6/24 Boris AMPS 130, +6 95, PMPS 93 - no PM shot

learjetta

Member Since 2019
Previous condo here.

Friday night Scott and I took his sister and her husband out for a nice dinner as a thank you for everything Sara did for our wedding. Seriously, without her, our wedding would have been much more disorganized. She made the flowers, helped me find my dress, then resolve alteration issues, and helped me figure out the flower girls' outfits. Plus she was the "travel agent" for Scott's side of the family, making sure everyone got their documentation to travel and got all checked in.

0117960d70b11814e79e5d2bb717ad2a3c60412a9e.jpg


Unfortunately for Boris, our nice dinner ran about 3 hours longer than anticipated, so he got his shot SUPER late. We gave him his shot, and as expected, the next morning he was a bit high. I made the mistake of moving his shot back 1 hour to work back towards his usual time, and he ended up with a PMPS of 64, so we skipped a dose and did a reset on Sunday, putting him at a 10AM/PM time slot. His BG seems to have recovered fairly well, with that beautiful blue number this morning!

Hope everyone else had a lovely weekend!
 
Melanie, how beautiful you were on your wedding night! I LOVE your dress. Everyone looked great actually and it looks like the venue was pretty sharp as well :) It make such a difference when you have family help out, it's so thoughtful of you to show your appreciation by taking your sister in law out for dinner... Life happens.. Boris is back on schedule now so nbd :D
 
Back
Top