6/24 Tidus AMPS 219 +7/243 PMPS 262 +6/196

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/24 Tidus AMPS 219

Jenn sent me a PM based on my post yesterday that I'm answering in her condo:

miso00 said:
Sienne and Gabby said:
I think it's your call. You certainly have room to increase. The protocol will let you hold the dose for 10 cycles with those lovely blue nadirs.

I keep comparing his SS with Mikey's and MIkey was much different. He was green/pink, yellow/blue, green/red. Is it possible for him to go green without increasing? He seems so "steady" in the blue/yellows?
Well, ECID and given that you have 2 SSs to compare to, it does make the point!! My best guess is that I doubt that the numbers will go down all by themselves. Remember, the point of increasing the insulin is to get Tidus into a normal BG range so his pancreas has the best chance of healing. While the numbers aren't bad, they are still above normal range. Also, the longer any cat spends in a range that's above normal, the more their body acclimates to that range making it harder to get the numbers to come down.
 
Re: 6/24 Tidus AMPS 219

makes more sense with that explanation, thanks!

If there is no drastic change today I will plan to increase tonight, which would bring his dose to 1.25u.
 
Re: 6/24 Tidus AMPS 219 +7/243 PMPS 262

I think he ate some HC today. I've decided to find a new way to transition my now 1 remaining to wet food. I was using the HC with the hopes that he would eventually eat the LC wet but after 4 months with no luck it's become more dangerous to have the HC food here with Tidus. Mikey is not a jumper so I didn't have to worry with just him.

Would a fever cause increased BG?

I noticed that with the increased BG he is also very "out of it".
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top