6/23 Simmy AMPS 82; +2=113; +6=99; +9=89; PMPS 85

Meesta Simmy

Member Since 2019
Happy Sunday, everyone! Another day, another Green AMPS!

I have decided to keep Simmy at 1.5 units for at least today and maybe tomorrow as well. I know that he has earned the reduction, but my thinking is that I want to keep him in that Green zone a little longer with the hopes of giving his pancreas a bigger window to possible heal... Is this an okay move or should reductions be embraced and executed immediately?

Thank you to EVERYONE for staying with me and helping me through this.

:kiss: :bighug: :kiss: :bighug::kiss::bighug:
 

Attachments

  • F5851B35-4658-4594-9A47-A2D6288EC11D.jpeg
    F5851B35-4658-4594-9A47-A2D6288EC11D.jpeg
    55.4 KB · Views: 100
LOVELY....LOVELY ... picture !:bighug: Just feel like kissing him on the forehead! :kiss:
I've heard some staying on the same dose a little longer! Ti-Mousse is not there yet, so no experience on it.. but you'll get good advices soon!

Have a wonderful day with your little beauty!
 
LOVELY....LOVELY ... picture !:bighug: Just feel like kissing him on the forehead! :kiss:
I've heard some staying on the same dose a little longer! Ti-Mousse is not there yet, so no experience on it.. but you'll get good advices soon!

Have a wonderful day with your little beauty!

Simmy loves kisses. And he loves dishing out brutal headbutts. No doubt he would get disqualified in a boxing match. :D

I hope Ti-Mousse gets to where you want him to be—OTJ. :)
 
Hi :),
Simmy needs a reduction- it is important to follow the protocol on reductions for Simmy to reach... OTJ.
Don’t worry about loosing the greens- you won’t :D
I would reduce tonight :bighug:

I'm so afraid of undoing all of the work that I have done... But yes, OTJ is my goal, so I will reduce tonight... :bighug: But what if he wakes up to a blue AMPS???
 
Happy Sunday, everyone! Another day, another Green AMPS!

I have decided to keep Simmy at 1.5 units for at least today and maybe tomorrow as well. I know that he has earned the reduction, but my thinking is that I want to keep him in that Green zone a little longer with the hopes of giving his pancreas a bigger window to possible heal... Is this an okay move or should reductions be embraced and executed immediately?

Thank you to EVERYONE for staying with me and helping me through this.

:kiss: :bighug: :kiss: :bighug::kiss::bighug:
Beautiful start
 
Happy Sunday, everyone! Another day, another Green AMPS!

I have decided to keep Simmy at 1.5 units for at least today and maybe tomorrow as well. I know that he has earned the reduction, but my thinking is that I want to keep him in that Green zone a little longer with the hopes of giving his pancreas a bigger window to possible heal... Is this an okay move or should reductions be embraced and executed immediately?

Thank you to EVERYONE for staying with me and helping me through this.

:kiss: :bighug: :kiss: :bighug::kiss::bighug:
From the “Dosing Methods...” Sticky attempt a reduction when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a non-diabetic healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) while staying under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week.
Simmy was in this range for last 11 days :D
 
From the “Dosing Methods...” Sticky attempt a reduction when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a non-diabetic healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) while staying under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week.
Simmy was in this range for last 11 days :D

Danke! Danke! :D
 
Keep on keeping green Simmy.

Here is the link to your previous post here: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-24-simmy-amps-69-5-55-7-70-pmps-76.216039/ We add those links so people can easily go back and see the history. I was wanting to see why you had reduced after only 13 cycles of mostly green. Normally we hold a full 14 cycles if not longer. Looks like he's doing well though.:D

I was encouraged by more than one person to reduce...

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
 
I went back and saw just one person suggest an immediate reduction. If in doubt, the TR protocol tsuggests what to do.

The quote from TR is:
Alternatively, attempt a reduction when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a non-diabetic healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) while staying under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week.
There is the answer to your question whether it was OK to hold onto the old dose a little longer. The answer was yes, you hold at least one week. No harm, no foul, Simmy's doing great. But next time the question comes up, you know the answer.

This is a peer reviewed board. Sometimes you will get conflicting suggestions based on people's experience. That's OK. It's your job to sort through it all and figure out what works best for Simmy. So far you are doing great.:)
 
I went back and saw just one person suggest an immediate reduction. If in doubt, the TR protocol tsuggests what to do.

The quote from TR is:
There is the answer to your question whether it was OK to hold onto the old dose a little longer. The answer was yes, you hold at least one week. No harm, no foul, Simmy's doing great. But next time the question comes up, you know the answer.

This is a peer reviewed board. Sometimes you will get conflicting suggestions based on people's experience. That's OK. It's your job to sort through it all and figure out what works best for Simmy. So far you are doing great.:)

For sure! I want to make it clear that I didn't think anyone was dispensing correct/incorrect dosing advice... In fact, I wanted to hold the 1.5 a little while longer because I was loving the numbers. I TRUST all of you and am so grateful for all of the help and advice I've received. :bighug:
 
Back
Top