Frosty
Member Since 2012
Not the AMPS I was hoping for, especially after 7 cycles, but it did earn him an increase this morning.
Thank you Marje. As I mentioned above I did give him an increase this morning. We'll continue to do the frequent test to (hopefully) catch him if he decides to take a dive. I appreciate your detailed explanation for either holding or increasing the dose. I was thinking along the same lines so I felt kind of good after reading your post. It's detailed explanations like this by you and the others that guide us that likens reading the post on FDMB to attending a class. Thank you again Marje.
Thank you Rusty for picking up PurrFace for the Full Moon Party last night. He went back to bed immediately after breakfast still wearing his party shirt and lei of Catnip. :lol:
Thank you to all that visited our condo yesterday. Hope everyone has great day and don't let anyone steal your joy.
Re: 6/23 PurrFace PMPS 301 +3/245
by Marje and Gracie » Sun Jun 23, 2013 10:29 pm
Maybe PF will clear tonight? He hasn't done quite as much with the reduction as I had hoped.
I look at the first four cycles after a reduction and figure most of it is likely depot influence, right? Especially considering how low he went. The first cycle, he bounced from the 20s. Then he had three cycles of fairly decent numbers (still a little bouncy) and then nice numbers last night. Now he's bouncing again. You may have noticed he clears his bounces faster on more insulin.
Let's see what he does tonight. If he clears overnight and gives you a blue AMPS, I would hold the dose and see what he can do with it. If he's still yellow/pink in the morning, I'd increase the dose. That's somewhat aggressive since he did have some green yesterday. But I like to see them have a little better numbers after six cycles.
Of course, I'm also fine if you want to hold the dose longer and see what he does. My crystal ball is a little hazy but something tells me he might come down tonight....by morning. (Please don't make me eat my words, PurrFace).
Marje, Mike, and Gracie
DX 9/13/2010, Lantus until 9/5/11; currently Levemir
6 year old baby girl
Gracie's Spreadsheet & Labs
Gracie's Profile
Lantus Land Emergency Fund (LLEF)
Dealing with Low Preshots
How to Handle Low Numbers
Thank you Marje. As I mentioned above I did give him an increase this morning. We'll continue to do the frequent test to (hopefully) catch him if he decides to take a dive. I appreciate your detailed explanation for either holding or increasing the dose. I was thinking along the same lines so I felt kind of good after reading your post. It's detailed explanations like this by you and the others that guide us that likens reading the post on FDMB to attending a class. Thank you again Marje.
Thank you Rusty for picking up PurrFace for the Full Moon Party last night. He went back to bed immediately after breakfast still wearing his party shirt and lei of Catnip. :lol:
Thank you to all that visited our condo yesterday. Hope everyone has great day and don't let anyone steal your joy.