6/23 Minnie PMPS 353 +3 221 (Ket 0.7)

Liz & Minnie

Member Since 2021
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-22-minnie-pmps-322-0-25r-1-333-ketones-down-to-0-4.264948/

Back from the dentist, clean mouth bill of health for both of them, no sign of infection so just keep an eye on her BG. She's busy eating again! So, back to the drill and increase dose tonight after 6 cycles at 5u. Good thing I decided to get 2 boxes from Mark's this time round...which was really because they recommended the additional cold shipping due to increased processing time at customs. Figured I'd save on shipping overall by ordering double.
 
Good to hear that no more follow up needed with the dental. Hope you get the hang of the BG as soon as possible and the ketones stay far away from Minnie :bighug:
 
Good to hear the vetty visit gave the all clear in the mouth. That just means the answer is "the cat". :cat: Good luck with the increase.
 
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-22-minnie-pmps-322-0-25r-1-333-ketones-down-to-0-4.264948/

Back from the dentist, clean mouth bill of health for both of them, no sign of infection so just keep an eye on her BG. She's busy eating again! So, back to the drill and increase dose tonight after 6 cycles at 5u. Good thing I decided to get 2 boxes from Mark's this time round...which was really because they recommended the additional cold shipping due to increased processing time at customs. Figured I'd save on shipping overall by ordering double.
Excellent news on the mouth - no sign of infection. And eating! Excellent! All good. You will manage the BG like a pro as you usually do... no worries there on my part. How's Sam?
 
Thanks for the well-wishes!
They are both doing well. One of those situations where if I wasn't testing, I wouldn't be concerned. Sam just suffered the indignity of a pawdicure but has a short memory, all is forgiven. I paid the extra $5 to have them do Minnie's while she was anesthetized, I'm choosing my battles with that cheeky madam!
 
Looks like Chico is getting used to that 0.25u again, steering clear of the blues the last few days. I am sure they sometimes do this just for the attention! Hope you get him back on track soon. :)
Yeah, he surprises us here and there, really loves the attention though :rolleyes:
Thanks for checking in on him :bighug:
 
Back
Top