6/24 Trey PMPS ~57+4.5~59+5~55+6~85+6.5

Status
Not open for further replies.

housecats4

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=17974 Well that was a quick nights sleep 3 hours Trey had his first really low 50BG was getting pretty scary but Libby saved the night. He is 308 +11.75 looks ok seems to be doing ok ate 1/4 can Friskies and a leftovers got his injection @11.75~ 2.2units will be checking him at +3 today back later LOL Kath
 
Re: 6/24 Trey AMPS 308+11.75

Kath!

did you get some sleep?
look at you catching all those greens last nite! You did great! Very glad to see that Libby was here to guide you along.

Just want to mention, remember to feed little portions when you got those lower numbers, a little at a time, retest when needed
I think they call rinse, lather and repeat, lol
so a little bit of food at a time, so Trey doesn't fill up his tummy too much too fast.

But either way - very proud of you for hanging in there last nite! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/24 Trey AMPS 308+11.75

Thanks Ronnie I did learn that the hard way I gave him too much and he threw up everything so from now on bit by bit See what happens today Thanks to Libby it was not too bad just when I was getting ready to blow my top she showed up God Bless her .Her cat was doing the same thing Today will be better and now I can tell my vet yes it does happen at night LOL Kath
 
Re: 6/24 Trey AMPS 308+11.75

Nice work with Trey last night! I could feel your worry and stress reading your posts this AM. You did GREAT! And learned alot. Thank you for sharing everything as I also learned so much reading your posts.
 
Re: 6/24 Trey AMPS 308+11.75~263+3

Tested Trey at 263+3 he seem to be ok gave him little treat of Tuna going to try to get a feed and treat time no need to feed every time so in an hour or two if he is looking to eat ok .. Learning so much here as I go day to day Thanks to all your help everyone big Hugssss LOL Kath :mrgreen: :-| :arrow:
 
Re: 6/24 Trey AMPS 308+11.75~263 +3

Myla thank you for saying that very nice of you I hope as we go down this road we get to help each other every step of the way. You made me feel so good to know what I did helped someone else Thanks LOL Kath nailbite_smile was worth every nail.... :lol:
 
Re: 6/24 Trey AMPS 308+11.75~263 +3

Great job last night! :smile: The first few times you get numbers like that, it can be really scary. But now you know you can handle it, and next time won't be quite as nerve-wracking. Libby is a lifesaver, that's for certain.

Have a great day and I hope Trey returns from RBC soon. Maybe he and Buzz can travel back together.
 
Re: 6/24 Trey AMPS 308+11.75~263 +3~252+5

Well another test down and AMPS 252 +5 . Buzz what does RBC mean Rebound ??? will do another around +9 see what he is like them Poor baby mom is sure learning how we don`t need a gusher just the very tinyest pick and the meter will pick it up Great do it on a slant and he bearly feels it I hope ;-) ~O) :shock: :mrgreen: LOL Kath
 
Re: 6/24 Trey AMPS ~263 +3~212+8.75 dose advice

Well another test AMPS 212+8.75 he is lower now then he was all day. If he is still low around this should we still go with 2.25 units. Just wondering......since he is still coming down what if he were blue ???? :smile:
 
Re: 6/24 Trey AMPS ~263 +3~212+8.75 dose advice

Coming down, could be interesting :-D

...lets see what your PMPS test looks like at shot time tonight.
Post before you shoot!
 
Re: 6/24 Trey AMPS ~263 +3~212+8.75 dose advice

OK will post @ 7:15 to night he will get his shot by 7:45pm Thanks Ronnie so this is good right :mrgreen: ~O)
 
Re: 6/24 Trey AMPS ~263 +3~212+8.75 dose advice

I am 1 hour time difference later then you LOL Kath so check me at at 6:30 ok
 
Re: 6/24 Trey AMPS ~212+8.75 ~284+11.75 dose advice

Trey is 284+11.75 AMPS so should we give 2.25units waiting for you ok Thanks LOL Kath :mrgreen: ~O)
 
Re: 6/24 Trey AMPS 212+8.75~284+11.75 dose advice

hey not bad!

hang on a sec


quick question, how many tests are ya up for tonight? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/24 Trey AMPS 212+8.75~284+11.75 dose advice

not a bad bounce at all. :smile:

If you're home to test tonight, I would shoot the 2.25 again. Trey did great on it last night. He might drop again, though. If he does, that's a good thing, it means he likes this dose! (or it might mean that he will earn a dose reduction, even better).
 
Re: 6/24 Trey AMPS 212+8.75~284+11.75 dose advice

Kath,


I'm interested in a +3 (three hours after you shoot) and go from there plus post it when u get it.

and listen up to what Libby just said!

I'll be in and out tonight, to look in on you, deal? :razz:
 
Re: 6/24 Trey AMPS 212+8.75~284+11.75 dose advice

OK so we do 2.25 units and then test every 2 -3 hours? What do you think and he should level out at 2:30 right . Is there a chance that he just goes blue all night? :lol: good think I had a nap today :mrgreen: ~O)
 
Re: 6/24 Trey AMPS 212+8.75~284+11.75 dose advice

+3 Kath! :-D I wanna see a +3 tonight!!!! :lol:

Don't let Trey hear you say that - kitties can pull a fast one on us!
 
Re: 6/24 Trey AMPS 212+8.75~284+11.75

Not to confuse things, but I'm a +2 test person. At +2, your test should be roughly the same number as your pre-shot test number. If it's lower by more than 10%, you might have a cycle where you need to test more because numbers may drop. At least with Gabby, my +2 test tells me a lot.

Kath & Trey said:
what does RBC mean Rebound ???
RBC is Lantus Land (LL) shorthand for "rebound city" so yes, it means rebound.
 
Re: 6/24 Trey AMPS 212+8.75~284+11.75

Whooohooo!! :mrgreen: Great catch!

I wanna say retest in an hour.... but as a former testaholic, I wanna test in 1/2 hour :lol: fun days.

(coin toss)

one hour. lol! retest.
 
Re: 6/24 Trey PMPS 92+3

And remember -- SMALL amounts of food. I will feed about 1/8th of a can of FF to keep numbers surfing or to feed the curve.
 
Re: 6/24 Trey PMPS 92+3

I just gave him FF no gravy so next test will gave a little with grave if still going low maybe 11:15 poor Treys ear LOL Kath :cry:
 
Re: 6/24 Trey PMPS 92+3~57 +3.5

stay close by may need help ok nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/24 Trey PMPS 92+3~57 +3.5

Ronnie's giving you good guidance. Remember to give a taste of food - LC for now, when you test. We want to encourage Trey to surf.
 
Re: 6/24 Trey PMPS 92+3~57 +3.5

ok but just scared if he goes below 50 what do I look for just need to know I guess I am not leaving him to long :mrgreen: nailbite_smile nailbite_smile ~O)
 
Re: 6/24 Trey PMPS 92+3~57 +3.5

You don't need to panic. If he drops below 50, all you need to do is feed Trey a teaspoon or so of HC. It will bump his numbers back up. You won't be leaving him for too long. Ronnie and I are watching your back!
 
Re: 6/24 Trey PMPS 92+3~57 +3.5

if he goes below 50 then you can give him some gravy. Just a couple of tsp though. You'll be surprised at how well that works.

You're doing fine and Ronnie is a great coach. :smile:
 
Re: 6/24 Trey PMPS 92+3~57 +3.5

Ok Thank you both so much will be right here with you nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nails are getting really short :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/24 Trey PMPS 92+3~57 +3.5

.




You got gravy? Yup.

You got higher carb Fancy Feast wet foods from Janet & Binky's list?

Anything grilled, chopped, is gonna be higher in carbs, especially with gravy.

You got honey? (I couldn't find Karo syrup here in Toronto, but was told honey is the same thing) Everyone has honey!

These are some of the things your Hypo Tool Kit should have.

Don't run to it just yet - let's see where Trey is going.

Oh yeah, and breath.


.
 
Re: 6/24 Trey PMPS 92+3~57 +3.5~52+4

Surf Trey! Surf!!

I take it he is in happy land eating nicely?

Let's do it again!
 
Re: 6/24 Trey PMPS 92+3~57 +3.5~52+4

Not happy I am not doing a good job of easy pick DH is helping tonight I think I do better alone but oh well he picks next time I will be the good mom and baby Trey So 52 +4 gave spoon of FF gravy I already told you this ohmygod_smile :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/24 Trey PMPS 92+3~57 +3.5~52+4

Go easy with the gravy. Surfing in the 50s or 60s is a good place for Trey to be. Those are numbers that are great for his pancreas!!
 
Re: 6/24 Trey PMPS 92+3~57 +3.5~52+4

.



Do we need to send a gravy intervention expert over there? :lol:

Go pancreas, go pancreas flip_cat
 
Re: 6/24 Trey PMPS 92+3~57 +3.5~52+4

Ok only gave a small amount next time a little FF LC maybe or what about Tuna nailbite_smile :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/24 Trey PMPS 57 +3.5~52+4 ~57+4.5

Tested 57.6 +4.5 we are surfing good just a tsp of FF no gravy :mrgreen: nailbite_smile
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top