Donna & Doogle
Member Since 2011
So after giving Doogle a 1unit shot at 2am and tested him an hour later he was 252. This morning we tested him at +8 and he was 200....good or bad??
Donna
Donna
To minimize the effect of changing the shot time, you have three options. You can move the shot time by 15 minutes with each shot, you can move the shot by 30 min. once each day
Ok now I am getting confused. Should I skip the AM shot (which is in 30 mins) and give it to him at 10 or what. His +11 number was 189 and I dont feel confortable giving him a shot at 2 pm today. I am getting nervous, anxious and a little upset. I am afraid of doing something wrong. :sad:However, given that you're best time is a 10:00 shot, that would be a 4 hour time change. It may be easiest for you to skip
Ann & Tess said:Hi Donna, Doogle is looking good. I hope Sienne's gotten you straightened out on changing your shot time.
One of the conventions to get used to is that we have one condo (thread here every day.) It keep all the posts together for quick reference. We also just change the subject line to show any additional tests, so helpers can tell at a glance what is going on. Go to the first post of the day, click 'edit', click in the subject box and add the new test results. So for today your subject line would now read something like "6/24 Doogle AMPS~ +1~252 +8~200 +11~189". Don't take the earlier tests out, it's a good reference. You probably won't be able to fit all day in, usually the first cycle tests are removed and the PMPS tests replace them.
So, just to illustrate, what your subject line should read is below. All of that info may not fit but it may help you to have a better idea of how we put together the subject line.Donna & Doogle said:Decided to start over and do this right.
6/24 Doogle AMPS~ +1~252 +8~200 +11~189 +12 168 NS +1 157
Why are his numbers going down? He did a little bit of a Fancy Feast Appetizer that was out for another cat 30 mins before the test, so I am guessing that is why? We didnt give him his shot worried it may drop him to far. When do I need to really worry though.
darksoulvv said:Decided to start over and do this right.
6/24 Doogle AMPS~ +1~252 +8~200 +11~189 +12 168 NS +1 157
Why are his numbers going down? He did a little bit of a Fancy Feast Appetizer that was out for another cat 30 mins before the test, so I am guessing that is why? We didnt give him his shot worried it may drop him to far. When do I need to really worry though.
Donna
How do I delete a message? I was going to delete them all and start over but couldnt find where.Here is your question from the other condo you started for today that I asked you to delete
Should I go back and change all these? Since I skipped his am shot (I am trying to change times to a more sensible time like 10am and 10pm).On your SS, you have two lines for each day....we don't do it like that. Could you please take a look at Gracie's SS and you'll see how we enter it. It's one line per day. I know you shoot at odd times but it doesn't matter because you still will get two cycles to one day. If you shoot at 1 or 2 am, put that in the AMPS section or the first half for that day and then when you shoot in the afternoon, put it in your PMPS section.
I only shot 1u last night because I was afraid of him dropping to low. I am so used to the Humilin N and how fast it would drop his BG.I'm not sure why you only shot 1u last night???
All of the tests from your PM shot until your AM shot are still considered 6/23 regardless of whether it's after midnight. Remember, we don't use conventional time. The 24 hour clock starts with your AMPS and doesn't end until your next AM shot. The reason I'm pointing this out is that in your subject line, you have your +8 of 200 for today's date. That PM +8 is actually from 6/23 (even though in "real" time vs. Lantus Land time it was past midnight and therefore, 6/24).
It looks like you skipped the AM shot. Just give your PM shot at whatever time you want. You're good to go. If you're going to shoot at 10:00 PM tonight, that will be your PMPS.