6/24 Jessica AMPS 395; Will take B12 blood test Saturday

Status
Not open for further replies.

ftsang & Jessica

Member Since 2013
Jessica previou Condo

As usual, there is a bounce in Jessica BG level since I increased the dose on Friday from 3U to 3.25U.
Talked to my family Vet this morning, he seems not too convince that I should take too much lab test on Jessica given her age of 12. He stressed that Specailists alway demand a lot of tests in order to find out the reasons why?
He emphasized that my goal is to keep Jessica more comfort than to give her unneccessy pain. He didn't see any immediate threat to Jessica. All the finding from ultrasound is normal aging process.
Anyway, I still insist to take B12 blood test to see whether there is any gastrointestinal disease.

Don't know what to do next? Let see what happen to B12 test later.
 
Re: 6/24 Jessica AMPS 395; Will take B10 blood test Saturday

Are you giving any Zoboline or B-12 in any form now? Perhaps for diabetic neuropathy? If so the blood test will not give valid results I believe. Wink was on methylcobalamin a form of B-12. Once the vet learned that, she scrapped doing the B-12 testing.
 
Re: 6/24 Jessica AMPS 395; Will take B10 blood test Saturday

Hi guys .. No advice from me on any testing .. but fingers crossed this new increase brings jessica down to some nice blues and greens! have a great day!
 
Re: 6/24 Jessica AMPS 395; Will take B10 blood test Saturday

postby Deb & Wink » Mon Jun 24, 2013 2:11 pm

Are you giving any Zoboline or B-12 in any form now? Perhaps for diabetic neuropathy? If so the blood test will not give valid results I believe. Wink was on methylcobalamin a form of B-12. Once the vet learned that, she scrapped doing the B-12 testing.

Hi Deb,
No, Jessica has no medication so far except Insulin injection.

Thanks
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top