6/24 Simon AMPS - 230! Reduced dose given

Status
Not open for further replies.

Simon'sMommy

Member Since 2013
Not sure what to do in this situation. He is not below 200 but he is in the low 200's so thinking of going with my gut and reduce the dose down to 2u because last time, 2.25 was too much. Not sure how much we will be home today so better be safe than sorry. Anyone here to weigh in on 2 u vs 2.75 which is his normal dose?
 
Re: 6/24 Simon AMPS - 230! Reduce dose?

Due to the late hour, I have decided to give Simon 2.25 u instead of 2.75 based on the low AMPS number. Instead of 2 u, I decided on 2.25 as his pre shot was well above 200. Wil get a +3
 
Re: 6/24 Simon AMPS - 230! Reduce dose?

You have much much more experience than I do but I always go with better safe than sorry!! I hope that you are feeling better this AM ~O)
Have a great day!
Terriy
 
Re: 6/24 Simon AMPS - 230! Reduce dose?

Thanks Terri. Not feeling all that great today and calling all of my doctors to see what is happening. Hoping it is the new medication I started and it is not agreeing with me. I am praying it is not radiation induced lung issue as that could be more permanent.

I will get a +3 on Simon as I doubt I will be at the doctor by then as they have not called me back yet.
 
Re: 6/24 Simon AMPS - 230! Reduce dose?

AMPS 230
+2.5 234 (food influenced as he ate 2/3 can of FF turkey/giblets classics 3% carb)
 
Re: 6/24 Simon AMPS - 230! Reduce dose?

Monday is always the worst day to try and see a doctor!! I hope that it is only the meds and they can do some adjusting so you feel better!!
Thoughts and prayers sent your way!!
Terriy
 
Thanks Sue. I am going to the doctor this afternoon, but will be able to get a +6 before I leave for the appointment. He is doing great today, exhibiting all 5 P's and is especially sweet and lovey dovey. I brushed him and he enjoyed it and got a little upset when I stopped and kept yanking my hand with the brush back with his paw cat_pet_icon He is too funny. He thinks the world revolves around Simon...and lately frankly, it does! :lol:
 
AMPS 230
+2.5 234
+4 198
+6 194

He is surfing low yellow and high blues. Off to the shower before my doctor appt. Will try to get one more test prior to PMPS, but not likely. He is not as low as I hoped, but not too bad on 2.25. Did not want to deal with what we did the other night with the quick drop so would rather see this.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top