6/24 Tomcat AMPS 335, +4.5=277, +7.5=303

Status
Not open for further replies.

tomtom13

Member Since 2013
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=98348

Afternoon all-

thanks for the advice of another increase.

he only had been given 4 shots at the new increased dose when I gave a fur-shot...

Given that Tom had a fur-shot on Sunday AM (!!!), should I wait another cycle to increase? how long does it take the "depot" to refill?

He did manage a "yellow" last eve and this morning.....but really not much movement.


----thanks again all

~kelly
 
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/view ... ba747ec76f

okay, got it, I think

thanks for that link

so from what I read then.......I should hold off on another increase until he has gone through 6 cycles......given his fur shot sunday AM....he has only had 4 cycles....

so I should wait 2 more to increase?

and when I do have to increase it should only be .25? he is given 3.5 now.

a few of you suggested I increase to 4.

should I increase to 4 or 3.75?


````thanks , kelly
 
Let's wait and see what he does in the next day. Marje suggested an increase to 4u and she is one of the most experienced members so I would defer to her. Work that jooce, TC!
Liz
 
Hi guys .. I can't remember if I've been to tomcat's condo or not so welcome from us! Bummer on the furshot but they do happen occasionally .. have a great day guys!
 
Hello, not sure I've stopped by your condo before. Sorry about that fur shot, we all do them. I do them occasionally when my little girl squirms at just the wrong time. :roll: You are right on restarting the count with the fur shot. He'll need a couple more cycles on this dose before going up.
 
Gosh, I'm sorry. I sure don't remember seeing that "fur"written across the SS last night but it was late. Glad you asked again.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top