6/24 Binie, AMPS 357, +3 233, +6.5 181 - Increase again?

Heike & BInie

Member Since 2024
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-23-binie-amps-438-3-396-6-398.291410/

Good evening,

today it has been six days on 1.5 IU. After two cycles of bouncing she went down again today, but the lowest was 181 at +6.5. Her overall bg is quite high. I wonder if I should go up again. She came under 150 only at day 2 and 3 of the new dose. But maybe that was because of the depot of the 1.75 IU and 2 IU dose, so 1.5 IU is too little?

Tomorrow morning I will stay with 1.5 IU because I have to be away during the day but at night I could go up again. I wonder if it makes sense, not to increase by 0.25 but rather by 0.1 or 0,2 IU. I am not sure how people dose this but it seems possible. Does this makes sense or should I rather go up to 1.75 again?

I tested ketones today at +8 and they are with 0,1 mmol/dl quite o.k. So from this side there is no urgency to go up quickly. I just want to get her in better numbers again.

I would be happy to hear your opinion on this! Thank you! :bighug::bighug::bighug:

@Wendy&Neko @tiffmaxee
 
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-23-binie-amps-438-3-396-6-398.291410/

Good evening,

today it has been six days on 1.5 IU. After two cycles of bouncing she went down again today, but the lowest was 181 at +6.5. Her overall bg is quite high. I wonder if I should go up again. She came under 150 only at day 2 and 3 of the new dose. But maybe that was because of the depot of the 1.75 IU and 2 IU dose, so 1.5 IU is too little?

Tomorrow morning I will stay with 1.5 IU because I have to be away during the day but at night I could go up again. I wonder if it makes sense, not to increase by 0.25 but rather by 0.1 or 0,2 IU. I am not sure how people dose this but it seems possible. Does this makes sense or should I rather go up to 1.75 again?

I tested ketones today at +8 and they are with 0,1 mmol/dl quite o.k. So from this side there is no urgency to go up quickly. I just want to get her in better numbers again.

I would be happy to hear your opinion on this! Thank you! :bighug::bighug::bighug:

@Wendy&Neko @tiffmaxee
Hi Heike, I am so proud of you for asking for help in dosing and tagging some experts! :smuggrin:
You're doing a great job and you're looking at all the angles.
Wishing you and Binie an peaceful night and a great sleep. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Heike, I am so proud of you for asking for help in dosing and tagging some experts! :smuggrin:
You're doing a great job and you're looking at all the angles.
Wishing you and Binie an peaceful night and a great sleep. :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Thank you so much for always encouraging me Staci to ask questions! :cat: Binie seems to stay quite high tonight so I will try to get some sleep now. Hope you can do so later too! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Tomorrow will be the 7th cycle on 1.5. Unless he drops under 90 I would increase to 1.75. I don’t see any benefit to a smaller increase. It’s not like he’s close to 90. You had a couple of nadirs under 150 but since then they are over.
 
As Elise said, one more day at this dose before considering an increase. I do suspect those lower numbers were from the higher dose depot. If you don't see anything under 150 by end of tomorrow, you can increase.
 
Back
Top