6/24 Tess AMPS~292 PMPS~328 Dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
6/23 Condo
6/23 RECAP:
• AMPS~341, fed 5/8oz., .5u sk
• +9~367, fed 1/4oz. 5%
• PMPS~260, fed 3/4oz., .5u sk
• +1, fed 5/8oz.
• +2~329, fed 5/8oz.
• +4~346, fed 5/8oz.
• +9~396 , fed 1/4oz.

Good Morning LL! AMPS is 292. Well, Tess faked me out at PMPS last night. I hope she isn't doing the same today.

WCR All 5 Ps again today, very playful chasing the feather. First breffis of raw eaten and waiting for next. Now we wait 2 or 3 hours to see if she stays in yellow or goes up again. If no improvement today. I'll take her dose back to full .5u, maybe even fat.
 
Re: 6/24 Tess AMPS~292

C'mon, Tess, go for blue today all day! Otherwise you're going to get MORE JUICE! :o

Hope you have a great day, Ann!
 
Re: 6/24 Tess AMPS~292 +2~118

Well, I wanted blue, but not this fast. I added a little 8% to breffis #3. Disappointed when I opened the can and no juice! So I made soup of it! :razz:

:twisted: I guess the threats work for Tess. 2 for 2 now! I had been moving her shot tim earlier, however, only 15 minutes every 3 cycles. She seems to be really sensitive to these time adjustments too.
 
Re: 6/24 Tess AMPS~292 +2~118 +3~159

Back up a bit at +3, but she got more food than usual and some of it was 8% so the rise isn't unexpected. Now Surf, Tess, Surf!
 
Re: 6/24 Tess AMPS~292 +2~118 +3~159 +5~263 Dose?

Tess, you're looking great on your surfboard. Let's see how long you can stay on there, ok? :-D
 
Re: 6/24 Tess AMPS~292 +2~118 +3~159 +5~263 Dose?

+5~263 The threat seems to have had short lived effect. Should we fatten her dose again tonight or tomorrow morning?
 
Re: 6/24 Tess AMPS~292 +2~118 +3~159 +5~263 Dose?

Hi Ann, I think that if Tess keeps going up the dosing advisers will suggest an increase, but whether it will be .5 or .5 full, you'll have to hear from them.
Well, you had some nice blue today, anyway! Check in with you later.

Ella
 
Re: 6/24 Tess AMPS~292 +2~118 +3~159 +5~263 +9~301 Dose?

Can you post with your +11 or a number closer to PMPS?

Are you going to be around today and tomorrow? (And of course the usual questions -- do you have strips and HC?)
 
I'm not looking for "interesting" as much as "understandable." That's twice in a row she has had a nice drop and gone straight back up. :?

Unless anyone sends an objection I'm going to give Tess a fat dose in the morning. Sneaking down usually works for her, but she does better w/ a more definite nudge upwards. And yes we're home and just got a new order in from Hocks, so plenty of strips. And from now on she has to earn a reduction w/ 2 (or should it be 3) <50 readings. I really think Tess is a kitty that needs awhile for a dose to settle in well.
 
You can either fatten or increase the dose by 0.25. It's your call. The new and improved Tilly is below 50 on 3 occasions for a reduction.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top