6/23 Moonie AMPS 178,+4.5~54,+5.5~94,+6.5~124

Status
Not open for further replies.

Roni and Moonie

Member Since 2009
Morning LL!! Because I am going to a wedding tonite in NYC, I have been reducing shot time over this week, so that I can shoot Moonie about 6:15 pm to get to wedding on time...
This am I drew shot took food into BR where Moonie wanted to go into cat napper..Tested, checked syringe again & there was NO insulin in it!!
So, I figured that on the way in, the insulin got shot out accidentally on the way in!! So back I went to fill it again with her dose. Gave her the shot, looked down, and there was another needle with the original dose :o -I must have used the needle from last night's shot-OMG!!!!!!!!
I am distracted by the company here, & must have forgotten to throw away the syringe!
Then I didnt test her this am till +4.5 and she was 54....
My attention span is about zero, with all this commotion!
DSIL will be leaving tomorrow at 8 am, & we Have a Craft Fair ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile Leaving at the same time!!
Monday will never be so peaceful!!!!!
Hope I didnt hurt my little darling-I am so worried--Just gave her MC with 5 temptations--will test in a few minutes again... OMG I feel terrible for making such a big mistake--
Hope I didnt hurt her..
Be Back in a few--Testing in about 15 min--Thanks for listening to my tale of WOE :lol: :lol: :lol:
HUgs & Love --Watching her like a hawk now..
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=73641
 
Re: 6/23 Moonie AMPS 178,+4.5~54!! Made error!

You used a used syringe. I think she'll be okay. At least you didn't double dose her.

When I clicked on your ss it went to your 2010 ss, and your 2012 is not up to date (I'm sure you know that).

Surf nicely, for you mom, this afternoon, Moonie. I hope your night out tonight, goes well, and you have fun at the wedding.
 
Re: 6/23 Moonie AMPS 178,+4.5~54!! Made error!

(((Roni))) I think Moonie will be fine. All that commotion is a little much to deal with. Hope it settles down now for you and Moonie.
Liz
 
Re: 6/23 Moonie AMPS 178,+4.5~54!! Made error!

There have been times when I have had no choice but to reuse a syringe (tho not often & not recently) on Tinkerbell (back in the early days b4 I found this site) & she was just fine. I don't think you hurt Moonie any. Sounds like w/that 54 she might be going to the wedding too tho! Is her good dress clean?

That reminds me of the Posh Pets show that premiered on HGTV last night, and the debutante, I mean pup-utante, party this lady in Manhattan threw (party planner & all) for her rescue Chihuahua. All the little doggies were dressed up so cute & there was this butler in white gloves at the door that announced each guest. It was pure entertainment and now I can just see Moonie all dolled up to go to a wedding tonight! :lol:
 
Re: 6/23 Moonie AMPS 178,+4.5~54!! Made error!

(((Roni))) I also think little Moonie will be okay. You've been so busy with everything things happen. I usually think I've shot and then dismantle a fully loaded insulin syringe. :-D Hang in there.
 
Whew!!Thanks for the posts! I really appreciate...Moonie is doing well & came right up :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
I know my SS is in arrears, but havent had a chance--Monday is THE day!!!
DSIL is satying with Moonie while we go to wedding, Moonie will just sleep==
Have a wonderful Caturday Nite--Hugs & Love from us!!
 
Have you forgiven yourself, can I laugh yet, can't help it laughing anyway, what a morning :lol: :lol: :lol: No problems on the double syringe use, when I started I always used them twice :oops: I was still paying some attention to the vet at that stage :oops: :oops: it wouldn't have been as sharp so she may have felt it a little more than usual but I'm sure she forgave you instantly :smile:

Roni and Moonie said:
Vyktor your Mum needs the $$ to keep you living in the manner to which you are accustomed..
Then he makes up for it with Hugs & Love--Happy to see you here--0Have a Happy Annifursary from us with Love!!

He's always hated me leaving him (hence I feel so guilty about it I rarely go out for non-essentials - luckily he is great company :smile: ). When he was a kitten I wasn't working so we were together 24/7 and then I was working as a courier so I used to take him with me. I have gotten away with the - 'I have to go out and earn the cat food' for years but I think he's decided that reasoning is invalid since I managed to spend so much extra time at home with him when the dire beasties struck, how to explain to him that I have no holiday time left...
 
nice day for Moonie!!! and don't feel bad, I did exactly the same thing a few days ago, gave the 'shot' and thought.. wow , that plunger was stiff, didn't feel like it moved at all. and sure enough, there was the NEW/other loaded needle sitting on the table right next to it! I usually throw the used one away immediately but I guess I forgot!! glad I noticed and didn't miss the actual shot! Rupert didn't even notice that he got two pokes! sometimes at 6am my eyes are so bleary I can barely tell whether I've got his ear to bleed at all and just randomly stick the teststrip in the 'general direction'!!! growing old sux! getting up early in the morning also sux!! glad it worked out just fine for you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top