6/24 -Mac AMPS 381,+4 237, +6 162, +8 158, +10 102, +11 118, PMPS 162, +2 355, +3 376, +4 445

jillnc1

Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...326-11-417-pmps-446-2-443-3-410-4-381.291407/

Still working the bounce, but going down slowly. Will this be the day he clears it?

+2 328, looks like he is starting to clear. This is an early active cycle at +2. Gave small amount of LC food to free feed.

+3 311 - continue to free feed small amounts of LC food

+4 237 -

+4.25 - 231

+4.5 192 - more low carb food and 2 pill pockets

+4.75 191

+5 202 - hopefully stopped the fall

+5.5 182

Do I feed other than LC to smooth curve with the bigger drop this morning? I gave more LC food and will test in 15 min to see how fast he is falling. Any other advice? did not want too big of a drop to cause a new bounce. How big of a drop do you want before you need to avoid a bounce?

What does this mean for tonight?

@tiffmaxee
Will test today until AM Nadir
 
Last edited:
We won't be shooting tonight! +10 - 102 Don't you agree? I didn't feed him last 2 hours. I will feed lc on the hour and test until he starts going up.

Looks like Mac has a pattern. Very similar to his 2022 journey.
 
See what the bg is at pmps. That’s still two hours away.

PMPS 162 . That is with having been fed for the last 2 hours. I will feed a more. What do you think? a reduced shot? I am not comfortable with a full shot. I don't want to be testing all through the night.

I waited 30 minutes fed and tested and he is 223. .25 or .50?
 
Last edited:
yes he is 223 after feeding. I will still test alot as much as I need to but I think that will keep him from going way up. I guess we will see.

Thanks
 
You could shoot the full dose since over 200 IF that was before food.
it was after food. I am comfortable with the .25. I think a good compromise based on how the day went. He had his depot built up and coming off a bounce! and he just kept going down, down, down. Wish us luck tonight!
 
I think he’s bouncing from the low blues. The lower dose will nor effect the first half of the cycle. Just get a before bed test.
 
It was a good choice. I do think the cycle would have been the same had you shot a full dose but better to be careful so early in the journey. Enjoy the rest of the night.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top