6/23 Moonie AMPS 331, +2 228, +3 194, +6 137, +8 178, PMPS 307, +2 211, +3 284, +4.5 373

Connie & Parker & Moonie

Member Since 2026
6/22 Moonie AMPS 317, +2 271, PMPS 165, +2 145, +3.5 108, +4.5 111, +5.5 130

Sigh another bounce. I know I have to be patient and that I shouldn’t tie my feelings to Moonie’s numbers. But man do I hate seeing stinky pinkys and the feeling of a never ending cycle of beautiful numbers accompanied by a bounce. I’ll try to focus on how happy Moonie and I were last night with a whole stretch of blues 💙

Happy Tuesday! I hope the weather is much nicer wherever you are! It’s quite rainy and gloomy here today. Like my mood when I saw Moonie’s AMPS 😂

At least Moonie is always beautiful and sweet even if her blood glucose numbers are always changing. Here’s Moonie trying to urgently communicate with her eyes yesterday that it’s 30 minutes before PMPS and maybe we should start testing treats early.


IMG_1411.jpeg
 
6/22 Moonie AMPS 317, +2 271, PMPS 165, +2 145, +3.5 108, +4.5 111, +5.5 130

Sigh another bounce. I know I have to be patient and that I shouldn’t tie my feelings to Moonie’s numbers. But man do I hate seeing stinky pinkys and the feeling of a never ending cycle of beautiful numbers accompanied by a bounce. I’ll try to focus on how happy Moonie and I were last night with a whole stretch of blues 💙

Happy Tuesday! I hope the weather is much nicer wherever you are! It’s quite rainy and gloomy here today. Like my mood when I saw Moonie’s AMPS 😂

At least Moonie is always beautiful and sweet even if her blood glucose numbers are always changing. Here’s Moonie trying to urgently communicate with her eyes yesterday that it’s 30 minutes before PMPS and maybe we should start testing treats early.


View attachment 78984
Oh Connie... I know exactly how you feel. ❤️ The bounces can be so frustrating, especially after seeing those beautiful blues and starting to feel hopeful. But please don't let those stinky pinkies steal your joy from last night. 💙 Every blue cycle is teaching Moonie's body that lower numbers are safe, and one day those bounces will start becoming smaller and shorter.
And honestly? When I look at Moonie, I don't see a cat who is stuck. I see a cat who is trying. 💚 Every blue cycle, every bounce, every little step forward is progress, even when it doesn't feel like it in the moment.
Also, that face! 😂 That look says it all: "Mother, I'm not asking for treats early. I'm simply suggesting a revision to the FDMB testing protocol." 🤣💙🐾

P.S. I'm sending you my famous trouser pants for good luck! 👖🤣 Fair warning though... they're a little worn out after all the use they've gotten, but I'm hoping there's still a bit of magic left in them for Moonie. 💙✨
Sending hugs from Maggie and me. We're both rooting so hard for you and sweet Moonie! 💚🐾
 
Oh Connie... I know exactly how you feel. ❤️ The bounces can be so frustrating, especially after seeing those beautiful blues and starting to feel hopeful. But please don't let those stinky pinkies steal your joy from last night. 💙 Every blue cycle is teaching Moonie's body that lower numbers are safe, and one day those bounces will start becoming smaller and shorter.
And honestly? When I look at Moonie, I don't see a cat who is stuck. I see a cat who is trying. 💚 Every blue cycle, every bounce, every little step forward is progress, even when it doesn't feel like it in the moment.
Also, that face! 😂 That look says it all: "Mother, I'm not asking for treats early. I'm simply suggesting a revision to the FDMB testing protocol." 🤣💙🐾

P.S. I'm sending you my famous trouser pants for good luck! 👖🤣 Fair warning though... they're a little worn out after all the use they've gotten, but I'm hoping there's still a bit of magic left in them for Moonie. 💙✨
Sending hugs from Maggie and me. We're both rooting so hard for you and sweet Moonie! 💚🐾
Thank you so much for your kind words Hellen!! I really needed to hear that this morning.

And for the patience pants! Because mine are totally worn out 😂.

