tessa's mom
Member Since 2022
Previous: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-6-152-pmps-261-2-187-3-101-4-70-5-83.291343/
We're finally seeing some good cycles including some streaks of green! We're on cycle 9 of this dose and normally I would increase tomorrow morning but I am a little nervous about increasing right before her surgery (Tuesday). I know she'd probably run into some NDW with higher numbers but after that we might see some much lower numbers and then throwing anesthetic and pain medication into the mix might get us into some dangerous territory. So I am considering holding this dose for another couple days. Is that okay?
TR says "when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing" so there is apparently some wiggle room for holding doses longer but how much wiggle room? Are we running the risk of a set back if we don't increase tomorrow or will we be okay if we give her another couple days at this dose?
We're finally seeing some good cycles including some streaks of green! We're on cycle 9 of this dose and normally I would increase tomorrow morning but I am a little nervous about increasing right before her surgery (Tuesday). I know she'd probably run into some NDW with higher numbers but after that we might see some much lower numbers and then throwing anesthetic and pain medication into the mix might get us into some dangerous territory. So I am considering holding this dose for another couple days. Is that okay?
TR says "when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing" so there is apparently some wiggle room for holding doses longer but how much wiggle room? Are we running the risk of a set back if we don't increase tomorrow or will we be okay if we give her another couple days at this dose?
