KPassa
Member Since 2012
Previous Condo.
I totally forgot his BG booklet at home and am guesstimating what his AMPS was (I know it was mid-200s). ohmygod_smile I also have nothing to show for one of the main reasons I have a condo today: Michelangelo is going through some dose decreases. Yay! Except :?: Not sure what's going on with that. (I should have his booklet at lunch to update his spreadsheet).
At the beginning of the month, I started increasing him from 2.5u due to another growth spurt. I thought we were heading for 3u, but then.... He starts dropping low and I start skipping shots. Thought that might be a temporary hiccup due to weight fluctuations (a normal occurrence when we're going through dose increases). This weekend, however, I decreased him all the way back to a 2.63u and he was still dropping too low (yesterday, he gave me a 39 on the Prime nailbite_smile ). This morning, I gave him a fat 2.5u, pretty much right back where we had started.
Not sure if this is a sign he might be heading toward (dare I say it and potentially jinx it?) remission or if this is just another Kitten Quirk where as he gets older, the less of an increase he needs based on weight gain/size increase or something else. I have noticed that both he and Henry have reduced their food consumption significantly and are now almost at "adult" feeding amount. I had been feeding them 4 to 5 cans of Friskies a day and now we're down to about 2 to 3 cans. Not sure how that is also playing into things or maybe even the longer days since Summer is here or the cycle of the moon. I'm at a loss to do much more than just simply wait and see where he takes me. :lol:
I totally forgot his BG booklet at home and am guesstimating what his AMPS was (I know it was mid-200s). ohmygod_smile I also have nothing to show for one of the main reasons I have a condo today: Michelangelo is going through some dose decreases. Yay! Except :?: Not sure what's going on with that. (I should have his booklet at lunch to update his spreadsheet).
At the beginning of the month, I started increasing him from 2.5u due to another growth spurt. I thought we were heading for 3u, but then.... He starts dropping low and I start skipping shots. Thought that might be a temporary hiccup due to weight fluctuations (a normal occurrence when we're going through dose increases). This weekend, however, I decreased him all the way back to a 2.63u and he was still dropping too low (yesterday, he gave me a 39 on the Prime nailbite_smile ). This morning, I gave him a fat 2.5u, pretty much right back where we had started.
Not sure if this is a sign he might be heading toward (dare I say it and potentially jinx it?) remission or if this is just another Kitten Quirk where as he gets older, the less of an increase he needs based on weight gain/size increase or something else. I have noticed that both he and Henry have reduced their food consumption significantly and are now almost at "adult" feeding amount. I had been feeding them 4 to 5 cans of Friskies a day and now we're down to about 2 to 3 cans. Not sure how that is also playing into things or maybe even the longer days since Summer is here or the cycle of the moon. I'm at a loss to do much more than just simply wait and see where he takes me. :lol: