6/23 Zeus AMPS 118 +6 238 +10 228 PMPS 212

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
6/22 Condo

Morning All,

Morning came really quickly today... Mr. Zeus decided a dip down to 39 was in order. He ate a whole can (almost) of FF gravy lovers between +8 and +9.5, and still only a low blue this morning. Marje confirmed, and I gave him a reduction this morning since he isn't eating all that well and with the low numbers. I hope Zeus starts to feel better soon so that he will start to eat well again. I don't know that the Mirtazapine is really helping with his appy. His appy seems sporadic. I will talk with the Dr. Again to see what he thinks.

Zeus slept much of the night on the porch, at least when I wasn't picking him up for a test. He loves it out there. He and Smokey both have their own padded rocking chairs, one on each side of the porch. Zeus, however likes to sleep on the floor behind the chair. I also have a big fluffy dog bed out there that he likes. Anyway, he was asleep a little while ago on the chair, you know how they lay kind of curled up with the head upside down, and paw across the nose? It was very cute. :-D

LB action was good overnight, the house smelled awful when I got up for a test... Thank you Zeus. At least that is working well, he still does his business each day (knock on wood). It is mostly normal looking as well, a little lighter in color and not quite as firm, but still well formed. Sorry to anyone eating breakfast while reading this :lol:

I didn't make it out for Zeus' food, so I really do need to go to the store today, gave him the last can of gravy lovers early this morning. I'm going to try some other brands today too to see if he might be more interested. I have tried the merrick cowboy cookout and the surf and turf, wellness turkey and chicken, BG tuna, wellness core for kittens... I have thrown out more than he's eaten. Right now, he likes the FF chunky turkey and chunky chicken, he doesn't eat a lot but he does try those versus the others that he will sniff and walk away.

I will check out condos after the grocery store. I think I will need a nap later as well :smile: Vines and prayers to all kitties that are not feeling well today, and hugs and support to their beans.

Kathie
 
Re: 6/23 Zeus AMPS 118

Awww, I can picture that pose, like they are trying to cover their eyes with their paw :-D

Glad he ate for you when he really needed it. Sending appy/healing vines for Zeus today, and hope you get a nice, long nap, Kathie :-D
 
Re: 6/23 Zeus AMPS 118

It sounds like Zeus wanted company last night.

Do you think the Leukeran may be having an effect on his appetite? It may be that cypro will be a better option since it's a daily dose.
 
Re: 6/23 Zeus AMPS 118

Morning Kathie ~O) ~O) ~O)

Wow on last night and that 39. I think the reduced dose is a good idea. I had to do that with Mannie too when the appy was so off and questionable. I am so glad that he ate for you when he needed too. I can relate to the sporadic appy too. Sometimes the mirtz worked for Mannie, sometimes not. I could never figure out the pattern. I too had to shakeup the fuds alot, kept changing it with different ones. That seemed to help him eat better and recover better too. Wishing you much luck!

Love the sleeping pose. very cute.

Enjoy that fuds shopping. I hope it goes well, and you find some good options for Zeus. Have a great day Kathie :-D
 
Re: 6/23 Zeus AMPS 118

Good morning Kathy and Zeus! I give Hoot Merricks Grammys Pot Pie and they all absolutely love it!! Maybe Zeus might like it too. I hope his appy gets better soon. Have a great Sunday and I hope you get in a good nap :smile:
 
Re: 6/23 Zeus AMPS 118

Morning Kathie,
I love the image of Zeus sleeping. Such a cutie pie. I'm sending piles of appy vines and feel better vines to Zeus and good looonnnnggg nap vines to you.
Many hugs and scritches
 
Re: 6/23 Zeus AMPS 118

Hi Kathie, sending healing and appy vines for Zeus. Wow with that 39, skipped heart beat! I find Maggie acts lethargic and doesn't want to eat when she drops low. Low for her is 50 even with feeling sluggish. I know Zeus has a lot more going on there. I used Leukeran briefly on my GA kitty. Kitties really like the FF Classics. Mags will kill for FF Turkey Giblets, but it's too high in phosphorus for her.
Have a good grocery hunt fuds and don't forget to treat yourself to a fancy coffee or pastry.
Thanks for the poo vines for Mags.
 
Re: 6/23 Zeus AMPS 118

Hi, Kathie, Zeus is keeping you busy! Considering how the week went (and weekend, too!) you more-than-deserve much rest today. I hope you can get that nap.
Sending good-appy vines to Zeuster.
I love the visual of the 2 kitties hanging out on the porch with their rockers. So sweet!
 
Re: 6/23 Zeus AMPS 118

Such a weird day here. It was sunny and a bit humid at AMPS, then it got really dark and rained really hard right before I left for the grocery store. It had stopped and the sun was shining when I came out of the store. I got back to the house, put the groceries away, and it got really dark and the sky opened up again for a bit. More sun, now it is getting dark again.

Mr. Zeus left me another stinky present while I was out. When I got home he came out to greet me, but he was walking funny. Kind of limping on his back leg, and shaking it when he picked it up. What now I thought to myself... I may have even said it out loud :lol: thankfully he just had some wet litter stuck in between his little toes. He was such a good boy as I was cleaning it off for him... But then he had to go in the tub to wash off the rest, he didn't really like that. Tried to jump out a few times, but he was ok with his front paws up on the side of the tub.

I bought some FF morning medleys for him to try... Not sure what the carb count is, but he ate 1/2 of a can. Miss Smokey ate the other half. I also bought some friskies pate types to try. I hadn't given him any of those since he was dx with FD because of the rice. I know the food lists say that they are LC, but I didn't want to chance it. Now I want to feed him whatever he will eat. More than half of my grocery cart was full with cans of cat food, FF appetizers and jars of baby food. :lol:

I do kind of wonder if the Leukeran had an impact on Zeus' appetite yesterday... I wonder if its hard on his tummy. I have to say, he did have a little bit of a weird smell, medicine like when I picked him up.

Zeus just came out for another snack... Tried the baby food first, warmed it in the microwave... Nope. He had one lick. Next - FF appetizer, tuna. He thinks that was the right choice. :smile:
 
Re: 6/23 Zeus AMPS 118

I'm glad Zeus likes the new fuds you bought him. I hope his appy gets back to normal soon. Sending prayers for you and Zeus.
 
Re: 6/23 Zeus AMPS 118

Another snack time already, hasn't been 2 hours since the last snack, today is looking up. I tried friskies ocean white fish... Zeus said no so he Is eating another FF appetizer, chicken this time. I tested right before, I think it was 251 (I don't have the meter in front of me).
 
I had to run out this afternoon between +9 and +10. When I returned home I found that Zeus had vomited. Grrr. He didn't eat too much after PMPS. Hopefully I can get him to eat a little more soon. I did give him more fluids... I didn't do as well tonight, leaked a couple of times. :oops: Good thing Zeus is so mellow. I think he has forgiven me, he sat beside me for a while afterwards. Such a good boy. :smile:
 
Hi, Kathie,
Sorry he threw up....
But it's good he's eating bit by bit.
I hope he'll find some of the food you got appetizing.
Sending eating vines to Zeus...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top