6/24 Luna - AMPS 210, +3 212, +6 144, PMPS 61/69, +2 123

For_Luna

Member Since 2019
Started 1.25u last night when we got back. Best AMPS we've had in over a week, so hopefully this is a good dose for her.
 
The calm before the storm
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20190622_102142.jpg
    IMG_20190622_102142.jpg
    82.5 KB · Views: 69
New dose usually takes a day or two to kick in, but we're into the 100s this afternoon. +6 144
 
So...Luna is at 61. Do we still do the full 1.25u? This is the first day of the new dose.

Edit- we're going to test again at 9:15 to see if the numbers are going up

Edit 2- up to 69, going with full dose
 
Last edited:
Well done on shooting that green! :D Start with a +1 and a +2. That can give you a clue how this cycle will play out. I hope you have plenty of high carb food and test strips, just in case.

Here is the link to your previous post here - which we include for continuity: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-21-luna-amps-312-6-309-pmps-374.215933/

And one last housekeeping note, I see that there is missing data in the PM cycle of the 22nd and AM of the 23rd. Did you give insulin those cycles?
 
Well done on shooting that green! :D Start with a +1 and a +2. That can give you a clue how this cycle will play out. I hope you have plenty of high carb food and test strips, just in case.

Here is the link to your previous post here - which we include for continuity: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-21-luna-amps-312-6-309-pmps-374.215933/

And one last housekeeping note, I see that there is missing data in the PM cycle of the 22nd and AM of the 23rd. Did you give insulin those cycles?

We have a new sitter that Luna didn't want to cooperate with. She wasn't able to give the injection the night of the 22nd or the morning of the 23rd. We're bringing her in again this weekend to get more time with Luna. We'll be nearby and can come back if she's not successful again. Considering she missed two doses, the number last night wasn't that bad.

We have plenty of testing strips and high carb food. I have an all-nighter under my belt, so I'm ready.
 
OK, if you missed shots, could you put either NS (no shot) or Skip in the units column and some explanation in the Remarks column. That way we know it wasn't just missing data. Skips can deplete the depot and are factored into suggestions about dosing.
 
Back
Top