? 6/23 Taco Surfing green all day...PM shot given, now we wait and test :)

A couple tsps of LC was a good choice. Are you able to test again in an hour? Or maybe sooner?
 
Just tested him at +4......he's at 88. Our first green number ever. I'm gonna feed him more. I'm assuming I should test again in about 1/2 hour??
I'm so nervous. How low is waaaay too low? Above 50 is good right? Just seems everything I've read has just flown out of my brain......


ETA -- 86 at +4.5
 
Last edited:
Awesome, your first green! :D Yes on a bit more food to see if you can get him to surf there.

This is not "too low". With the Relion Prime, too low is below 50.
 
Now he's 77 at +5. I'm assuming at this rate he shouldn't go below 50 since he's just about at nadir. ???
He's not interested in food at all and just wants to sleep. I'll keep testing him every 30 minutes for the next couple of hours and try to get him to snack a little.
 
You'll learn from this how often you do need to test. If you don't feed any more and he start rising on his own without influence of carbs, you can relax the testing. Make sure you take good notes on how much extra food and when you fed it. I used to put notes like that in the Remarks, so I could see what worked/didn't work for next time.
 
Wooowwww. I can't believe Taco's numbers today!! Fingers crossed that he doesn't bounce super high.
I will be curious to see where he's at for PMPS. I may be seeking advise later. We have about 4.5 hours till shot time though.
 
A lot can change in an hour. A few questions for you. Do you think he will bounce? Can you monitor tonight? Do you have plenty of test strips and high carb food, just in case? You shot 137 before - what number do you think is in your comfort zone? Sometimes we have to stretch that a bit.
 
A lot can change in an hour. A few questions for you. Do you think he will bounce? Can you monitor tonight? Do you have plenty of test strips and high carb food, just in case? You shot 137 before - what number do you think is in your comfort zone? Sometimes we have to stretch that a bit.
I'm not sure if he will bounce.... I think if he was going to then he'd be higher at +11 than he is now.?? I guess I'll see at his PMPS.
I usually stay up till at least PM +5. I do have plenty of testing supplies so no worries there. Also Friskies Gravy.
If I do shoot, should I still stay at 4.5u? Or lower it? I only ask cuz he's never been in green all day.
I'll test him at his shot time and post again.....
 
With TR, they earn a dose reduction if they go under 50 on the human meter. He didn’t do that today. Cycles with low preshots are often much flatter.
 
@Wendy&Neko
Sorry to tag you. Idk what to do. He's at 117 right now and it's time for food and shot. Should I feed him and see if he goes up? Wait to feed and see where's he's at in 20?
I thought I'd have more time to figure this out. I feel like I was slammed with green today and I'm feeling really nervous.
 
He is on his way up from nadir, no reason to stall anymore. Unless you don’t feel comfy with it. Any some point, you just have to SHOOOOOT!
Thanks Wendy. I truly appreciate your advice right now. The greens were just soooo sudden today so that's what's got me all panicked right now. Lol. I'm gonna take a deep breath and chill out. He's eating right now and then I'm gonna shoot in a bit. I got this. <3 (saying to myself) lol
 
Get a +1 and a +2, when you shoot your lowest yet. It’ll help you figure out where he’s going tonight, and give you time to intervene early, should you need to.
 
Get a +1 and a +2, when you shoot your lowest yet. It’ll help you figure out where he’s going tonight, and give you time to intervene early, should you need to.
Oh I'll be up for a while, probably testing for the next few hours. I'm so thankful testing doesn't phase him. It's been 30 minutes since his shot and I'm already itching to test. Lol.
 
So I'm happy I went ahead with his shot. He's 163 @ +1. (PMPS 117)
I can definitely see this getting easier. Tonight was a learning moment for me. Thanks again Wendy.
 
Back
Top