6/24/12 Max Amps 401 +7 484 Pmps 514

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/24/12 Max Amps 401 +7 484

We should ask BJM but I'd guess hold it for 3 to 5 more cycles and see if he can repeat what he did the last time.

Don't miss what Chip pulled today.

And be sure to catch PappaDale's haul :mrgreen:

Kind of reminds me of a magic 8 ball.

<> My sources say no <> As I see it, yes <> Reply hazy, try again <> It is decidedly so <> Better not tell you now <> Concentrate and ask again <>
 
Re: 6/24/12 Max Amps 401 +7 484

Yes, the protocol says to hold another day until it is 3 days at the same dose before making a decision.

The constipation/dehydration issue may be confounding things somewhat. The more comorbid conditions you are managing, the more difficult it is to get all of them in harmony with an optimal outcome for the cat.
 
Hi, Guys,

Tomorrow morning is going to be 6 cycles at 2.5. I'm pretty much stuck at 2.5 for the next week and 1/2. We leave after 2 days and the sitter will have to shoot 2.5. I can't let her shoot 3 as I would have to be here for hypos, and I hate to ask her to shoot 2.75. She's not used to using these needles that way.

The Hubs can give him 2.75 for a week after I get back, and then I'll see what happens. Maybe he can shoot through some low numbers with the help of the board.

I hate, hate, hate leaving him at these high numbers!
 
2.5 might be right for the short term then the board can help hubs if he can dose 2.75.

Will Max still get Clavomox, SubQ and poo watch during that time?
 
PapaDale wrote: "Will Max still get Clavamox, SubQ and poo watch during that time?"

Yes, he will. He has 4 more doses of Clavamox before we leave and 15 while we are gone. The sitter will take him to the vet for subcues once before my husband gets back. I'm not asking the sitter to stay the night this time. I sure don't have to worry about a hypo as long as she doesn't shoot a full dose below 150. Maybe he won't even drop that low on 2.5, but it's hard to tell what might happen when the antibiotics take full effect.

The Hubs knows how to dose 2.75 no problem.
 
Dale, have a great trip, and may Max settle down a bit with his numbers while you are gone! I was really hopeful that the antibiotics were going to work miracles and Max was going to be surfing the blues regularly.

Suze
 
Surfing blues. That would be great. I was hopeful, too, and still am every time his BG is in the pinks. Maybe when I get back we'll get this under control. It would be lovely for there to be one less thing to worry about.

Hope you and Pumbaa are fine.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top