6/23 Tigger AMPS 348 PMPS 375 +5=272!

Status
Not open for further replies.

hnkstr

Member Since 2011
Deja Vu coming in at 348

Will check Walmart by my dads for the U100 syringes and start dosing at 2.5
 
Re: 6/23 Tigger AMPS 348

They sell ReliOn syringes in Walmart.

Hope Tigger comes down from the pink floor.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 6/23 Tigger AMPS 348

Oh man, I think I forgot to dose him this morning. ohmygod_smile
I swear sometimes there is just too much going on..
 
Re: 6/23 Tigger AMPS 348

Count it as a fur shot and move forward tonight with your increased dose. It will be ok. We have all done it at one time or another.
 
Re: 6/23 Tigger AMPS 348 PMPS 375

Ok, just shot him up with 2.5 units at 2:30pm. He was 375
 
Re: 6/23 Tigger AMPS 348 PMPS 375

It happens, especially when you're new and have a million things to think and worry about. There was like a week that I was giving fur shots left and right.. nothing had changed either! ohmygod_smile

I don't know if it's any help, but I get my syringes at Walgreens but we've also had luck at the grocery store when Walgreens was out. They just ask to see the prescription or box (Walgreens has us on file so they just look at Willy's prescription card or look him up). Do you think they would let you call ahead of time to find out if they carry them... then you don't have to run all the way there if they don't!
 
Wow, he dropped almost a 100 points in 5 hours.
I have started a new pen, I don't know if the old one was 28 days old, but it was nearing the end of its life. It doesn't take long to burn a pen at 6u twice a day like I used to dose so I never worried about how old the pen was. Now I need to make note of new pens.

Now that I do the math, and taking into account I did not dose at all for 4 days and then dropped to 2u, the pen was probably past the 28 days!
I think that was the issue, think I should back down to 2???
 
Ugh! Willy dives like that too sometimes (cough today).

I'm sorry but I don't have any dose advice for you, but I would add "dosing advice" or something similar to your main post to get some more eyes!
 
Usually we don't change the dose because of a new pen. This is actually a good rate of drop, so I wouldn't change the dose if it was me...
 
Ok, now at +6 he's 330. I fed him after testing at +5 and he had a major jump.

I started a thread about it as it seems odd to me the big drop and big jump. He's done eating for tonight, i'll see what he is in the morning.

Got the new syringes so I am set for 2.5 u
 
Tarragon dive bombs like that a lot. I can't give dosing advice but Libby is very experienced so I would trust her judgement. Glad you got the new syringes and pens. Having fun yet? :lol: Did you at least get a samich in semi-peace tonight?
 
Oh, when it rains it pours. 15 minutes ago I broke a tooth off eating popcorn..
I'm not going anywhere near the kitchen the rest of the night, i don't think I can take the racket!

Starting to ache, gonna try and sleep. Talk to you guys in the morning, hoping for lower numbers!

Thanks for the input!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top