hours - that's what you want!

i noticed on her spreadsheet it says she's free-feeding from +6-10. Unless you think she really needs the calories, i'd pick the food up earlier than that. i suspect it would help reduce your preshot numbers. for some cats feeding in the last half of the cycle (after +6) when the Lantus is waning, can really increase the end of cycle numbers. it's something to consider trying.
 
Re: 6/25 Billie AMPS 188 +2 150 +4.5 138 +8 246

Thank you Julie! That makes sense. I was just a little confused because she usually bounces sooner, but Billie is full of surprises these days!

I will try taking her food up earlier. She just ate a bit around +8.5, and I'll take it up now. I have been leaving food out because she is so used to grazing from her dry food days, but I think she is definitely getting enough calories, and maybe less grazing will help to flatten out her numbers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top