Jenn, I have a feeling that Sampson may have gone quite a bit lower last night and that set him up to bounce today. He dropped quite a bit from PMPS to +2 last night, so that would have been a good night to plan on setting an alarm to get another test or two in.
Have you heard of our +2 "rules"? It's a pretty good test for predicting where they might be going later in the cycle....kind of like an "early warning system"
If the +2 is lower than the Pre-shot, that's a "heads up" that Sampson may be on a mission that cycle, so those are the cycles you'd want to get later tests in (for sure)
If the +2 is about the same as the PS, then it's usually going to be a more "normal" cycle...where they slowly go down to nadir, then slowly climb back up to the next PS
If the +2 is higher than the PS, that can signal the beginning of a bounce, and those are the cycles where it's probably going to be fine to take a "pokey break"
Since Sampson dropped from 366 to 275 in only 2 hours, that's a pretty significant drop....almost 100 points! A quick drop like that can cause a bounce, as can dropping too low or lower than the cat is used to being can start a bounce
Hopefully he'll clear this bounce quickly and head on back down soon!