Moonie and I will keep trying and you’re right - one day, if we keep fighting, we’ll get to where we need to be, even if the path isn’t always straight and linear. And Moonie certainly hasn’t given up so I know I can’t let her down. As you pointed out, she’s just suggesting a slight modification to the treats protocol 😂😂😂

I saw Maggie’s beautiful AMPS today and I could not be more thrilled! Moonie and I are always rooting for you both and send lots and lots of love 💚💚💚
 
Moonie and I will keep trying and you’re right - one day, if we keep fighting, we’ll get to where we need to be, even if the path isn’t always straight and linear. And Moonie certainly hasn’t given up so I know I can’t let her down.
I want you to remember those words and come back to them every single time you're feeling discouraged. ❤️
You're absolutely right: if you and Moonie keep fighting, you'll get where you need to be, even if the path isn't always straight or linear.
And one thing I've learned during this journey is that effort combined with a whole lot of love is always the best recipe for success. 💚🐾
You have both. You never stop trying, and it's obvious how deeply you love Moonie. So please don't lose faith when the numbers aren't what you hoped for.
Everything is going to be okay. You just have to believe it as much as the rest of us do. 💙✨
 
I want you to remember those words and come back to them every single time you're feeling discouraged. ❤️
You're absolutely right: if you and Moonie keep fighting, you'll get where you need to be, even if the path isn't always straight or linear.
And one thing I've learned during this journey is that effort combined with a whole lot of love is always the best recipe for success. 💚🐾
You have both. You never stop trying, and it's obvious how deeply you love Moonie. So please don't lose faith when the numbers aren't what you hoped for.
Everything is going to be okay. You just have to believe it as much as the rest of us do. 💙✨
Thank you so much Hellen! Your encouragement and support mean so much to us. I come back to your words a lot when I’m feeling frustrated or discouraged. Thank you for being so kind!
 
6/22 Moonie AMPS 317, +2 271, PMPS 165, +2 145, +3.5 108, +4.5 111, +5.5 130

Sigh another bounce. I know I have to be patient and that I shouldn’t tie my feelings to Moonie’s numbers. But man do I hate seeing stinky pinkys and the feeling of a never ending cycle of beautiful numbers accompanied by a bounce. I’ll try to focus on how happy Moonie and I were last night with a whole stretch of blues 💙

Happy Tuesday! I hope the weather is much nicer wherever you are! It’s quite rainy and gloomy here today. Like my mood when I saw Moonie’s AMPS 😂

At least Moonie is always beautiful and sweet even if her blood glucose numbers are always changing. Here’s Moonie trying to urgently communicate with her eyes yesterday that it’s 30 minutes before PMPS and maybe we should start testing treats early.


View attachment 78984
I love black cats. 😍 😍 😍 😍 😍
 
Oh Connie 💜 I feel the same way most days. It’s nice to have people in our lives who can prop us up on days we are in the dumps. Just know that me and many others have you and Moonie in our thoughts!
 
Oh Connie 💜 I feel the same way most days. It’s nice to have people in our lives who can prop us up on days we are in the dumps. Just know that me and many others have you and Moonie in our thoughts!
Thanks Sara! I don't know what I’d do without everyone here. I feel really grateful that we’re all in this together 🩷
 
Well, she broke that bounce FAST! Let's hope she levels back out again and starts working that new dose and gets into some GREENS! Come on, Moonie-girl! Let's give mama a chance to get rid of those ugly patience pants!!
 
Well, she broke that bounce FAST! Let's hope she levels back out again and starts working that new dose and gets into some GREENS! Come on, Moonie-girl! Let's give mama a chance to get rid of those ugly patience pants!!
We’re keeping our paws crossed! Because mama’s patience pants are bursting at the seams 😂😂😂

I hope Jude continues to be mindful of his dose increase threat (promise?) and show his mama some good numbers today!! 💚💚💚
 
Yes finally thank you! I think I might have made a mistake holding the previous 3u dose too long - I got freaked out by that one 68 and let her see mostly pinks and yellows for 12 cycles. But now we're hopefully back on track!
I get it…she came awfully close to a reduction with that 68. Maybe you lingered a few extra cycles, but that’s okay. I lingered a little too long on a dose now and again too :).
 
Somehow Moonie went from blues this am to a pink preshot, went down to 211, and now back up to 284 😱

Her blood glucose is as bouncy as she is. At this rate I’m going to need to wear multiple pairs of patience pants!

Thank you everyone for your kind words of support and encouragement today! I really needed to hear it. Here’s to hopefully a better day tomorrow! (I’m saying this as I put on another pair of patience pants like a girdle)
 
Somehow Moonie went from blues this am to a pink preshot, went down to 211, and now back up to 284 😱

Her blood glucose is as bouncy as she is. At this rate I’m going to need to wear multiple pairs of patience pants!

Thank you everyone for your kind words of support and encouragement today! I really needed to hear it. Here’s to hopefully a better day tomorrow! (I’m saying this as I put on another pair of patience pants like a girdle)
ughhh im sorry.. I know it's super frustrating..
Like you tell me tho, we will get there! The work is paying off! One day at a time.
 
Back
Top