6/24 Michelangelo AMPS 248, +6/208 PMPS 187

Status
Not open for further replies.

KPassa

Member Since 2012
Previous Condo.

I totally forgot his BG booklet at home and am guesstimating what his AMPS was (I know it was mid-200s). ohmygod_smile I also have nothing to show for one of the main reasons I have a condo today: Michelangelo is going through some dose decreases. Yay! Except :?: Not sure what's going on with that. (I should have his booklet at lunch to update his spreadsheet).

At the beginning of the month, I started increasing him from 2.5u due to another growth spurt. I thought we were heading for 3u, but then.... He starts dropping low and I start skipping shots. Thought that might be a temporary hiccup due to weight fluctuations (a normal occurrence when we're going through dose increases). This weekend, however, I decreased him all the way back to a 2.63u and he was still dropping too low (yesterday, he gave me a 39 on the Prime nailbite_smile ). This morning, I gave him a fat 2.5u, pretty much right back where we had started.

Not sure if this is a sign he might be heading toward (dare I say it and potentially jinx it?) remission or if this is just another Kitten Quirk where as he gets older, the less of an increase he needs based on weight gain/size increase or something else. I have noticed that both he and Henry have reduced their food consumption significantly and are now almost at "adult" feeding amount. I had been feeding them 4 to 5 cans of Friskies a day and now we're down to about 2 to 3 cans. Not sure how that is also playing into things or maybe even the longer days since Summer is here or the cycle of the moon. I'm at a loss to do much more than just simply wait and see where he takes me. :lol:
 
Re: 6/24 Michelangelo AMPS 248

HI guys .. I think you hit the nail on the head .. simply wait and see where he takes you :lol: All sounds like it is going good which is nice to see! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/24 Michelangelo AMPS 248, +6/208

KPassa said:
I totally forgot his BG booklet at home and am guesstimating what his AMPS was (I know it was mid-200s). ohmygod_smile
Can't believe I guessed right with that 248. That's why my brother sometimes calls me "Rain Man." :lol:

PeterDevonMocha said:
HI guys .. I think you hit the nail on the head .. simply wait and see where he takes you :lol: All sounds like it is going good which is nice to see! have a great day guys!
I'll see tonight how low this fat 2.5u takes him. He might still be bouncing from last night's 39/40 so I'm not too worried if he doesn't hit green tonight. I'm going away on vacation on the 6th, so I really hope to get his dose squared away by then for my little second cousin who's going to be taking care of him while I'm gone.
 
Not seeing a bounce yet from yesterday's 39 at PMBG. Someone mentioned about Seasonal changes affecting BGs and (most importantly) weight & eating habits. That's got me wondering if even with our mild SoCal temperature range (+/- 3 degrees off 72 year-round) that I might have been partially right when I joked about the longer daylight hours. Maybe Mikey just needed some summertime sun to help lower his BGs. :-D

Besides, it was a full moon this weekend.... @-)
 
Wow--what a little brat. Looks like he's pulling a "Gobbles" what with all the sudden decreases....yeah! woohoo!!!

I won't say it either--but maybe he's racing to you-know-what... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

BTW, I didn't know so cal weather was +3/-3 72 all year--that's awesome...

Now about my hair :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top